Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
75,185 个评分
13,193 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

AD

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

筛选依据:

151 - Python 数据结构 的 175 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Dinesh T

Mar 05, 2020

It's really a good course for someone who wants to learn basic of Data Structure wth Python. The assignments were not too difficult but provides good revision and application of what we learned in the course. Also the interview of famous Computer Scientist that the course has was very informative and I sincerely appreciate the effort taken by the Prof. Charles Severance to provides these interview session in this course. Thank you Professor Charles.

创建者 Cornelia C

May 29, 2020

This was my favourite course in the specialization, because it required a lot of learning through the assignments. I loved it! The instructor, the learning material and the assignments were all top class, and just at the right level for a beginner. Maybe as a suggestion - and in hindsight I think this course could do with a few voluntary assignments where one has to use all or most of the skill one had learnt, just to reinforce all the principles.

创建者 Francisco L A B

May 12, 2020

Following this course has been a very engaging experience. The materials provided to learn (videos, lectures and assignments), as well as the bonus videos, keep one motivated to pursue until the end. I have many times before learning to program online but I failed because the courses were not following a clear structure. With Dr Chuck, now I see the world of programming from a different perspective and I am eager to continue developing my skills.

创建者 Anne W

Nov 22, 2019

I took programming course on other platforms before, and I don't know whether it was because those were on Java or because they were really not as good, but with those courses I always felt like I wasn't getting the whole picture, and felt really helpless whenever my code threw an error. So in this course it was super helpful to actually see Chuck write the code, debug it and fix it because that really helped me to get into the process of coding.

创建者 Samuel

Apr 10, 2018

I really enjoyed this class. I have taken a variety of programming courses, and this one just rings true for me. Professor Severance is an outstanding teacher with an ability to convey meaning to the subject matter being taught. If I was afforded time and money, I would seek out his classes at the university he teaches at. I am learning a lot in a way that has real world application. I can't say enough praise, so accept a humble thank you.

创建者 MADHULIKA A

Aug 17, 2020

I would describe this course simply saying that the experience in solving the assignments and taking this course by one of the amazing instructors, Dr.Chuck and delving deep into Python feels incredible ! And I strongly feel and believe that Dr.Chuck has this amazing distinctive capacity of making any person madly fall in love with programming and of course Python ! I strongly recommend this course to everyone irrespective of their background.

创建者 Tamara A S M

Sep 21, 2020

I liked this course. It taught me a lot of new things; of course, you have to invest time to be able to complete the assignments, and also takes effort to comprehend the topics, but it pays off all your hard work if you want to achieve some knowledge about Python.Also, professor Chuck is a great teacher and easily explains the topics. I appreciated all the effort to share your knowledge with us, and my thanks to everyone who made it possible.

创建者 Damjan B

Apr 20, 2020

Great! The instructor is unbelievebly comptent, funny and likeable. The structure of the course continues to be excellent, while getting considerabely harder. But the rewarding feeling after having mastered the excercises after every chapter is extremely addicting. And most importantly, I made great progress and feel like I now have the necessary toolkit and knowledge to tackle real tasks. Can't wait to see what the next course has in store.

创建者 Michael K

Mar 24, 2017

As I recall the original Introduction to Python Dr. Chuck course which debuted 3 to 4 years back or so, was split into two. So this is is like the 2nd part of the original course (split into 2 as it was deemed slightly overwhelming for beginners). With the properly adjusted pace of this class, even with knowledge of Arithmetic only and NO programming what so ever, you should do well in this class provided you make at least a moderate effort!

创建者 Claudio M B

Jul 03, 2020

Dr. Chuck's courses are amazing. I took other intro to python courses before but got lost pretty soon; but with this one I really understood every bit of it. It is very good that Dr. Chuck shows you how the parts interact with each other using lines (sounds basic, but for someone new into the programming world it is very useful). I really recommend taking this course and the previous one. As for me, Im planning on taking the next courses.

创建者 Akshata S

Sep 13, 2018

I never thought I'd ever have this much fun programming. This course is slightly more challenging than the first one, and you will have to(or at least I had to) do some practice to familiarise yourself with the little details. The concepts are made easy to understand thanks to the wonderful Dr.Chuck, but they are similar to each other, so a lot of practice is required to properly remember what commands must be used for what data structure.

创建者 Marco M

Mar 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I already knew some python and this course taught me that I haven't forgot what I've learned in the past. Now I know that I need to practice more to grow my skills. The examples and assignments were just right to reach the desired level of knowledge for an almost beginner, as I am. In the next class I hope to learn how to deal with more real life problems. See you soon and thank you very much Dr. Chuck!

