Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
25,783 个评分
5,739 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

YY

Sep 28, 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK

May 9, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

筛选依据:

5101 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 5125 个评论(共 5,689 个)

创建者 Vishwakarthik R

Jul 29, 2017

The course content was good but the assignments were way too tough.The assignments should have been a bit easier because i lost interest due to the tough questions.

创建者 Jan K

Jul 15, 2017

The programming assignments were a little frustrating.

I feel a little more time should be spent on the theory behind pandas and how the library works conceptually.

创建者 Hong_Linshuo

Jul 9, 2019

I think the assignments waste too much of my time since I have no problems using proper programming skills, but have lots of problems catering to the auto grader.

创建者 Taras P

Dec 10, 2016

Top free course about Data Science. But I think lectures must be more detailed and related to assignments. And assignments could be less ambiguous and more clear.

创建者 Manuela D

Jan 3, 2018

Some exercises of the assignments where ways to difficult compared to what learned during lectures: much more details should be provided about data manipulation

创建者 PRACHUR G

Apr 27, 2020

the course is really good but there are issues with autograder. Though they are addressed in forums you'll have to go through them and hence wasting your time.

创建者 Joshua C

Jan 24, 2018

You'll spend more time struggling with the jupyter notebook (assignment platform) than actually writing or learning code. The lectures are really good, though.

创建者 Yan X

Nov 4, 2019

Great content. But some assignment questions are not that clear and might cost you more time than its worth. And feedback from mentor is not that responsive.

创建者 Abhijit G

Apr 27, 2018

The course is well designed and assignments are complex. What I did not like about this course is that the assignments are not well explained with examples.

创建者 Narayan S

Aug 17, 2020

The main problem is with the auto grader. There are too many issues making it cumbersome to get the assignment submission right in one go. Please fix this.

创建者 Parth M

Jul 12, 2020

Had to learn most of it by myself. Got discouraging at a certain point. Should have informed about the prerequisites.

Learn Numpy, Pandas before enrolling.

创建者 Ryan T

May 18, 2020

Some parts were quickly rushed through and poorly explained. However, they did explain the bare bones of pandas, which was the main reason for this course.

创建者 Pengyue S

Jul 1, 2018

There is one critical technical problem lying in the assignment three and already caused hundreds of students' grade blank in the forum, including myself.

创建者 Nehal c

Jul 3, 2019

As a beginner I found it a bit of a brisk over the topic. There was a lack of basic questions. But in the end I was coping up and then the course ended.

创建者 KUSHAL B

Jul 14, 2020

too fast in explaining it was bit difficult to keep up with the explanation,small code example were taught but assignments questions was too difficult

创建者 Aram M

May 25, 2018

Great course material, but the autograder system was frustrating to work with for assignments, and often made me less motivated to work on the course.

创建者 Himansu A

Jan 16, 2019

The course is okay for beginners as it is having only few lecturers for basics. Coursera experience was good. Overall i am satisfied with the course.

创建者 Yaseen H

Sep 24, 2018

The assignments are not even close what is being taught. We are taking this course so we get everything in one place. Curriculum has to be improved

创建者 Alvaro B F

Aug 30, 2021

I​ think the lecture about grouping could be improved with more practical examples, I had to search for external sources to understand the concept.

创建者 Souvik B

Jun 8, 2020

Not at all for beginnners. Fast-paced with more focus on self-learning and grinding,rather than focussing more upon the concepts. Dry presentation.

创建者 Konstantin K

Mar 4, 2018

Quite bad knowledge delivery from lectures. The course is rather self learning than course. A lot of vague points and uncertainties in assignments.

创建者 VARUN K

Mar 4, 2017

The course instructor could have been more elaborate with the examples. I felt there was a wide gap between the exercises and the course material.

创建者 Justin L

Dec 6, 2016

Assignments are challenging, but some questions are very vague and require lots of trial and error guesswork to get the autograder to accept them.

创建者 pouya S

Jun 29, 2018

Assignments are great to reinforce your learning. But the instructor does not cover many topics and leave you with a lot of questions unanswered.

创建者 Hanwen L

Aug 15, 2019

Please update the auto-grader such that is it compatible with current version of Jupyter notebook, very frustrating dealing compatibility issues