Chevron Left
返回到 毕业项目:使用 Python 获取并处理数据,并用可视化方式展现数据

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 毕业项目:使用 Python 获取并处理数据,并用可视化方式展现数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
11,270 个评分
1,460 条评论

课程概述

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Informative course
(132 条评论)
Relevant project
(132 条评论)

热门审阅

BC
Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

NS
Apr 9, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

筛选依据:

1376 - 毕业项目:使用 Python 获取并处理数据,并用可视化方式展现数据 的 1400 个评论(共 1,425 个)

创建者 Gavrilo L

Jul 24, 2020

I think this is the worst course in the series, the code explanations are not as good as previous courses and also I wish there was a bit more guidance with what you want to do and structure for people that do NOT want to do a random project.

创建者 Bhushan G

Aug 14, 2019

I would suggest coursera to somewhat lower the difficulty of the captone cause right away dealing with page rank and gmane was very difficult for me atleast. There should have been more smaller comparitively less difficult more projects.

创建者 Nicholas W

Sep 27, 2017

This course is more useful if you already have some ideas in mind about how and what data you'll want to visualize. If you don't have that in mind you'll just be handed the whole course on a silver platter and not really learn much.

创建者 Matt W

Dec 5, 2016

There was not the same application of programming skills as in the previous courses. Also, this course started too late after the other courses and I lost a lot of momentum in completing coursework.

创建者 Anne

Mar 31, 2018

In general, good support from teaching staff. All you need to pass is just executing the sample python program and submitting screenshots of it which is too basic and doesn't teach you anything.

创建者 Thomas Y

Jun 9, 2017

Not exactly a challenge or me applying anything I've learnt. I literally only ran the code that I was given and I recieved this certificate. There's really no need to even watch the videos.

创建者 ricky C

Sep 10, 2019

Access to the required course work won't be open for me, for 6 weeks from now. The system just want you to pay at least another month's subscription;

also, not much new information was taught.

创建者 Kuznetsov S A

Dec 21, 2017

There is no real assignment (with code writing) that will be graded. There is only already given code and recommendations what you can do by yourself. Too easy course I think.

创建者 Paul D

Nov 3, 2020

The materials are great and the professor seems pleasant. Unfortunately the evaluation of the lecturers is not always fair. Otherwise there is nothing to complain about

创建者 Ioannis S

Apr 12, 2016

The course offers just a simple running of (interesting and useful) code, but doesn't put the student in the situation of thinking and creating ideas and code.

创建者 sanil f

Oct 9, 2018

This is less of a capstone and more of a code walkthrough.. All other courses in this specialization were great but this one course is not designed properly.

创建者 Gilad W

Apr 4, 2018

The videos are not clear. There is no introduction of what we are doing, the code review skips too fast on the code makes it unclear

创建者 Mihir A

Feb 14, 2020

BIg eh. I never really did anything in this course except for a final exam and everything else was optional. Pretty bland really

创建者 Mehregan K

Oct 22, 2019

U will be learning almost nothing. If you wanna buy new subscription for this course, just dont. Only worth it if free.

创建者 Ibrahim S E

Jan 5, 2018

Very lame exercises, requires no coding at all, just running some pre-written code, expected more of a capstone course.

创建者 Kumar N S

Jan 13, 2017

Not the quality i expected. The capstone project should have been little more challenging and something new.

创建者 Huang M

Mar 11, 2020

I was hoping that the final project could be written by myself...... but it is way too difficult

创建者 Francisco D F A

Feb 19, 2017

No new learning during this course. Working on the capstone project is practically optional.

创建者 Robert S

Jan 22, 2020

Was disappointed that the capstone did not require any coding on the part of the student

创建者 Daisuke H

May 3, 2016

Very few amount of exercise and very small gain of knowledge from Capstone.

创建者 Jeffrey S

Dec 15, 2018

Didn't actually have to write any code, so didn't really learn a lot new

创建者 Lei L

Oct 31, 2019

It costs a quite long time to wait for being grading by a staff.

创建者 Koen V

Jun 24, 2017

Much less interesting than the other 4 previous python courses

创建者 Stephane T

Mar 6, 2017

It could be a bit more challenging than just running scripts.

创建者 John J

Apr 18, 2016

I expected more practical exercises. but I did learn some