创建者 Carlos R T G R

Sep 10, 2017

This is a excellent course, I have been around programs from quite a while, back then if you knew ANSI C you were highly qualified, but now days you need to be fluent in so many languages and frameworks that is easy to get lost in the little details. Dr. Chuck is very dedicated to create a nice experience for those that need to go all over again from other(s) language(s) to Python but also for the fresh minds starting in the SW Dev. world

创建者 Praneeth C

Apr 07, 2020

I am a UG student from a Mechanical Engineering background and I tried to learn programming languages before and I couldn't but now I think I can now do small programs in python and complex one with more practice and the thing I noticed is that compared to other MOOC courses on python few points were missing in this course other than that nothing else and Dr.Charles Severance is an awesome teacher and thank you for teaching this course.

创建者 Sai M K N R

Jul 08, 2020

As good as the first course. I am happy that I have got an overview of what python is and how it can be used in day to day situations, thanks to the lecture materials and Dr. Chuck. I wish you a wonderful health and prosperity sir. Lots of gratitude. Secondly, I would like to mention that the book has to be read along with the courses to get even more insights and ideas about the respective topic. Together they make awesome fireworks !

创建者 Boris M

Oct 02, 2019

Systematical step-by-step program which can be followed by anyone willing to learn. The lecturer is not only knowledgeable, but also knows how to explain notions and concepts to newbies in a way that you will never be overwhelmed by so many new information. I have attended quite a few courses so far, but with this one I constantly feel a sense of accomplishment and progress making. Chuck and wonderful mentors, thank you for everything!

创建者 Alexey

Oct 29, 2019

This is my second course with Dr. Chuck and I love it! The course is very well organized and the instructor explains the material in a perfect way: every lecture is very well structured and the lectures are very consistent. I also thank Dr. Chuck for his general advises about how to learn programming languages and how to use it in life. Either if you are a professional programmer or just use Python for your own purposes.Great course!

创建者 Raj P

Jul 26, 2019

The approach that Dr Chuck takes to teaching Python has been the best experience when trying to learn a computer language. Everything he uses are building blocks to other very relevant areas. His book and lectures are very relevant. I have been analyzing data and building business intelligence solutions for years but I always wanted to learn data analysis with Python. Thanks to Dr. chuck & thanks to coursera to offer me these course

创建者 Shawn T R

Aug 06, 2018

Excellent course on Python data structures. Taught me a number of interesting things I didn't know and gave me a better fundamental understanding of the structures and how to use them effectively. Definitely improved my knowledge and skill with Python and the instructor is awesome. He puts things in very easy to understand terms and is primarily focused on you understanding what's going on and not jargon or rigor. Highly recommended.

创建者 Komal K

Jun 08, 2020

I used to be aversive to computational languages and always tried to stay awayfrom them, but the way prof. Chuck teaches has comletely changed my approach. Thank you so much prof. Chuck for considering that there are people who know nothing about rogramming and then designing a course that beautifully caters to their needs. Your teaching style, the content and your funny jokes make the learning process much smoother and interesting!

创建者 Vaibhaw

Dec 18, 2015

Dr. Chuck you are awesome.

The more i learn the more humbled i about feel how much work you have done just to let every one learn.

This is first course i took because i wanted . Here in India its said you pass engineering first then decide what you wanted to learn or become .

You have made learning fun . I really like when i have to fight with assessment tool to get my program to pass.

Shaking your hand is on my Bucket List.

-Vaibhaw

创建者 Adrian B J

Mar 26, 2019

Dr Chuck does a great job not getting bogged down in the minutiae ...

What I would recommend is to capture "what" you're doing as you go with each assignment so that you'll have a resource to return to when you need that code snippet later. For example:

I keep an INDEX.txt in same directory as the assignments. Here's an example entry:

assignment10_2

Read file (emails)

split for time, then hour (:)

histogram of splits

order by key

HTH!

创建者 Yuxin W

Mar 14, 2017

Definitely one of the best courses for people with barely programming background. Dr. Severance gives a very detailed explanation to the definition and shows examples step by step, especially the way he guides you to think of a problem. Though it looks quite simple, it gives you a very fundamental thinking to the programming language. Watch the lecture, do the assignment and get more exercise for practice, then you will be good!

创建者 Hossam A A I

May 30, 2020

The course is great, quizzes weren't only to emphasize the given information but also to advance the theoretical knowledge of Python.what I liked about the course that I had to understand what I'm doing and the code I'm writing although I'm not a super-smart learner I managed and surfed the web to understand more and I still have too much to comprehend but like Prof. Chuck said you can learn and struggle and no shame about this.

创建者 Smruthi R

Dec 26, 2016

Charles Severance is a warm and brilliant teacher who makes learning programming both fun and easy. The information was presented in a way that made it memorable and fairly easy to understand. I found the assignments in this course adequately challenging, but more importantly - interesting to work on! I am delighted that I picked this course to learn Python, and it makes me look forward to the rest of my programming journey!