Chevron Left
返回到 毕业项目:使用 Python 获取并处理数据,并用可视化方式展现数据

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 毕业项目:使用 Python 获取并处理数据,并用可视化方式展现数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
11,738 个评分
1,526 条评论

课程概述

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Informative course
(132 条评论)
Relevant project
(132 条评论)

热门审阅

BC
Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG
Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

筛选依据:

1351 - 毕业项目:使用 Python 获取并处理数据,并用可视化方式展现数据 的 1375 个评论(共 1,501 个)

创建者 MUHAMMAD F A

Jul 8, 2020

enought

创建者 Ankit K G

May 29, 2020

it good

创建者 purushotham v

Jun 15, 2020

thanks

创建者 Pranjal S

Jun 9, 2020

Great

创建者 Gourav G

Sep 2, 2020

nice

创建者 Raviprakash G

Jun 24, 2020

good

创建者 ANURAG K

Jun 12, 2020

good

创建者 Ishika s

Jun 8, 2020

good

创建者 Akash R

Dec 1, 2018

good

创建者 Koikala S

Nov 2, 2018

good

创建者 Arun K

Apr 21, 2017

u

创建者 Anuj D

May 19, 2020

The complete specialization is good but there is disappointment from the this last capstone course.You will learn nothing new from this course. I thought we would be developing project from scratch but there is nothing like that. You have to just run else's code and just post the screen shot

This course is basically divided into 2 parts.

1. The specialization part which has only 1 quiz in week 1 which is summary of previous courses and that's it. You will get course certificate and the specialization certificate(if all previous courses are completed).

2. The optional Honors Certificate which you will get if you complete 3 optional peer graded assignments. You have to just run some given code and post the screen shot.

The peer graded assignments sometimes require 3 days to be graded by staff. So if you are doing the honors certificate submit the assignment 3 days before due date and be patient. You will surely get your grade.

创建者 Francisco S C C

Oct 21, 2020

For a finale to this wonderful series of courses, I must say that I ended up incredibly disapointed with this final course. The only mandatory stuff to do is a simple quizz, and the honors material is just awful. There's absolutely no challenge in these assignments, and you spend hours downloading data just to take some screenshots! In addition, the only assignment that had an "extra challenge", which encourage us to mess with some code, had already the answer in the zip file we needed to download! I hope they fix these problems, and enable a more interesting capstone (like teaching us how to develop an app with everything we already know, etc..)!

创建者 Christopher W

Jul 2, 2018

Starts strong but gets a little light with actual coding towards the end. You will need to be very dedicated in tracing existing code to get anything out of those sections, otherwise you are just running programs that already exist and taking a screen shot of them...not much learning for that. You will always only get as much out of a class as you put in, but this class will make it tempting to let you get by with minimal effort and perhaps confuse you to think you are actually learning. Nothing beats hands on programing and problem solving.

创建者 Tong L

Nov 11, 2019

trying to interactively make it "creatively research on new approach" with capstone

too different from all previous courses of the "Getting start of python" course

and did not manage the audience/ user / student expectation on this final course

eventually spent too much time waiting for capstone and just finish it asap with a few minutes

the last few course "puzzle solving" style are better for non university credit course which we just want to learn some new skills

创建者 Roberto H C

Jun 5, 2018

The Capstone project consists in basically running the existing Search Engine and Mailbox visualization codes, without going into detail of neither the algorithms nor the Python code involved in them. The video lectures add little value as they simply skim through the surface of the code.

The student isn't required to write any original code or solve any problems on his own.

This doesn't feel like a project as much as taking some code and making it work.

创建者 Caroline

Nov 18, 2019

This last course was good, however I preferred the other ones. In particular, I didn't liked the fact that you have to wait a long time before your assignments get graded, and therefore you have to pay more money for the renewal of your subscription. The teacher is very good and really helps you to get in touch with the basics of data processing and visualization. To sum up, I recommend the course, but I think that some aspects need to be improved.

创建者 Doug S

Jun 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this specialization over the span of classes taught. I definitely learned a ton about python as well as a smattering of other languages - and about how to integrate them. I would recommend the specialization with the exception of the capstone. I loved the projects in terms of the output, but what I wanted was a consolidation of what I learned through the course; some projects to really tie things together.

创建者 Eszter S

Aug 8, 2017

This course is basically a walkthrough through Dr. Chucks programs. The code might be useful for further projects. The assessments were very easy, you do not need any knowledge on the topics, you only need to know how to run files basically... It would be better if they asked you to write something similar and to build a project guided step by step instead of just showing the result.

创建者 Abbas J

Oct 18, 2020

This was the weakest course in the Python for Everybody specialization. One reason was that the instructor time was minimal. The other was that the capstone project should be built in steps, with each step being a peer-graded assignments.

There should have been multiple quizzes of the same duration as the final one. This specialization requires more than 25 MCQs as it's final exam.

创建者 Natasha J

Feb 14, 2019

I really liked the previous courses on this specialization and the teacher is super good in explaining. I have learned some things during this course too but I would have appreciated it more if I needed to write some (small) parts of code myself in order to pass the courses. Now it was quite easy to pass even if you wouldn't really understand what was going on.

创建者 Fahed Z

Jun 9, 2017

I believe the pace was too fast. Moreover, I wish if more time was spent on how to make sure of many available data on various websites which format were not similar to the input file used in this course. I also liked it when in course 1 and 2 picture in picture was used. I disliked it for the latter courses and did not appreciate it in this course.

创建者 Joe W

Aug 1, 2017

Engaging lecturer who helpfully conveys the concepts. I'd prefer that the mandatory assignments actually require writing Python code though. Really you just have to download something, run something, and take a screenshot. Someone who knows zero Python could do that, and that doesn't seem right. More programming in these courses please!

创建者 Eugene B

Mar 6, 2019

The course provided some code that will definitely be useful in the future and I plan to try to learn it thoroughly so I actually understand it, however, the course can be almost entirely completed by just running provided code and taking some screen shots. I don't feel like I learned nearly as much as I did in the first 4 courses.

创建者 Kalle H

Jul 3, 2018

The specialisation is amazing, although this capstone is not great. You do get some nice example code and insight into how to solve real world problems based on the other material provided within the specialisation, yet the assignments are next to meaningless as all you do is executing someone elses code.