Chevron Left
返回到 心理急救

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 心理急救 的评价和反馈

4.8
17,377 个评分

课程概述

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

热门审阅

PG

Feb 9, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

IT

Oct 12, 2020

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

筛选依据:

201 - 心理急救 的 225 个评论(共 4,187 个)

创建者 Zunaira A

Apr 4, 2020

You know, when I first looked through this course information, being not related to the field but being interested, I felt as if I would not be able to understand what is being taught. But the best thing is I think I have never taken a better course than this one. It helped me learn a lot. I am almost sad that the course has ended. It would also be safe to say that I have never had a better instructor teach me.

Thank you so much for this course!

创建者 Arevik

Jun 17, 2020

I took this course, because I think its very important, to knowing how to help people in critical situations. Thank you for this amazing course! It was so informative, I have learned a lot! I think, this is one of the most useful courses at this site. Thank you for this possibility. I liked videos the most in this course .The way it was showing how to speak in correct way, how to respond and what to say to people, who need help.Thanks a a lot!

创建者 mohammad a

Nov 23, 2020

Here I am stuck at home amid this pandemic. Although not a disaster like wildfire/hurricane, people are dying everyday in every corner. I can only imagine how the family and close relatives or friends are feeling about the deceased. This course gave me insight that things go wrong all the time and we have the strength in ourselves to rise above a crisis. Easier said than done of course, but the journey will always teach us something valuable.

创建者 Elaine M

Jun 20, 2020

I love this course! I am an active duty Navy Nurse frequently deployed in combat zones and humanitarian missions. I can use the skills I learned not only to help the patients in need but to help teach other military personnel and my civilian counterparts how to foster effective communication and care for others as well as themselves using Psychological First Aid!

I will definitely use Coursera again and highly recommend Coursera to my peers!

创建者 Olive J N

Feb 13, 2019

I am a home help aide, I love helping people. I was looking for a course in Life Coaching, and found this course. I know it will go well with my job in, helping the families of the victims i care for. I was surprise that PFA was a course. It's a great course and we all need to learn how to help one another in times of lost. I know now I am ready to help other I feel confident, because of what i learn in this course. Thanks you all very much.

创建者 Izzy W

Apr 1, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I felt it was laid out in a good format which let you read, in case you aren't a visual learner but also watch in you are. I found the slideshows in the presentation good for note-taking too. It was a good length course for what it was, and you also have free access to the quizzes which I did enjoy doing, to help me feel like I was learning something. Overall good short course, only took me a week to complete.

创建者 simonne W

Apr 20, 2020

I enjoyed the whole layout of this course. It was easy to follow and video review was extremely helpful to comprehend. I did notice that some of the quiz questions were unclear/ambiguous and I had to guess at a couple. Other than than, as mentioned, enjoyable and easy to follow.

I did pay money to have the certificate upon completion. How and when can I expect to see this? Will it be electronic or in the mail?

Kind Regards,

Simonne White

创建者 Victoria B

Feb 11, 2018

This course was very interesting and gave me some theoretical knowledge and transferable skills. It was not too time-consuming (a couple hours a week), can be paused, and done on weekdays or weekends. Through the simulations, I was able to get a grasp of what it would be like to provide psychological first aid. A very useful and interesting course for those working in or interested in mental health, general health, or crisis intervention.

创建者 Lucija V

Dec 13, 2016

It does what is promises to do very well, it's a great introduction to PFA, but I think also useful in other life situations and I would suggest this course to anyone who would like to show more compassion towards people in everyday life and is not sure how to do so. Most importantly, however, it does introduce the state people may be in after a disaster well, and arms you with some knowledge of how to be of assistance in such situations.

创建者 Shubhojeet R

Jun 20, 2021

Dr George is one of the best teachers I've ever met, his on field experience of 40 years and his presentations skills are exceptional. It was an honour to learn from such a learned and humble teacher. Thank You Team Coursera from bringing out such wonderful courses free of cost for students and independent learners during times of global pandemics. May you all be blessed with best of the Health and wisdom for the great work you're doing.

创建者 Mohamed A G

Oct 18, 2020

Being from Somalia and growing up in the united states since 1990. I have come to visit unexpectedly and seen so much violence and problems from terrorism and thought wow we need our teacher there helping in creating capable staff in psychological first aid which is the most important factor in winning the fight against such groups. I plan on suggesting this to staff whom work for the government, God willingly. Great learning experience

创建者 Janice J

Apr 18, 2020

As a School Counsellor I have found the course to be very helpful. Working with a population of just over 1000 students, having to teach, facilitate university applications, while also looking after the emotional, social and psychological needs of my student population I can see where the tenets of PFA can prove very beneficial. The module on Self Care was also very insightful. Thank you for making this course available at this time.

