Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
81,887 个评分
14,502 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

PM
Oct 7, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

AC
Jun 18, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

筛选依据:

226 - Python 数据结构 的 250 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Aw Z Y

Jun 7, 2020

Great course to follow up from the 1st course in the specialization. Provides the basic concepts needed to know regarding the different Python Data Structures. The quizzes and assignments were more challenging compared to the 1st course but provide a good way to consolidate what we have learnt from the lectures so far. As usual, the lecture videos were entertaining to watch and learn as well. Thank you!

创建者 Rohit D

May 25, 2019

One of the best Python courses I have taken. Loved Dr. Chuck's lectures as usual and the progression of this course is perfect for someone coming from the first course in this specialization. I would recommend not to rush through the course to get the certificate. It's important to make sure you understand each line of code in the exercises as this course is when you really start writing some cool code.

创建者 VINAYAKAN G

Oct 10, 2020

Python data structures.... After completing this course I realized I m just completed the zero th level... I m still in the banks of sea... I have to learn more and more now i just know how to swim.. It was really very good experience through this eight week course ... And i m a beginner also completed the course of python for everybody. All lecture videos was very nice.. I enjoyed a lot.. Thank you..

创建者 Nandha K

Sep 16, 2020

Professor Charles, takes up, Programming, in a passionate and enjoyable way, And the Bonus videos, on tech Entrepreneurs are really inspiring, Be it solving practical examples, or the slides, the concepts are crystal clear and learnt a great deal in the course. I thank sincerely Coursera, Prof Charles and University of Michigan, for their sincere efforts to help learners from distant spheres like me!

创建者 Felipe A M

Dec 15, 2016

Great, an excellent approach to Python in my case with no previous programming experience. It goes step by step incorporating new meaningful blocks of knowledge you can use and practice at the end of each week. Material really well developed and easy to understand and follow. Excellent experience as part of the whole Python specialization. Thanks for sharing this so well prepared course and knowledge.

创建者 Oxana

Nov 8, 2015

Great Course for beginners, without any programming knowledge.

I am suggesting to take this course before you will do any other courses. This course helped me to learn on other python courses, which were overestimated as "for beginners" but needed already some programming knowledge. In this course all assignments are based on learned material (based on lecture). I am glad that I took this course first.

创建者 Aman K

Jul 28, 2020

An amazing course by the University of Michigan and Coursera. This couse covered the basics and advance data structures in Python as well. The instructor, Dr. Chuck did an excellent job in embedding the and put those basic skills to the test in writing advanced python programs. I will certainly recommend anyone, who is new to programming or even has some experience in programming to take this course.

创建者 Jithin J

Jun 13, 2020

The course of Python Data Structures taken by Sir Charles Russell Severance (University of Michigan) via coursera was very informative and helpful for me to get started with python. The tests and assignments helped a lot. The concepts were explained very well and I had lots of fun taking this course. Thank you Sir Charles Russell Severance, Coursera and University of Michigan for the wonderful class!

创建者 James M B

Sep 21, 2016

This is my 2nd course in the series and it steps up the game a little. You learn more about the capabilities of Python while causing you to think a bit more than the first course. I enjoyed it thoroughly and Dr. Chuck made it a worth while challenge. Thanks for another excellent course and I'm looking forward to the 3rd chapter of the series Course 3 - Using Python To Access Web Data. Thank You!!

创建者 施恒学

Apr 16, 2020

Thank you so much, Chuck. I stronly agreed with what you said on the graduation ceremony. As a chemistry major graduate student, you know, only chemistry skills cannot give me enough competition on job market. I would really say thank you for you and this course. I hope after several years, I will get great job and can use the python skills you taught me, and after that, I will tell you. I promise!

创建者 Ashwin S

Feb 7, 2020

First of all a hearty thanks to Coursera and the University of Michigan for providing me with such an a wonderful opportunity to learn python data structures. File handling in C language always seemed to be a daunting task for me and i truly hated it. But thanks to professor Chuck and the amazing simplicity yet much more effective python language i was able to overcome this challenge data handling.

创建者 Rajashree C

Dec 10, 2015

Excellent course! I am also doing a course on bioinformatics algorithms and the code challenges in that course were very easy to program using Python as the language! It feels great to actually be writing programs that have some real-life impact! All thanks to Dr. Chuck for his wonderful way of teaching and his beautifully written book. I am definitely going in for the next course in this series!

