Chevron Left
返回到 项目启动和规划

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 项目启动和规划 的评价和反馈

4.7
13,432 个评分
2,583 条评论

课程概述

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
突出显示
foundational knowledge
(842 条评论)
introductory course
(675 条评论)

热门审阅

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

筛选依据:

251 - 项目启动和规划 的 275 个评论(共 2,562 个)

创建者 Hasan J A

Apr 22, 2020

It was a great experience indeed to complete this course.This course was very helpful for me as I was always enthusiastic about managent and business related topics.

创建者 Kaoru R K

Jun 12, 2016

High fluidity lessons and a lot of content and advises, orientation, concepts compacted in a perfect way. High value knowledge for a manager or operational position.

创建者 Philip c

Oct 09, 2015

Great course. It definitely was a little bit more challenging than the prior ones. The last video with the three Project Management professionals was really helpful!

创建者 Omkar T

Jul 03, 2020

A really helpful and informative course. They started from the basics cleared every important detail with their quizzes, video lectures, and reading material. 10/10

创建者 samridhi s

Apr 18, 2020

Amazing course and well explained with examples each topic. Concepts are clear and well explained

The trainer also share some valuable point to crack the interview

创建者 Ole J M

Jul 27, 2016

A great and comprehensive view at the fundamentals of Initiating and Planning Projects, following (and introducing) the PMI's Project Management Body of Knowledge.

创建者 Chad W

Jul 31, 2020

This class has shown me why I made the mistakes I made when taking on projects. I have had a lot of great projects, but these tactics would have made them great.

创建者 Wafaa m

Dec 29, 2019

it is hard to find words to express my gratitude , thank you a lot for being involved in this very useful course and it would be a pleasure to complete the series

创建者 Daniel S

Nov 24, 2017

This class actually helped me with my current projects and helped me realize why other projects took so long to complete. Planning is more crucial than we think..

创建者 Carlos C N

Oct 18, 2016

I've learned so much in this course. I strongly recommend for all that intend to work in this area. Thank you so much for everyone that made this course possible.

创建者 Filip N

Oct 18, 2016

This course delivers primary knowledge that is essential for developing project careers. It also provide useful tips that might be implemented on everyday habits.

创建者 Richard O K

Jun 19, 2020

The course was amazing. This short period has given me the opportunity to meet Gannt Excel and my company is excited that I have been able to learn that. Thanks.

创建者 Abdelrhman H

May 20, 2020

Excellent course qualify the learner to know every detail of initiating and planing of project management

The right start is planing well lead to project success

创建者 Christina Z

Nov 08, 2019

Great course! Very clear instruction with excellent visual aids and real-life case studies that helped me apply the concepts of initiating and planning projects.

创建者 Sagar P

Nov 13, 2018

This course had a great way of learning the bases of project management. The course focuses not only the terms and definations but also has good examples of each

创建者 Natali H

Oct 17, 2018

It was easy to learn all the concepts the way Margaret explains them, then reading the slides and the books, doing the case study and re-enforcing with the quiz.

创建者 Sofja R

Jan 15, 2018

This course gives comprehensive understanding of the concept of project planning, I do recommend to start with it if you are planning to complete specialization.

创建者 Dương V B

Jun 11, 2016

The knowledge which leturer provided is very useful and practical. I really like the way this course is designed, so easy to watch and understand. Thank so much!

创建者 Tania N

Jun 14, 2020

It's an excellent course for the beginners to know how to manage a project within very short time and in a well organized way. Thank to the Team of this course.

创建者 Ashish K S

Apr 25, 2020

It gives me knowledge about project management, about stakeholders analysis & how I lead smaller as well as bigger project . Great course and compact syllabus.

创建者 Ovenseri A

Feb 02, 2017

A very well laid out and presented course. Enjoyed every moment of study and gained really valuable knowledge and insight into project initiation and planning.

创建者 Ismael S J

Oct 11, 2016

Thank you very much for all coursera has done for learners! this course has been an amazing experience so far, I'm looking forward to fishing the others steps!

创建者 Onyenwenyi U K

Apr 13, 2020

this course is very interesting and helps one to understand the PMBOK body of knowledge better, it also instrumental for future project managers in the future

创建者 Tegbar A T

Jan 07, 2017

I highly recommend this course. It gave me a stable foundation of knowledge that I believe I can confidently tackle the next module in this series of courses.

创建者 Mercedes E C A

Dec 17, 2016

Excelente curso, muy bien estructurado y la profesora muy profesional y con excelente manejo del contenido. Lo disfrute bastante, muchas gracias por el curso.