Chevron Left
返回到 Python Data Analysis

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.7
344 个评分
59 个审阅

课程概述

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

热门审阅

DP

Jul 07, 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.

J

Jan 30, 2019

Important concepts covered - including dictionaries and data structures. Useful in developing a basic foundation and understanding of Python.

筛选依据:

1 - Python Data Analysis 的 25 个评论(共 58 个)

创建者 Sergio G S

Jul 04, 2019

Excellent and challenging, especially the final project

创建者 Dheeraj R

Aug 04, 2018

It's fantastic learning opportunity, well taught, covered almost everything.Baseball project is cherry on the cake.

创建者 Humberto O

Jul 04, 2018

Definitely more challenging than the previous, but if you want to be serious about scripting in Python, very few other courses will get you there than this one. A little too focused on reading csv files than I wanted, but even then, I was provided with enough challenges working with dictionaries, lists, all the while learning new Python skills (lambda functions, list comprehensions, etc.) that I can't really give it anything below 5 stars.

创建者 Bradley S

Feb 15, 2019

Overly simplistic lessons and quizzes followed by brutal projects that require you to teach yourself techniques not covered in the lessons. Now I don't feel like I've learned anything because I've just had to trial-error my way through half the code. What worked, what didn't work? I can't remember...

创建者 Edwin R

May 22, 2018

I just dislike coding

创建者 vivek

Jan 15, 2019

Course was excellent . Loved learning it

创建者 Joanne H P C

Jan 30, 2019

Important concepts covered - including dictionaries and data structures. Useful in developing a basic foundation and understanding of Python.

创建者 Farhodjon A

Dec 15, 2018

Cool Thanks))

创建者 Abdurahmonov A

Jan 08, 2019

Thanks for materials and course!!!

创建者 林晉宇

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course, instructor presented it well.

创建者 Nicholas S

Dec 21, 2018

I really liked the course, thank you so much!

One thing though, when checking your code via OwlTest, and the Pylint errors that pops up, consider removing the check with mixed EOL characters (CRLF / LF). At least on my system I could not fix this Pylint error on Windows. I had to re-save the file in UNIX (DOS-format).

创建者 Sebastian R S

Feb 19, 2019

Awesome course. Challenging final project.

创建者 Rodrigo B M

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! Great material, challenging exercises.

创建者 Shan G

Jul 14, 2018

The Mentor is very helpful

创建者 liping

Jul 12, 2018

{for me : very helpful!}

创建者 Frank S

Dec 12, 2017

Challenging Assignments and excellent instructors. Great course.

创建者 JOON T C

Jan 24, 2018

good!

创建者 Yue Z

Jun 26, 2018

Good course! I am a beginner and I learned a lot through this course.

创建者 Tristan D H

Jun 08, 2018

A challenging, but well constructed sequel to the rest of the sequence.

创建者 Peter D

Dec 27, 2017

Excellent course that covers a good balance of Python fundamentals and problem solving skills.

Highly recommended.

创建者 Hao-Wen S

Jan 01, 2018

Excellent! I previously completed the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization from the same instructors, yet there was ample new content in this course. This course focuses on techniques for dealing with tabular data, which are represented as nested arrays (list of lists, dictionary of dictionaries, list of dictionaries) using map, filter, lambda, list / dictionary comprehensions and the csv module for loading and saving csv files. The final project is rewarding, requiring relatively little code but a clear understanding of the underlying data structures.

Compared to the Fundamentals of Computing specialization (which later moves towards developing efficient algorithms), the series so far seems to be geared towards developing practical skills for applying Python for data science. Very rewarding.

创建者 JIN W

Jan 25, 2018

good course

创建者 Yi-Hsuan L

Mar 05, 2018

Super useful!

创建者 Chujie C

Jul 05, 2018

Finished on 03/11/2018

创建者 ADYA S

Mar 03, 2018

Very good course. Thorough and detailed explanation of all concepts. Course takes you smoothly from beginner level to the very end. Amazing how much can be learned in this course. The learning curve is gradual so make sure you follow instructions and complete all the practice assignments in order. Definitely worth the time.