Chevron Left
返回到 Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care 的评价和反馈

4.9
77 个评分
21 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn how serious and life-threatening illnesses often affect emotional and spiritual well-being. Illnesses can increase stress as patients and families learn to live with a “new normal” that may often focus on illness. You’ll learn how to tell when normal sadness (or grief) becomes something more serious and needs to be addressed. People with serious illnesses also have social concerns as their family, friends and community support system becomes stretched, and sometimes fails. We’ll talk about resources and skills you can use to help support patients and families. You’ll learn about advance care planning, that includes shared decision-making, setting goals of care, and writing down plans for care....

热门审阅

VG
Oct 21, 2021

This was absolutely amazing - I am so grateful for this learning for my clinical practice.

M
Aug 7, 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

筛选依据:

1 - Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care 的 21 个评论(共 21 个)

创建者 Eno E

Apr 5, 2020

Excellent course. Provides great foundational understanding to psychosocial aspects of palliative care. The knowledge, depth of professional competence from the videos and the vast array of reference materials (all scientifically supported) gives me confidence that detailed research, time and a team of experienced experts took the time to put these materials together. Thank you. Awesome work.

创建者 Nicola J

Apr 27, 2019

Excellent and engaging course in which I learnt much about easing psycho-social-spiritual suffering in palliative care. Also brought home to me the suffering that both the patient and their loved ones endure at end of life and to help ease that suffering through good communication, showing empathy, compassion and kindness.

创建者 Jessica C

Apr 10, 2020

All of the courses in the Specialization have been well-done and comprehensive; I felt this area was addressed with particular sensitivity to the complexity and intimacy of psychosocial and spiritual aspects. The educators have a genuine, heart-felt approach. Examples were clear and supported learning.

创建者 STELLA I

Jun 16, 2020

Good.

创建者 Aedrian A

Jan 27, 2021

This course excellently covered arguably the most difficult dimension of understanding and rendering palliative care - dealing with psychosocial and spiritual issues as part of the patient's and her/his loved one's illness experience. Since this dimension is, at the very least, as important as physical and pain concerns, the perceived challenge should not be an excuse to try to improve our skillset in this regard. The recommendations from the material are highly insightful and truly reflect the expertise and experience of the team responsible for the Coursera Specialization where this course belongs. I highly recommend this course to both professional practitioners and non-professional caregivers.

创建者 Jair G

Aug 17, 2019

Maravilloso curso, porque está muy orientado a la clínica diaria, con ejercicios prácticos y ejemplos muy emotivos. Felicidades al equipo de clínicos que han desarrollado esta educación a distancia: yo que empecé el curso como una curiosidad por aprender más de los cuidados paliativos, ahora quiero saber más acerca de las diversas estrategias diagnósticas y terapéuticas. Me llevo muchas reflexiones y enseñanzas.

创建者 Vlasova V

Jan 7, 2021

It's really beautiful course for you if you want to know more about spiritual and social aspects of patient's suffering. Unfortunately this course provides details about social support in USA. But you always can learn more about social support in _your_ country in other resources. Anyway, course is beautiful. Thank you!

创建者 Giuseppe G

Jun 20, 2020

Bellissima esperienza,sono davvero soddisfatto per essere riuscito ad accrescere le mie conoscenze riguardo gli aspetti psicosociali e spirituali delle cure palliative

创建者 vicki g

Oct 22, 2021

T​his was absolutely amazing - I am so grateful for this learning for my clinical practice.

创建者 MOHAMED M P

Aug 8, 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

创建者 Julia H

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

创建者 Andy W

Nov 16, 2020

I learn a lot here to make me plan well for future use.

创建者 CHRISTIAN C V R

May 24, 2020

Thank you for sharing such valuable knowledge.

创建者 Joel A C

Jan 17, 2020

Gr8 review of some very important issues!

创建者 Nisha W J

Jun 8, 2020

To Good very Informative & interesting

创建者 SARAHI C C

Mar 24, 2021

I really enjoy this course.

创建者 Liliana R

Sep 18, 2020

Diseñado de forma asertiva.

创建者 Cari B

Oct 16, 2021

Outstanding.

创建者 Mona A A

Jun 15, 2021

good

创建者 Diane L

Jul 28, 2019

Info

创建者 Surisetty H k

Jul 23, 2020

Nce Informative session