Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
25,761 个评分
5,734 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

YY

Sep 28, 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK

May 9, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

筛选依据:

5601 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 5625 个评论(共 5,684 个)

创建者 John M H

Jun 16, 2019

Might as well just list the assignments, and skip the videos. I don't really feel the videos provide any useful introduction or helpful information about how to solve the assignments, it's basically up to me googling and reading documentation. Very disappointed.

创建者 Mark M

Jan 10, 2022

The lack of explicit and clear instructions for the assignments make this course far more difficult than it really has to be. It's like taking an exam with trick questions that are vague and ambiguous. Stay away from this course, it's a joke!

创建者 Kongpyung M

Nov 5, 2018

there was a technical problem on submitting the assignment, which I can not proceed on further week's lectures without completing the submission. I sent message and report the problem but nothing has solved even after 10 days.

创建者 Roland H

May 25, 2020

Wort course ever. Videos give only sneak previews and don't provide required information for the assignments. If I have to search for the all relevant information in the internet, then I don't need a video course at all.

创建者 Aditya A

May 19, 2020

The course is not very helpful nor does it cover any of the pandas functionalities in depth. Furthermore, it also uses an older version of pandas leading to what little that was being taught to be even more redundant.

创建者 ahmedwalid

Jul 15, 2020

The material in the videos is very light. The course does not teach pandas but gives you a small introduction and leave you with the assignment. If I have to search for every thing what is the purpose of the course?

创建者 Adam S

Aug 14, 2020

The level of lectures is unacceptable. Everything is strictly read from paper to the camera. All of the skills I've got were thanks to my own online research, as the explanaition of the lecturer was horrible.

创建者 Nikhil T

May 16, 2020

Worst course I strongly recommend not going through course. Here the code is executed and he tells briefly and the assignments are the things which come in ahead topics. Not to mention the grader has issues.

创建者 SANYAM J

May 14, 2020

Why didn't you taught the stuff you meant to give in the assessments, if one had to learn independently you could've provided with assignments only. Also too much rush during the programming tutorial.

创建者 Sharad B

Jul 22, 2019

I am spending more time to deal with auto grader issues than learn something. This is so frustrating despite having good course contents. Frustrating and waste of my time and effort and money.

创建者 Jhair A

Apr 20, 2021

This the worst course that I have ever seen. The instructors do not teach anything. I have experience with Python programming and I dropped the course at the first week. Its a waste of time.

创建者 BO F

Feb 1, 2021

Very awful experience!

Compared with python 3 programming specialization, this first course's assignment is too difficult for student to handle, and less practices to handle these knowledges.

创建者 Hossam A

May 1, 2022

This is the worst experience ever

The instructor is speaking too fast in a monotunic, and the code he's writing is in too fast pace without caring to give the learner the time to follow up

创建者 Dulain T G

May 30, 2020

The instructor is the embodiment of monotony - adding to that, his lecutres are lacklustre, uninformative, and the student has to live and breathe on stack overflow for every assignment.

创建者 Vasil D

Dec 7, 2016

Lessons were ok but the assignments were really frustrating, not because of the questions itself but because the questions were organised badly or were really vague and confusing.

创建者 SHARLIN S

Mar 3, 2022

Horrible experience with the course. The instructor just reads out from a script and the speed is horrible. The assignments are so hard, and its not even taught in the course.

创建者 Suvansh B

May 31, 2019

Not much practice work, one will easily forget the concepts. The mentor speaks and types too fast, most of the time you will lag behind. Its like someone is reading a book.

创建者 Shahriar R D

May 6, 2020

The course contents are great but the instructors are not. I struggled a lot and had to watch a lot of tutorials from other places and finally I learned the contents.

创建者 Henrique R

Sep 7, 2020

Explanations are superficial, and it relies too heavily on self-learning. For that I can simply check Python's documentation without paying the course's monthly fee.

创建者 Miryam E

Jul 22, 2020

There is no helpful guide to the tasks, you don't know the results in advance so you don't know if you are doing well or not.

Tedious and you don't learn anything.

创建者 Caleb J

Feb 16, 2022

way too fast. A 30 minute session takes over an hour to understand as the lecturer just flies through it and the assignmentss and quizess are way too difficult.

创建者 M

Aug 17, 2021

Course material was presented pretty simply without examples that related to the programming assignments. Didn't provide me with the tools I wanted it to.

创建者 Will W

Apr 24, 2021

This course has many errors and bugs in its materials. I don't know why the administrators refuse to fix it but it comes off as shoddy and poorly managed.

创建者 Victoria S

May 3, 2020

the lectures are not helpful at all, assignments were organised poorly - there impossible to see mistakes, in other words- go break your head over it

创建者 ILLIA S

Mar 25, 2021

Corrupted or outdated data in week 3 and week 4. Hidden tests that fail and you can't get the reason...

Besides of that - the material given is good