Chevron Left
返回到 Protecting Business Innovations via Patent

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Protecting Business Innovations via Patent 的评价和反馈

4.7
55 个评分
16 个审阅

课程概述

Protecting Business Innovations via Patent Watch Course Overview: https://youtu.be/mUja4iwbrTE This course assumes no prior knowledge in law, business or engineering. However, students with backgrounds in all three areas will find useful concepts or ideas in the course on how to protect business innovations using patents. The approach taken in this course is practical and commercial rather than theoretical. A combination of lectures and case studies help to illustrate the concepts and make the course more interesting. After completing this course, students should be able to understand how patents are issued and protect innovations, including: What is a patent? What do they protect? How do we get a patent? Where are patents valid? How much do they cost? In addition to basic concepts the course also deals with advanced topics such as: software patents, business process patents, patenting life, patent trolls and multiple case examples of large and small companies using patents and patent lawsuits. We also expect you to have fun in this course. So go forth and enjoy! Other courses in the Protecting Business Innovations series: 1. Copyright: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-copyright 2. Trademark: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-trademark 3. Patent: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-patent 4. Strategy: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-strategy...

热门审阅

SZ

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent. The only thing that's missing is walking through the patent application form and how is it built. And also who should we write as patent owners, ourselves or the company?

QA

May 04, 2019

Fantastic class. Well taught, quick, entertaining, and interesting case studies.\n\nThis class gave me a solid foundation for working with patents.

筛选依据:

1 - Protecting Business Innovations via Patent 的 16 个评论(共 16 个)

创建者 Shiran Z

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent. The only thing that's missing is walking through the patent application form and how is it built. And also who should we write as patent owners, ourselves or the company?

创建者 Ahmed A

Apr 12, 2019

The efforts put by the professor and the coursera into this course is priceless.

创建者 Alexander R A

Mar 10, 2019

This course is made easy and very practical. The Instructor is excellent. I will suggest you take it.

创建者 Abhinav A

Jul 08, 2018

good course , it gives u an idea of patenting process . Mentor is absolutely brillant .

创建者 Anna L

Oct 20, 2018

Very interesting course with many examples.

Very clear and pleasant to follow. Gives a good general knowledge about patent law.

创建者 Fernanda N

Oct 20, 2018

This course resumes the basics of the patent wrold in a simple and super effective way. Highly recommended for everyone that wants to know more and know the reality on how to get a patent. The teacher in special is really good, congradulations!

Este curso retoma as noções básicas da patente de uma forma simples e super eficaz. Altamente recomendado para todos que querem saber mais e conhecer a realidade sobre como obter uma patente. O professor em especial é muito bom, parabéns!

创建者 Ben G

Nov 22, 2018

Great course! Learned a lot!

创建者 Quentin A

May 04, 2019

Fantastic class. Well taught, quick, entertaining, and interesting case studies.

This class gave me a solid foundation for working with patents.

创建者 Dr K V C

May 08, 2019

Course was well design, will helps the learner to get good exposure.

Everyone, want to work in this area need to attend this course.

创建者 Luis F G C

Jul 01, 2019

Muy buen curso para sentar las bases en temas de propiedad intelectual, principalmente sobre todo lo relacionado a trámites de patentes de utilidad.

创建者 Johanna G

Aug 19, 2019

Very good course to take, I clearly understand many concepts that were very unclear to me.

创建者 Akshay T

Sep 16, 2019

very good course

创建者 Muhammad A

Sep 14, 2019

This course provide good insight of Patent world. The advance topics including business processes, software patents and case studies are really helpful. It gives good understanding of how patents are granted and complexities involved in it.

创建者 chintan

Feb 28, 2019

It is well designed course and useful for those who want to understand roll of patent in business.

创建者 Malcolm C

May 15, 2018

This was my first course in patents so unable to give 5 stars as nothing to baseline against. I did find this course well presented and easy to follow. Having the ability to go over the videos helps and the pace is about right. I've learned a lot from this course and have a good rounded view of patents and the requirement to gain a patent

创建者 Wei T L

Jul 10, 2019

poor user interface