Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
25,931 个评分

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

PK

May 9, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

YY

Sep 28, 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

筛选依据:

5076 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 5100 个评论(共 5,724 个)

创建者 Marco D

Jul 15, 2018

In my opinion a basic knowledge of Python is not enough for this course. Furthermore, the video lecture doesn't really explain what is needed fo pass the assigments, the last one is even more terrible because required statistic knowledge.

创建者 lcy9086

Jan 26, 2019

Don't try this if you are not working with pandas for a while....

The course is actually overwhelming......it packs a lot if stuff without being clear about every item.....

Sometimes you just DON'T know what the speaker is talking about :(

创建者 Mohamed B B

Jul 29, 2020

the first , the second , and half of the tird week's content was pretty understandable , everything after should've been more detailed and simplified , the tasks were hard honestly speaking , there should have been more indications

创建者 Ioanna N

Sep 16, 2017

I am not a huge fan of the way the lecturer delivers the course material as sometimes he doesn't explain why things work in a certain way but the assignments are a great way to learn pandas as they force you to search on your own.

创建者 Jacob J

Oct 14, 2020

The course and the assignments were great. Everything was fine until the auto-grader. Even after running a function and testing it on Coursera's jupyter lab, auto-grader kept throwing an exception. Please fix rectify this issue.

创建者 Maia H

Jul 3, 2020

I finished the first two courses before taking this one but it is a blast and a big leap forward for me. Couldn't even work on the week 1 materials well. I think I will take more intro level courses before diving into this one.

创建者 Aashith G

Mar 10, 2019

I think the modules pick up a sudden pace in Week 2. The title should be changed to "Intermediate Data Science in Python" or similar :)

Alternatively, maybe this course could have a Python basics intro course as a prerequisite.

创建者 XiangRui L

Feb 11, 2020

The assignments given were too difficult. Students have to spend a lot of time doing self-study and using stackoverflow. Providing basic practices for students would be much more helpful for them to tackle difficult questions.

创建者 shahzaib v

Jan 26, 2018

assignments are tough and guidance is needed for them. Googling for problems takes time So , sometimes i became frustrated and shutdown my pc. Assignments are good but you need to give some hints and proper problem defenition

创建者 Vladimir I

Aug 23, 2017

A good introductory course to Python.

1) The brand-new coursera jupyter notebooks are great.

2) The in-video quizzes are sometimes harder than assignments.

3) Showing two guys in the background of every video was unnecessary.

创建者 Matthew B

Jul 31, 2017

This class presents some good information, but completing the assignments takes a lot of research on your own. I would've rated this class higher if the course material provided everything needed to finish the assignments.

创建者 Ankit M

Jun 30, 2020

The overall course is okay.

The material is good, but lectures are up to the mark.

Assignments difficulty level is good and challenging, but the questions are not very clear.

Overall a good hand on experience on problems.

创建者 Shakshi S

Jul 4, 2020

The course is very informative ,you will get many new things to learn but the course assignments are not easy at all apart from the first week quiz which was easy and if you have good python background then go for it.

创建者 Bonny B

May 5, 2020

The course is somewhat a little harder as expected...basic knowledge in python and some statistics are a pre requisite.the lecture is not as inspirational but i found the course interesting for the topic was good.

创建者 Marco V N

Apr 18, 2019

Sometimes the question are clear due to the lack of clear definitions. The assignments could be done much faster if one did not have to research the entire forum. Moreover, the autograder can be really frustrating.

创建者 James S

Oct 22, 2017

Fairly fast paced. if you have just completed the Python for everybody course, you will need to do a lot of your own googling to be able to keep up with this course.

Additionally, the assignments need a little work.

创建者 Sourabh N P

Aug 13, 2020

worst course to start with. pissing me off at every video. not a single descriptive video. I will give 0 stars if possible. Also while submitting the assignment, there is only a single way of accepting output .

创建者 Jonathan A S M

Feb 2, 2021

It is a good course but I would like to have the chance to test my script as soon as I am writing it, I need to have another script open in order to check if I am obtaining the solution that you are expecting.

创建者 Rakshith R P

Jun 29, 2017

Probably, the course can be more detailed with examples of different inbuilt functions. However, Liked the content of the course. Very helpful for people who wants to start on learning about numpys and pands.

创建者 Abhishek K

Feb 20, 2018

The assignments are pretty brain storming.If you want to practice some wrangling with data I would recommend it,but you must have some basic python knowledge along with some skills using pandas and numpy.

创建者 Chad H

Aug 12, 2019

Issues with the unforgiving autograder require spending hours (unnecessarily) reading discussion forum for precise matching of string formatting. This type of issue destroys the momentum of the course.

创建者 Amit S

Jun 20, 2021

Way too tough for beginners or even intermediates lectures are very long which makes them boring and the assignments and quizzes are way too tough.Hope to see betteer course and much easier assignments

创建者 Moustafa A M

Sep 3, 2017

I think we need to have more interactions into the lectures, also the material inside the course is not enough most of the course i do it searching and copy and paste the code from the online materials

创建者 Fede C

May 17, 2020

The instructors did not explain functions well enough, is like they were always in hurry to finish and go to the next lecture. I end up reviewing a lot of internet materials to finish the assessments.

创建者 Marty D

Oct 16, 2019

Lectures spend a lot of time on watching a person talk to a camera. Projects are pretty good, though auto-grader is a pain to debug. TA & Moderators are excellent and so is community taking course.