Chevron Left
返回到 演讲概论

学生对 华盛顿大学 提供的 演讲概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,064 个评分
340 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

热门审阅

AA

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS

Jul 16, 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

筛选依据:

126 - 演讲概论 的 150 个评论(共 342 个)

创建者 suhas p

May 03, 2020

thank you

i really learnt a lot

i will try use all these methods while giving a presentation or a speech

创建者 Michele D

May 28, 2017

Excellent course. Teaches the mechanics of speaking for the ear, not the eye, and why it's important.

创建者 VIKAS Y

Mar 20, 2019

Amazing experience while learning from Coursera. Hoping for more fun and learnings in upcoming weeks.

创建者 Elekwachi P A

Aug 20, 2018

More than exceptional. i learnt how to prepare, arrange, write and deliver a confident public speech.

创建者 Saumitra D

Mar 24, 2018

Thoroughly and effectively cover all the important points related to Introduction to Public Speaking.

创建者 Waleed E N

Nov 24, 2017

Dr. Matt, I really enjoyed your course. Thank you very much. I'll try to put those tips in action.

创建者 JAGTAP P R

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course comprising every basic aspect and building a strong confidence in Public Speaking.

创建者 CHIRANJIBI D

Jun 10, 2020

The course was very good. A lot of learnings and takeaways from it. Highly recommended to everyone.

创建者 Wendy W F

Feb 23, 2019

This is a fun, informative, and very polished class with an entertaining and knowledgeable teacher.

创建者 Shakthi G D

May 24, 2020

The course is very neat and valuable for a starter, Covers all the aspects needed for a speaker.

创建者 ANISHA J

Jul 09, 2020

Very interesting course .Anyone who has an interest in public speaking can do this at any time.

创建者 M. S

Sep 06, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Thank you, thank you, Ana Pelayo.

创建者 Vishal Y

Jul 17, 2020

It is such a nice course that it really improve my thought process about speaking. Thanks alot

创建者 Bernard D V

Jun 19, 2020

Awesome course. The teacher is great and the content really useful and can be used right away

创建者 Amir A M A

Jun 18, 2017

An excellent course with interesting information & peek performance instructor ^^

Many Thanks

创建者 F M

Mar 21, 2019

Very interesting course, it provides the main concepts and the basics of public speaking, he

创建者 Srinidhi

Jul 13, 2020

Amazing course! I have learnt so many skills in speech writing, presentation and analysis.

创建者 SAKKURU L

Jun 26, 2020

it is very useful to everyone to avoid stage fear and how to represent a speech is taught

创建者 Mohd J M

Apr 28, 2020

This was an extraordinary course which tells you some rules and tips for public speaking.

创建者 Yuri Y C A

Jan 11, 2018

A great, great course. It help me tons in my way to expose my ideas and solutions in work

创建者 Daniel Z

Apr 25, 2018

Very informative course with valuable explanations and exercises. I love the instructor!

创建者 Juan T

Dec 14, 2016

Awesome. I learned lot. I think I am getting better at presentations and public speaking

创建者 Ms. B P

Jul 13, 2020

It's a very great experience for me. Thank you for giving me such a great opportunity.

创建者 Federico T

Nov 08, 2016

Matt McGarrity reloaded, excellent 2016 version. It should be teached in every school.

创建者 Mr. N D

Dec 27, 2019

I learned a lot from this course , and will definitely use it in my teaching skills.