Chevron Left
返回到 Python Data Analysis

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.7
636 个评分
104 条评论

课程概述

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

热门审阅

AS

May 16, 2020

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

SA

Aug 07, 2020

One of the best courses on data analysis in python. It was a deep dive into the basics. More than the course videos, i enjoyed the assignments more.

筛选依据:

51 - Python Data Analysis 的 75 个评论(共 103 个)

创建者 Michael E

Aug 01, 2020

Really challenging project!

创建者 Shan G

Jul 14, 2018

The Mentor is very helpful

创建者 Onédio S S J

Jan 14, 2020

Excelent Course! Congrats

创建者 Li B

Feb 08, 2018

Great practice materials!

创建者 Robert L

Nov 09, 2018

Very good online course!

创建者 liping

Jul 12, 2018

{for me : very helpful!}

创建者 Chujie C

Jul 05, 2018

Finished on 03/11/2018

创建者 Gabriel F

Aug 26, 2018

Really good stuff.

创建者 Luis C V G

Aug 03, 2020

excellent!, great

创建者 Aleksandar A F

Oct 25, 2019

was really tough!

创建者 Charles H

May 26, 2019

Excellent Course!

创建者 EDILSON S S O J

Jan 07, 2018

Very nice course!

创建者 pratik s

Jun 06, 2020

awesome teaching

创建者 Manuel F

Oct 29, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Kavita

Jul 21, 2020

Really helpful

创建者 Farhodjon A

Dec 15, 2018

Cool Thanks))

创建者 Yi-Hsuan L

Mar 05, 2018

Super useful!

创建者 Nandivada P E

Jun 12, 2020

super course

创建者 Abdul W

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent...

创建者 JIN W

Jan 25, 2018

good course

创建者 Sangil Y

Jun 15, 2018

good !

创建者 Md. R Q S

Sep 14, 2020

great

创建者 JOON T C

Jan 24, 2018

good!

创建者 Byron E

May 21, 2020

This is an excellent course - extremely challenging but worth it. If you manage to get through all the projects and exercises, you will definitely acquire a deeper understanding of working with lists, dictionaries, and CSV files. I've taken all the courses in this specialization so far (this one is #3), and I'm very satisfied with how much I've learned. Both instructors are very thorough, and the challenges/projects are designed to make you think deeply and clearly about the material. It's often necessary to break the assigned problems down into smaller ones that you can work through one at a time. If you are comfortable with that (and with figuring out how to do it on your own), then these classes will pay huge dividends. That said, I gave the previous two classes 5 stars and this one 4. The reason for the lower rating for this installment is that the final project was MUCH harder than the material that preceded it. It wasn't impossible, but I found myself needing a lot of intermediary scaffolding that I got (mostly) from the discussion forums while I was working through the project. IMHO, the course would be better if some of that scaffolding (specifically the example challenges created by Patrick Dennis, one of the forum monitors) were actually included in the course. In any case, I got through it, and you will too if you are willing to push through some frustration and setbacks. It was well worth the trouble, and I am on to the final installment in this specialization. Thank you Profs. Rixner and Warren (and Patrick Dennis)!

创建者 Aravind R K

Aug 08, 2020

This course was the hardest I have done so far in this specialization! Had to refer a lot to write the project code for week 4. Nonetheless, excellent course. This was the first time i have about the csv module. I would suggest people to take this course but make sure you are strong in dictionaries especially.