创建者 Swan L

Jun 18, 2020

Enjoyed this course. Some instructors in this platform teach like they are reading from a script. Not Dr. Everly. Explanations of material is very clear, and it felt like I was attending this class in person. I started applying that first "R" in my day-to-day interactions with clients and students ... and it's true. Most of us want to or need to be given the space to be heard. Am going to take special note of "Top Ten Ways to Burnout".

创建者 Lyndsey C

May 17, 2020

This course provides a fairly solid understanding of the RAPID model of Psychological First Aid. The content includes written, visual, and auditory learning materials to target multiple learning styles. Simulations and actual interviews from trauma and disaster survivors offer clear examples of what one might encounter in situations where PFA is needed. The course has left me feeling much more prepared to be of service in my community.

创建者 Chris J C

May 11, 2018

I have ben involved in law enforcement and military in excess of 30 years. This course is new ground for most within these communities. As I am now a manager and "leader" of first responders, I have implemented programs to support staff in developing their own understanding of psychological first aid. This course will be one of the requirements It is a great introduction for those new members who may not have faced life challenges

创建者 Mukund L

May 21, 2021

Hello George sir,

Completed and achieve psychological first aid course module and certified.its my endeavour that attain this coursers certificate.this course and certificate is useful and extremely beneficial for us and implementation in pshychiatric pt. Comes at health center.once again to coursers and Dr george sir who project a good course module and thanks to J.Hopkins university that give the opportunity to join the course.

创建者 Vathmi S

Dec 29, 2020

It's such a great program ! Hoping to join more online courses affiliated with John Hopkins University.A big thank should be given to the Professor George who's such a humble person to explain everything in detail manner and all the stimulations & quizzes are at it's best! Once again thank you for offering this opportunity for people who are in great curiosity about Psychology & it's process ........Much love from Sri Lanka !!!!!!

创建者 Pustovit M V

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for this course! As a person who studies psychological techniques on his own and is interested in this topic for personal development - for me it was fascinating to learn new knowledge, complementing the old ones. The presentation of the material is very well constructed, it is convenient to read and learn. The pleasant voice of the lecturer, communication with other students at the forum - everything was very successful.

创建者 Matthew A

Mar 18, 2017

This course is excellent. I work as a security technician for a mental health hospital and took this to supplement the training I received for my job as well as to be able to offer support to others in disaster situations. While taking this course, I actually used some of the techniques I learned to intervene in crisis situations with patients at the mental health facility I work at and to successfully deescalate those situations.

创建者 Jonathan S

May 19, 2020

PFA is a seemingly simple approach, to effect great change, where most needed. There is no need to wait for a named crisis event to apply PFA. The skills contained in this course can equally be applied to an individual in crisis.

As with all these Moodle courses, you get out what you can put in.

I thoroughly recommend this course to my network of friends. Who knows, one day someone might apply PFA skills to me in a time of need.

创建者 Ina F

Nov 20, 2021

Incredible! Absolutely fascinating! I'm so happy I studied from Dr. George Everly. This course is MUST to have for everybody. I took a lot of courses from multiple universities and I have to say - this course is one of the best courses I ever studied. I'm eager to apply what I've learnt and will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues. Thank you very much, Dr. George Everly. It was a great pleasure learning from you.

创建者 Sadia M

May 29, 2021

Simply excellent. This course will help you gain those vital skills in helping survivors of disasters/disturbing events as a frontline worker. It fills that crucial gap between when a disaster occurs and when longer-term psychological support is sought, hence the title - psychological first aid. I have learnt that PFA is so powerful that it could be enough for a survivor, and they may no longer require longer term intervention.

创建者 Veronika D

Aug 20, 2019

The course is well curated with key concepts repeated multiple times - learning material is illustrated and supported by vignettes. The length of the lectures is very reasonable which allows for you to complete the course within 1-2 days - I find this useful because you are able to take in the RAPID method of psychological first aid as a whole and not in pieces.

The course delivers what it promised and I am happy that I took it.

创建者 Walaa A

Jul 16, 2020

As a clinical psychology student, I am aware that reflective listening and empathetic language work like magic. The use of these two techniques can stabilize things and prevent them from getting worse. I am glad to be able to provide instant help without the need of digging deeper into the person's history, as well as being qualified to provide a long term assessment when needed. Thank you Coursera and doctor, George Everly.

创建者 Gertrude M

Jun 29, 2022

I found the course enlightening and empowering.It has equipped me with the relevant skills to tackle crises without hesitation.It has enhanced my counselling skills as I am already incorporating some of the skills learnt.

For a first time online learner,the learning approach was very clear, understandable and flexible.

A big thank you to our presenters.

I will not hesitate to recommend anyone to enrol for any coursera courses