Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
83,046 个评分
14,697 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

PM
Oct 7, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

DA
Nov 9, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

筛选依据:

301 - Python 数据结构 的 325 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Rafael C

Mar 16, 2017

I recommend this course given by Dr. Chuck. Topics are well taught and explored. This course is not just for people without any expertise, but also for those who already program but need to learn python and don’t have the discipline to do it by themselves.

Dr. Chuck speaks in a really clear way, so even if English is not your native language, don’t be put down by it.

创建者 Dustin S

Nov 22, 2016

Awesome course, I'd tried a couple online learning courses to help me learn to program in the past and Charles' intro courses were way superior. Fun and succinct lecture videos, relevant examples to work through, and assignments that actually teach you how to apply the knowledge. Thanks very much for sharing this with the world Charles! Can't recommend it enough.

创建者 Holden

Jun 26, 2016

Great experience. The videos are exceedingly well-constructed, and the assignments are paired well with them.

My only comment is that I think it would be helpful if links to the PowerPoints used in each video were linked below each video. That said, perhaps it was helpful to the learning experience to have to stop videos and hand-copy the relevant code into my IDE.

创建者 Tushar D

Jul 30, 2020

It is the best course on Python, and I would recommend it to anyone who is a beginner and want to know how to deal with programs. If you feel a little bit difficulty, than you can take the Python basics course but that is just a basic knowledge. Dr.Chuck is a great tutor and his ways of teaching are too interesting that it makes me awake and focused in the lectures.

创建者 Lhingnunching L

May 10, 2020

An awesome beginners course taught by a brilliant instructor, Dr.Charles. I started with zero python skills and I can confidently say that my programming skills have increased manifolds. The syllabus was well designed and the quizzes and assignments helped me apply what I had just learnt. Will be taking up more courses in the future, thanks to Coursera and Dr.chuck!

创建者 MANISH K

Apr 28, 2020

The way Dr.Chuck teaches the python , it becomes so interesting and easy. Thanks to Dr. Chuck and the entire team of Coursera for helping me to learn and guide about the basic things about new programming language. Hope i will do some more online courses. I got confident after completing the python programming for everybody and python data structure. Thanks to ALL.

创建者 Murat S

Feb 5, 2020

the most effective and the best thing in this course is the teacher Mr.Severance's quality! He catches the learner's attention and explains all the things in a effective way. DON'T LET GO MR SEVERANCE somewhere else. I think he is unique in this thing.! And the course and examples,quizzes are good and teaching. I liked the course. Thanks to all the contributors!!!!

创建者 Daniel C E

Oct 22, 2016

I am highly indebted to Professor Charles and Coursera for the marvelous opportunity given to me to take part in this course. Professor Charles mode of teaching has really made the course interesting and simple to learn especially to those who has no prior knowledge of programming. I really recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning python programming.

创建者 Sudharshan 4

Apr 23, 2020

All the class were awesome, enjoyable, understandable in a very beautiful way possible. like you Dr.Chuck even i love to meet up with all different people & you are a awesome Teacher.. i learnt python data structure in a beautiful way i can say.

& This is the 2nd online class i have completed successfully & that too with Dr.Chuck!

Online class are really enjoyable..

创建者 Saram I

Apr 23, 2017

This was the best course I've taken my whole life. The whole series of programming for everybody is very well prepared and very grateful. I can only imagine the amount of time Professor Chuck put into this. this helped me alot and i'm sure it also helped my other fellow students too. I will recommend everyone to do this course if they want to get into programming.

创建者 Tay K C

Feb 5, 2021

Prof Severance's teaching method is very easy to follow and his programming video provides guidance to good programming practice. Exercises are manageable. Though I am learning programming after a thirty years break, I find it fairly easy to achieve the goals. Of course, moving on the 1000 lines coding course may be a next challenge. Thank-you for the course.

创建者 Vishrut A

Jul 6, 2020

This is an excellent course for beginners in coding as well as in the language of Python. With video lectures from a great mentor with crystal clear concepts and at times required assignment demonstrations, it is just perfect. It engages anyone to complete it in 1 or 2 weeks rather than 7 weeks. Thanks to Coursera and Michigan University for bringing this to us!

