Chevron Left
返回到 毕业项目:使用 Python 获取并处理数据,并用可视化方式展现数据

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 毕业项目:使用 Python 获取并处理数据,并用可视化方式展现数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
11,816 个评分
1,540 条评论

课程概述

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Informative course
(132 条评论)
Relevant project
(132 条评论)

热门审阅

AG
Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

筛选依据:

1376 - 毕业项目:使用 Python 获取并处理数据,并用可视化方式展现数据 的 1400 个评论(共 1,513 个)

创建者 Roberto H C

Jun 5, 2018

The Capstone project consists in basically running the existing Search Engine and Mailbox visualization codes, without going into detail of neither the algorithms nor the Python code involved in them. The video lectures add little value as they simply skim through the surface of the code.

The student isn't required to write any original code or solve any problems on his own.

This doesn't feel like a project as much as taking some code and making it work.

创建者 Caroline

Nov 18, 2019

This last course was good, however I preferred the other ones. In particular, I didn't liked the fact that you have to wait a long time before your assignments get graded, and therefore you have to pay more money for the renewal of your subscription. The teacher is very good and really helps you to get in touch with the basics of data processing and visualization. To sum up, I recommend the course, but I think that some aspects need to be improved.

创建者 Doug S

Jun 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this specialization over the span of classes taught. I definitely learned a ton about python as well as a smattering of other languages - and about how to integrate them. I would recommend the specialization with the exception of the capstone. I loved the projects in terms of the output, but what I wanted was a consolidation of what I learned through the course; some projects to really tie things together.

创建者 Eszter S

Aug 8, 2017

This course is basically a walkthrough through Dr. Chucks programs. The code might be useful for further projects. The assessments were very easy, you do not need any knowledge on the topics, you only need to know how to run files basically... It would be better if they asked you to write something similar and to build a project guided step by step instead of just showing the result.

创建者 Abbas J

Oct 18, 2020

This was the weakest course in the Python for Everybody specialization. One reason was that the instructor time was minimal. The other was that the capstone project should be built in steps, with each step being a peer-graded assignments.

There should have been multiple quizzes of the same duration as the final one. This specialization requires more than 25 MCQs as it's final exam.

创建者 Natasha J

Feb 14, 2019

I really liked the previous courses on this specialization and the teacher is super good in explaining. I have learned some things during this course too but I would have appreciated it more if I needed to write some (small) parts of code myself in order to pass the courses. Now it was quite easy to pass even if you wouldn't really understand what was going on.

创建者 Fahed Z

Jun 9, 2017

I believe the pace was too fast. Moreover, I wish if more time was spent on how to make sure of many available data on various websites which format were not similar to the input file used in this course. I also liked it when in course 1 and 2 picture in picture was used. I disliked it for the latter courses and did not appreciate it in this course.

创建者 Joe W

Aug 1, 2017

Engaging lecturer who helpfully conveys the concepts. I'd prefer that the mandatory assignments actually require writing Python code though. Really you just have to download something, run something, and take a screenshot. Someone who knows zero Python could do that, and that doesn't seem right. More programming in these courses please!

创建者 Eugene B

Mar 6, 2019

The course provided some code that will definitely be useful in the future and I plan to try to learn it thoroughly so I actually understand it, however, the course can be almost entirely completed by just running provided code and taking some screen shots. I don't feel like I learned nearly as much as I did in the first 4 courses.

创建者 Kalle H

Jul 3, 2018

The specialisation is amazing, although this capstone is not great. You do get some nice example code and insight into how to solve real world problems based on the other material provided within the specialisation, yet the assignments are next to meaningless as all you do is executing someone elses code.

创建者 Ming Y L

May 15, 2018

I felt like there was not too much explaining in this course. I got the general idea of the programs introduced in the videos, but I wouldn't be able to write the program on my own. The assignments in this course were not really challenging as you literally don't have to modify any codes to pass it.

创建者 Oliverio J S J

Jan 7, 2018

The Capstone project is an interesting activity, but it is not a course. No new information is provided, it is a set of advanced excercises related to the previous database course. I think that this specialization can be reorganized to have four courses instead of five.

创建者 June L

Jun 30, 2020

Compared to the previous four courses, this one offers the least. The material has leveled up considerably, and I feel that the students were unprepared for it. The lectures don't really explain the new complexities well. They seem superficial and difficult to follow.

创建者 Mostafa F

Sep 13, 2017

I guess for the assignments, it might be easier if the course take a step-by-step approach, so the students start coding very easy programs to access the data on web from scratch, and then the code evolves into something very complex in the final course, the capstone.

创建者 Oleh M

Jun 22, 2019

Course itself haven't enough practice instead of waiting for grading from instructors as not as described. And angry and rude instructors/moderators writing a lot of comments that they havn't time, instead of do it centralized with appropriate notifications of users.

创建者 Vivek V

Apr 10, 2018

The courses leading up to this Capstone project was very interesting and engaging. It is sad that the capstone project was reduced to just executing the pre-packaged code rather than having the students think and model and possibly edit code to complete the project.

创建者 Tal L

May 3, 2018

The python specialization was great but this last course was a bit disappointing as I hoped to get more guidance toward doing my own data project..

Doing the assignments as is was not challenging but using it for my own project felt too challenging.

创建者 Sai T C

May 9, 2016

Capstone was great, although I would have learnt stuff better if there was a small battle from the deadlines and the curriculum in particular. This was a fun specialization and am looking forward to graduate soon! Thanks Dr. Chuck :)

Cheers!

创建者 djamileh

Aug 11, 2018

Interesting content and very useful code given for future use. Not enough thinking to do unless you do the personal project, which I find hard to do if no one around you uses python/programs. Still, very interesting and enjoyable!

创建者 Yogesh P D

Mar 18, 2019

Sessions were going bit fast as compared to last 4 modules which were at good pace to catch up, frankly did got much of things discussed in this module will try to go though with my pace and try to understand.

创建者 Clyde W

Nov 16, 2016

Not as much practical as the other Python courses provided in this series. The coding assignment is quite easy, since the code has been already written, the ONLY thing you have to do is RUN IT...

创建者 simone z

Jan 4, 2021

The course is good and if you do the optional part you will recap most of the things you learned and much more. Maybe less screenshots and more indipendent coding would give some more practice.

创建者 Konstantin H

May 14, 2019

I liked the other Courses from the Python for Everybody Specialization, but this one was somewhat mediocre. You more or less just executed pythoncode in the right order and that was it.

创建者 Mykhaylo B

Jul 15, 2018

This course would benefit by making students do at least some of the work for the capstone assignment. Just downloading and running code shouldn't be enough to complete it.

创建者 Jorge Z

Jun 20, 2020

More content should be added. For example a full walk through of a real life project. Covering the all components that come into planing and executing a real project.