Chevron Left
返回到 The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.7
108 个评分
28 个审阅

课程概述

The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health provides an engaging overview of the incredible accomplishments and promise of the public health field. The first module includes interviews with legendary public health figures whose work led to millions of lives saved with vaccines, air bags and car seats, and the federal Women Infants and Children (WIC) nutrition program. The second module brings key public health tools to life -- including use of data, communications, and policy - through discussions with experienced professionals who have used these tools to save lives. The third module includes a "Carpool Karaoke"-style trip through Baltimore County, Maryland with NACCHO President Dr. Umair Shah to see and hear real public health workers talking about how they serve their communities. Learners will come away from this course with a deeper understanding of the public health field and a greater enthusiasm for their own work in public health. Preview the course on YouTube: goo.gl/RXKbUr...

热门审阅

DS

Jul 22, 2019

Public health is a very broad field. There are many different roles. In this course, you can learn about few of those roles in the form of interviews. Very interesting course!

L

Sep 19, 2017

I am very impressed by the programme and I am truly glad that I have an opportunity to participate. I enjoy the continual learning process and I am always eager to learn!

筛选依据:

1 - The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health 的 25 个评论(共 27 个)

创建者 Cornelius T D

Jul 02, 2019

The course is highly inspiring and motivated me to see hold strong to public health as my field of study. Indeed public health goes beyond borders.

创建者 De S

Jul 22, 2019

Public health is a very broad field. There are many different roles. In this course, you can learn about few of those roles in the form of interviews. Very interesting course!

创建者 Ananaba J

Jan 24, 2019

I love this course.

创建者 Ahmad B

Jan 28, 2019

Splendid presentation of an important course!

创建者 Joshua

Nov 16, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and found many insights in the course content. As a very recent graduate in social science and environmental science, the week 3 content was very helpful in opening my eyes to the public health sector, which I would very much like to be a part of. I am currently seeking full time work in Victoria (Australia) and this course did a fantastic job of proving to me that jobs do exist, despite being fairly invisible within communities.

创建者 Kevin C

Dec 03, 2017

A great introduction to public health. I appreciated the different formats that information was presented.

创建者 Amy C

Aug 01, 2018

This would be a good course for people beginning work in Public Health. They will be surprised to learn how many aspects of our lives are influenced by public

创建者 Georgianna W

Sep 06, 2018

This is an excellent introduction to Public Health for new staff, particularly staff that do not have a public health background. The use of personal interviews was effective in prompting the viewer to relate their own work to the bigger role of public health in the community.

创建者 Diego E P Z

Jul 25, 2019

The most amazin course that I have ever take. So simple and yet so interesting. Definetly recomended

创建者 Rita F A

Apr 29, 2018

Very informative. For someone in the healthcare industry, I can use much of what I learned to educate my community and the patients I deal with at work.

创建者 SHIV C M

Mar 15, 2018

Doing a course from Johns Hopkins for a passionate public health professional like me who could not manage to seek any residential course from this esteemed university in his young age is a matter of pride. It has revived my energy to trek the educational courses conducted by highly acclaimed universities.

创建者 Andrés F E B

Nov 18, 2017

Espectacular curso.

创建者 olga C

Sep 01, 2017

I think is excellent and very useful in expl

创建者 Marci R

Sep 05, 2017

This course was well planned and organized. Maintained interest while learning. Short videos accompanied by discussion prompts and brief quizzes. Enjoyed the course and "getting to know" the folks involved in Public Health in Baltimore County.

创建者 Liljana J

Aug 17, 2018

great format, content, and thought exercises for an intro to what and who public health is

创建者 Alice B

Jul 08, 2019

Solid introduction to what it means to work in public health and various roles, also well as an overview of key big public health wins.

创建者 Denita B U

May 20, 2019

Great practical insights on Public Health!

创建者 Christine J

Dec 03, 2017

I am greatful for the opportunity to pursue knowledge in a very important course with the most prestigoius university in the world, online. This allowed me an opportunity to learn at my own pace and space. It was short, doable and very impactful. Thank you. Christine, Namibia

创建者 Fátima d l F

Oct 22, 2017

Great course! Loved it

创建者 Shreya K

Jul 24, 2019

This is a great introduction to public health as a discipline. It doesn't require a rigorous studious approach to complete. It's a series of interviews of professionals in public health so that you gain a deeper understanding of the types of work in the field and the depth of the impact it all has.

Really easy to complete quickly - I dedicated one evening and passed with 100%.

创建者 Nouf B

Aug 20, 2017

A very simple and fun course, I took it in my summer vacation and I liked it, it was information refreshing

创建者 Juan P E

Jan 04, 2018

El curso es bueno, da un insight en lo que es public health, sus diferentes áreas y la necesidad de esta disciplina. Sin embargo, el último modulo es un poco tedioso.

创建者 Loren W

Feb 18, 2018

Very surface based, as you can probably see from the course load, but interesting information nonetheless.

创建者 Le Q D

Feb 19, 2018

The course is very interesting. It helps me to have a comprehensive information on public health. The structure of the course is suitable with lots of interactions with professional people. However, the information is not deep enough.

创建者 Iris J

Dec 11, 2017

Interesting review of