创建者 Art H

Dec 1, 2017

Very very comprehensive instruction in the teaching of python programming but also providing new information in programming methodologies and techniques. Greatly enjoy Dr. Charles Severance as an instructor. My only wish is that too bad Dr. Severance was not a professor at UC Irvine back in the 80's I would have immediately changed my major to computer science.

创建者 Nathaniel B

Jul 5, 2017

Fantastic course! Chuck is incredibly thorough in his teaching methods and very engaging, as well. He does a good job of breaking down coding concepts that might be easy to confuse and putting them in mathematical or every day terms that anyone can understand. He makes me feel like I am actually typing a conversation with my computer, rather than complex coding.

创建者 Brendan M

Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Chuck is the best! I have been writing in Python for about a year now and didn't think this course would teach me too much. Although I did know the methods Dr. Chuck teaches about in the course, I learned some important details about their use as well as how to approach problems. I highly recommend for anyone seeking a sound foundation in Python programming.

创建者 Mustafa K

Dec 6, 2015

Another joyful Python course from Dr. Charles Severance. Course were very dense, there was no boring details; give fundamentals, rest of it depends interest of the student. Also thanks for bonus videos and interviews. Most of them are very inspiring. I understand from Dr.'s courses that everyone seeing your job will enjoy if you enjoy by doing it. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Sambath M

Mar 20, 2020

Very great course overall.

I'm happy because now, I have strong knowledge in the fundamental of Python, and that was my goal before to postulate into that course.

I love how professor Severance takes his time to explain difficult concepts into a simple example.

I'm happy and grateful for them, to make this course happen.

Thank you, everyone, thank you, professor.

创建者 Omar E

Aug 23, 2018

Really great course, highly recommended to anyone interested in learning different data structures, and how python takes advantage of each type to solve complex problems. Prof. Chuck takes you on the journey, and pushes you at the right times for you to experiment, and utilize the techniques that you have learnt so far to solve the assignments/quiz.

Loved it!!

创建者 Sue L

Jan 14, 2018

This course is a continuation from Course 1 and is part of the "Python for Everybody" specialization. Just like Course 1, this course is taught very well. For non-programmers, you get the most benefit out of this course if you take it as part of the specialization. There is a nice little treat at the end for those who stick all the way through this course ;)

创建者 Jose M

Jun 24, 2017

Excelente curso, logré completar los conocimientos básicos del lenguaje de programación de python. Las clases del Profesor Chuck son geniales, totalmente pedagógicas y te mantienen interesado en que mas está por venir. Las evaluaciones cubren muy bien los aspectos tratados en el capítulo y permiten afianzar los conocimientos obtenidos..

100% recomendado..

创建者 Hasan K

Oct 3, 2020

This is the 2nd python lesson I got from Dr. Chuck. There is an ideal lecture and lecture sequence for someone who has no knowledge of programming. He tells you about programming from areas that everyone knows and never gets bored. The course flow does not force you and encourages you to work. You learn a little more advanced programming with each lesson.

创建者 Calvin B

May 9, 2017

Great course. Dr Chuck is eloquent, articulate, humorous, and concise. This course really helped me understand more about parsing and manipulating raw data. I've always been interested in tuples and Dr Chuck does a great job presenting the info. This was course 2 of 5 of the Python for Everybody specialization and so far, I'm very happy with the material.

创建者 Are M S

Jul 7, 2020

Python for Everybody is an amazing course for python programming language. It not only includes the core subject of python but also it includes office hours of our instructor and computing conversations with different language inventors. Totally a wonderful learning experience with Dr. Charles Severance sir. Thankyou for delivering such an amazing course

创建者 Yin L

Aug 13, 2018

This is the second course I took in py4e specialization. It starts using python to deal with some data, which is more challenging for me. But I really enjoy to get deeper learning in Python and still Dr. Chuck's course is well-organized and very helpful. I do need to take some time to absort and review what I already learned before I take the third one.

创建者 Cindy S

Dec 20, 2017

This course was very helpful as a foundation to understanding how to work with data in Python. I have used Python for graduate courses over the past 3 years and only now understand tracebacks and why I was getting certain errors in my programs. I wish I had taken it sooner, as it would have saved me a lot of time and frustration. Well done, Dr. Chuck!