Chevron Left
返回到 Python Data Analysis

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.7
769 个评分
129 条评论

课程概述

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

热门审阅

AS
May 15, 2020

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

SA
Aug 6, 2020

One of the best courses on data analysis in python. It was a deep dive into the basics. More than the course videos, i enjoyed the assignments more.

筛选依据:

1 - Python Data Analysis 的 25 个评论(共 128 个)

创建者 Bradley S

Feb 15, 2019

Overly simplistic lessons and quizzes followed by brutal projects that require you to teach yourself techniques not covered in the lessons. Now I don't feel like I've learned anything because I've just had to trial-error my way through half the code. What worked, what didn't work? I can't remember...

创建者 Sergio G S

Jul 4, 2019

Excellent and challenging, especially the final project

创建者 Hao-Wen S

Jan 1, 2018

Excellent! I previously completed the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization from the same instructors, yet there was ample new content in this course. This course focuses on techniques for dealing with tabular data, which are represented as nested arrays (list of lists, dictionary of dictionaries, list of dictionaries) using map, filter, lambda, list / dictionary comprehensions and the csv module for loading and saving csv files. The final project is rewarding, requiring relatively little code but a clear understanding of the underlying data structures.

Compared to the Fundamentals of Computing specialization (which later moves towards developing efficient algorithms), the series so far seems to be geared towards developing practical skills for applying Python for data science. Very rewarding.

创建者 Humberto O

Jul 3, 2018

Definitely more challenging than the previous, but if you want to be serious about scripting in Python, very few other courses will get you there than this one. A little too focused on reading csv files than I wanted, but even then, I was provided with enough challenges working with dictionaries, lists, all the while learning new Python skills (lambda functions, list comprehensions, etc.) that I can't really give it anything below 5 stars.

创建者 Abraham G R

Dec 23, 2019

Excellent Course, I really recommend it. This was my first course about python but now I gonna take all the courses available

创建者 Dheeraj R

Aug 4, 2018

It's fantastic learning opportunity, well taught, covered almost everything.Baseball project is cherry on the cake.

创建者 Biao Y

Oct 6, 2018

The reading and writing file csv file part is difficult, especially reading data into dictionary part.

创建者 Daniela R L

Oct 13, 2020

It is clear that as the specialization advances, the complexity of the assignments increases. The last 2 weeks assignments, in my opinion, where REALLY confusing and for what I read on the forums, not only me, but a lot of students had trouble understanding the instructions, and inputs (Week 4)... it is nice to finally get the code but it is really frustrating and discouraging to spend too long in trying to find out what the instructions are. I think there should be more clarification on what is expected. I felt like Week 4 was way more complicated than the examples shown in the videos.

创建者 Arun N

Aug 8, 2020

The lessons are good , but , the assignments /assignment descriptions are vague . I spent much more time understanding the question than answering the question

创建者 Julian W

Nov 21, 2019

Big disappointment after 2 previous courses. The lectures are not really giving you a lot of new material to learn but difficulty of projects you are expected to finish goes up a lot. It left me confused and frustrated. And I think I am not the only one (check on-line forum). Big plus for forum mentor who is helping a lot (he is even posting extra exercise there). And he is making a difference. Still at the moment I decided not to continue with the last course in this specialisation. Too much frustration in this one.

创建者 Eduardo P

May 25, 2018

Final project is way more difficult than what they explain in the course.

Final project is not only difficult and long but also due to the amount of extra files and lack of explanation on how to start is very frustrating.

Some concepts like "list comprenhentions" are used by instructors in the course, but not explained and instructor just adviced to go to Python.org and learn it there.

创建者 Moustafa E E M M N

Dec 13, 2018

the assignments are not clearly illustrated to us. it is very difficult to understand what is required to be done . even it you code it, it is still hard to understand what is to be done.

创建者 Kristoffer H

Mar 29, 2018

Focuses on Python dictionary skills and not Pandas dataframes.

创建者 Edwin R

May 22, 2018

I just dislike coding

创建者 Fil G

Oct 25, 2018

The material is taught in a straightforward and easily accessible manner which can lull you into thinking that this is easy, but it is not. The final assignment and optional programming exercise in the last week will really force you to dig deep to put it all together. Everything you need is right there in the lecture notes you just have to be willing to listen. Great course.

创建者 ADYA S

Mar 3, 2018

Very good course. Thorough and detailed explanation of all concepts. Course takes you smoothly from beginner level to the very end. Amazing how much can be learned in this course. The learning curve is gradual so make sure you follow instructions and complete all the practice assignments in order. Definitely worth the time.

创建者 Nicholas S

Dec 21, 2018

I really liked the course, thank you so much!

One thing though, when checking your code via OwlTest, and the Pylint errors that pops up, consider removing the check with mixed EOL characters (CRLF / LF). At least on my system I could not fix this Pylint error on Windows. I had to re-save the file in UNIX (DOS-format).

创建者 Begüm S

Apr 23, 2021

I am a 17 year old high school student and want to be a data scientist one day. This course really helped me develop my python knowledge. Even though english is my third language I comprehend the course really well. If anyone likes to learn more about python, I would say this is the course you should take.

创建者 merve n d

Dec 28, 2020

Instructors are awesome and very helpful. this is the third course I took from rice university and will definitely take fourth of the specialization. There are many exercises to be sure you understand the topic and forums are also actively checked by instructors. I definitely recommend this course.

创建者 KEYU X

Jun 15, 2019

This is a very good course. You will feel very satisfying when you complete the final project. Maybe the only thing I want to complain about is that the statement and signature of the project are not so clear and a little bit confusing. It takes me some time to figure out the requirement.

创建者 Virginia G

Dec 6, 2020

I am so happy with this course. I am learning so much. It is challenging sometimes, when I try to put everything together in the projects. This takes me quite some time, but I still can do all the other stuff I am supposed to do. The forum is great to get your questions answered.

创建者 Ahmad E H

Dec 16, 2020

Many thanks for the two amazing Professors. This course will teach you a alot about Data Analysis in Python using real csv data files. The most important thing is that you don't use ready made libraries, you just write your own functions and use built-in methods in Python

创建者 Guanyu B

Nov 21, 2020

This course is so great. The baseball project is very interesting. Actually, coding is not difficult for that project. I feel the most important thing is understanding what they are asking you to do. So, read the project description carefully.

创建者 Juan S R D

May 3, 2021

It was a great experience because the content and the quality of this course improve my data analisys skills. Besides I learn how to write professionals codes wtih some guideleness of style. Absolutly, I recommend it.

创建者 Ashutosh S L

Sep 5, 2020

This module is very good for learning about reading/writing of CSV file and making use of lists or dictionaries to store contents of the CSV files. The end exercise is very good and challenging for this module.