Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
25,176 个评分
5,620 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

YY
Sep 28, 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK
May 9, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

筛选依据:

5326 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 5350 个评论(共 5,567 个)

创建者 Ahmad A

Apr 14, 2020

If you are a beginner in pandas, numpy, do not even think of doing this specialization. You will start hating these beautiful technologies. Only do this if you have good previous knowledge of these technologies or you determine to learn new things from online internet resources.

创建者 SHAHAPURKAR S M

May 1, 2020

Teaching is good, but absolutely no relation between assignments and teaching. Either the lectures should cover more concepts, or the assignments should be made easier. Took me hours together to solve the assignments. Also, questions should me more clear and framed properly.

创建者 Colm G

Sep 27, 2018

Lecturer seems unaware that most people are coming across this material for the first time. Goes over things too fast with not enough examples.

Assignments have a lot of questions that are ambiguous and lead to a waste of time trying to figure out what you are being asked.

创建者 Alexis E

Aug 14, 2019

A serious lack of guidance within this course. in order to be successful in the assignments, it is absolutely necessary to look by oneself from outside resources.

Better directly get a position in data analytics and learn once in the job, than actually use this course...

创建者 SANGEET N

May 18, 2020

Did not feel that I got anything useful from here. The teachers have great knowledge, the assignments are good no doubt. But this I can do easily looking at different materials present on the internet. There is nothing good or extra that I got from buying this coures.

创建者 Philip M

Sep 4, 2017

I had non background with 'pandas' and spent about 90-95% of my time googling the necessary commands, because they are not provided in the lectures. I don't see the point in paying for a course which only provides you with tasks and not the tools to complete it.

创建者 Atharva G

Jun 17, 2020

When you are here, after learning Python you don't expect from your instructor to tell us that he is importing a library by using an XYZ command but you surely expect from him to tell what that library does. It took so much extra effort to complete the course.

创建者 Md. T I B

May 10, 2020

To be true , it killed all of my intension of exploring this field. The lectures were as short as possible and the assignments are burdened with heavy works.And above all they don't co-relate to each other.I am lucky that i did not go for the specialization.

创建者 Alfonso E

May 25, 2020

You basically need to learn everything by your own if you want to pass the assignments, there is little to none learning from the videos, But at the end if you make all the effort by yourself you will end up with lot of learning in how to use Pandas.

创建者 HIMANSHU V

Aug 7, 2019

Not a good course even if someone has done prerequisite courses. Nothing is explained well in lecture videos but expectations are very high in assignment questions. Even if there were no lecture videos, that wouldn't have made any difference.

创建者 Max G

Jan 28, 2017

Two stars because I have found poor explanations of assignments. I finished the course without being very clear what I was asked, and I lacked more feedback when one of the tasks is wrong. The teacher and the videos are very good.

创建者 Pavel B

Mar 12, 2021

Pleasant teacher, nice organized course. But the teacher tells you about 10% information that you face in assignments. Literaly like this: "Ok, fella, I've explained you about 10%, the rest 90% you will find yourself somehow".

创建者 Madeleine S

Sep 23, 2019

The topic explanations and videos are very simple compared to the level of difficulty of the assignments. Also, assignments are ambiguous, it takes a lot of time and forum visits to completely understand what is being asked.

创建者 Richard S

Jun 18, 2020

Hi,

What they teach and what they give as assignments have a huge gap in knowledge level. Hopefully they revise the transcript and teaching material. Finished this course, but had to take a lot of help from other sources.

创建者 Kapil T

Jun 9, 2020

Course will just give you an overview of basics.

This course will just make you familiar with some terminologies, assignments are good but lectures are not sufficient to solve them. lectures will just show you direction.

创建者 Paul J

May 28, 2019

I realize Python is prerequisite, but there is very little Python instruction. At a minimum, it would have been very helpful if the professors explained the syntax of the python examples that are shown during lectures.

创建者 Tushar S

Aug 5, 2020

It was a difficult course. I had to learn all the stuff by myself. I request Coursera and University of Michigan to please elaborate the things taught in the class. It has been very difficult for first timers like us.

创建者 S. M A I

Jul 22, 2020

The teaching way of the course teacher is not very much understandable. Most of the time I had to watch YouTube videos to understand the functions. The 2 stars I'm giving, is for the materials covered in this course.

创建者 jaid j

Jul 14, 2020

I really think this course is not organized in this way. It should be a little organized. The overall concepts are not clear either. This course is not so good as an introductory course in data science.

创建者 Mike B

Jun 5, 2018

I was considering taking the other data science courses offered in this series but was not happy with the way this course was prepared. I completed the course but would not recommend it for beginners.

创建者 Mu H

May 9, 2020

The lecture is so compact that does not tell us all the needed details. The assignments are just too much work, and we are expected to find everything by ourselves... Not recommended to newbies.

创建者 Arash S M

Aug 22, 2020

They barely touche over the material in the lectures, the assignments are mostly a waste of time and unrelated to the topic thought in the lectures.

This would be a good course if it was free.

创建者 Judit A T

Dec 4, 2017

The explanations in the videos are very superficial compared to the level you need to demonstrate in the assignments. It's basically self-learning with very negligible amount of guidance.

创建者 Simge K

Mar 5, 2018

I think that this course is not an introduction course. The assignment were really hard. If there was little assignments after 2-3 min. of video lectures, it would be more informative.