创建者 Kyle G

Apr 9, 2020

Took Python Data Structures immediately following Python for Everybody. Loved both courses!! Even as a novice, you can knock each out in a couple of days. It felt really good to struggle through some of the coding exercises and finally reach an "aha!" moment, and then go back and improve my code with the skills I learned soon thereafter. If you are interested in coding at all, I highly recommend.

创建者 Vikas V

May 26, 2019

It was absolutely an amazing experiance learning from coursera as i can list down all the pros of enrolling in this course

i.e starting ,from short videos in different chunks to fitting quiz at the right time and

adding fun videos to get rid of boredness,it seems to have been most organized online learning platform I have ever interacted with.

Many thanks to the Coursera team...you guys rock !!

创建者 Swarup

Feb 19, 2019

Very informative and nice course. With Dr Chuck learning never is a boring experience but it is fun learning. I did not find data structures that easy or may be requires more practice but Dr. Chuck made it very easy for me. Appreciate efforts taken by him and Coursera in bringing forth this course and making it easy for the entire learning community. Thank you very much Chuck Sir and Coursera!!!

创建者 Scott M D

Feb 22, 2021

This course is very well built. Each layer builds on the last in a sensible fashion. I have tried to learn either Python or Ruby from a variety of different places and have not been able to get to a point where I actually feel like I am understanding what goes where and why it works there and not somewhere else. I do not feel that way after this course. I can't wait to see where this goes.

创建者 Dağcan S

Feb 6, 2021

I've taken this course and the previous course from Dr. Chuck. This is not my first programming course that I took but it is the first online one and all I can say is I couldn't wish a course that is this much well-constructed and straightforward. All content was so clear and Dr. Chuck was so enthusiastic during pre-recorded clips. So thank you to everyone who contributed to build this course.

创建者 arihant j

Aug 19, 2020

Firstly i think that python for everybody is just an ordinar course an di was doing it just to add some certificate in my resume but with time i realize it's an extraordinary course.

most difficult topics very well explained and also this course was focused on such topics which no tutorial generally focuses on!! but students always find difficulty in those.

so, thank you for making such course.

创建者 Aditya S J

Mar 28, 2020

Learning a programming language could not be easier and enjoyable than this. Prof. Chuck, He is the best teacher I have ever got. The way he explains through the program is the best possible way to understand it clearly. I would really recommend everyone to take this course if you are still afraid of programming languages this course is for you. Thank you, Coursera and University of Michigan.

创建者 Ricardo L d O

Jul 10, 2020

When I started the series of this course I think that would be a challenger, besides I got some experience with Java language programing I was not sure if I could get this course in another language. I'm a Portuguese native language and I consider myself an intermediate in English.Thank you, Mr. Charles Severance for your dedication. I can say that I have learned more than python, thank you!

创建者 Eva D

Aug 20, 2020

A very complete course. Good explanations that are not excessively long. The only downside I find is the lack of more practical exercises between videos. More exercises would be of great help to consolidate knowledge and not leave everything for a single practical exercise or sometimes two at the end of each week. I hope to continue advancing in the specialized program to which it belongs.

创建者 Madelin G J S

Feb 23, 2021

I am so grateful for this course! The best introduction to Python programming. At the end of this course, you will acquire basic concepts of data structures such as strings, lists, dictionaries and tuples. Also, the exercises at the end of each week are really useful to practice. However, you must keep learning if you really want to understand Python. I will take the next course for sure.

创建者 tech g

Jun 1, 2020

I have never such a approach to teaching programming language. It is a best course series so far. Never seen learning prog. lang. can be so easy. I remember in my first semester of bachelor's degree, they taught me c programming which i found very complex to the newbie like me at that time. I think education system in India should take more flexible and dynamic approach to teach students.

创建者 Maytat L

Dec 10, 2019

This course is awesome for a total beginner of Python. The instructor was very enthusiastic, encouraging you to take on the challenges. His teaching was very simple and fun to follow. Each week only took 15-30 min to watch videos. The rest depended on how fast you could get the assignment completed. If you were struck with a problem and posted in the forum, the staff replied really fast.

创建者 Xiaoya L

Jul 28, 2017

The content taught in this course is more complicated than the first one - getting started. I did sometimes struggle with the assignments, since I didn't have the habit of reviewing the lectures and materials after each week. Have to pick up the book and work harder now! Although challenging, the course is still interesting to me, and I pretty enjoy the sense of accomplishment in the end!