Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
40,751 个评分
6,896 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)

热门审阅

DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

ME

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

筛选依据:

251 - Python 数据结构 的 275 个评论(共 6,700 个)

创建者 Екатерина Б

Apr 15, 2019

That is an excellent introduction to Python. Dr. Chuck explains everything very clearly. What is more, he is really inspiring which is great. Before this course I thought that programming is something very complicated which I cannot learn. But now it seems absolutely possible:) Thank you very much!

创建者 Minkun L

Dec 08, 2017

I feel rather grateful to complete these courses and thank you for Dr.Church to use his sense of humor to add flavor for the python study. However, the assignments and the course content starts to be a little difficult to me and I need to review it again and again even though I have completed it.

创建者 Matt D

Aug 30, 2017

Dr. Chuck nails it again - this is the perfect follow-up to the 'Python for Everyone' course, as it builds on the groundwork laid there, to produce real-world useful ideas. This course is where it gets interesting.

Big thanks to Dr. Chuck and the team at Michigan for putting this course together.

创建者 Daniel L L

Mar 25, 2017

I already learned other programming languages in the past and have forgotten them (more than 10 years agor). This course is really good in refresh what I know and adding more. It is a really consistent way how this course is structured. Python is really an amazing and easy programming language.

创建者 Akshay V

Aug 01, 2019

it was a great course , i've learned many things after the basics , that i've never thought of it , also a bit challenging too but everything went so easy thanks to our instructor Dr. Chuck , without him i would be so hard to do this on my own , so thank you so much for the support Dr.Chuck :)

创建者 Demetrius l

Mar 11, 2019

The level of difficult in the course was just right. I was able to use the knowledge that i accumulated over the first Python for everyone course and was able to completed all projects without issue but not without thinking about the issue and was not too easy. Very excited to start the course.

创建者 Tanvi M

Feb 12, 2017

This course provides crisp, to the point knowledge about various data structures in python, and provides relevant information and examples so that one knows when to use what data structure. The assignments are great to get started and neither too intimidating nor very easy. Highly recommend it!

创建者 Vadim Y

Feb 21, 2016

This is an excellent course to understand Python data structures. Charles Severance is clearly an expert of the subject and does an excellent job fostering understanding in students. He explains concepts in a way that is very easy to understand for anyone, especially those new to programming.

创建者 Siyuan H

Jan 12, 2019

Great course.

Professor Severance makes things really clear and easy to understand.

The assignments are crucial for mastering the fundamentals of manipulating files, lists, dictionaries, and tuples. They are worth spending time struggling with.

Overall, excellent lectures and course design.

创建者 Ashley R

Dec 24, 2016

A great introduction to Python. Dr. Severance did a wonderful job explaining all of the topics in a way that was easy to understand and learn. The exercises were the perfect level of difficulty - a little bit challenging, but completely possible given the things we learned in video lectures.

创建者 Minji K

Feb 24, 2018

Really enjoyed this class a lot! I'm very proud of myself finishing all the 10 chapters and fully comprehend them within a short period of time, and you'll be able to do this FOR SURE!!! Easy to understand, and very motivational to accomplish every chapter with its assignments. Challenge now!

创建者 bala m

Oct 19, 2016

Very well structured course that takes you step by step through the concepts and gives you a clear understanding of the inner functioning of the code your write. I am sure this insight will be very useful when one gets to writing live code and this knowledge will help write more optimal code.

创建者 Siddhartha U

Oct 08, 2016

An excellent course. Would specifically recommend this course to the people who are novices in programming and who are new to python. This course will definitely help you appreciate the basics of python and some relevant use cases. A big thank you to Dr. Chuck for creating an excellent course

创建者 Rishikesh P

Sep 01, 2016

Its was an interesting course. I wanted to learn python from such a long time and thank you University of Michigan and Coursera for bringing the course to me. and thank you Prof. Severance for teaching me python in such a wonderful way. I m looking forward to taking similar Courses in future.

创建者 Abhishek N

Aug 15, 2018

The course is very well structured and fluid. So after learning the basics, this is the nice platform to dive into python a bit more. I love the teaching style of Dr. Chuck. He keeps things interesting while making us try and make mistakes and learn from them. It was great learning from him!

创建者 Alex F

Aug 04, 2018

Professor Chuck has tons of enthusiasm for teaching in general and for teaching computer science. Professor Chuck makes the class fun and distills the information in an understandable format. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn more about programming in Python.

创建者 Luis M S F

Nov 10, 2019

I took this course as part of the Python for Everybody Specialization in Coursera, and is the second course for that class, I loved the way every single topic is given, also the reading material is really complete, so if you combine both (reading and videos) you will reallz enjoy the course

创建者 Mercedes B

Mar 16, 2018

I liked the course and how the content is divided into chunks, making learning easier and having immediate feedback before it is too late. I would just add some more optional assignments to hone in the concepts. I also enjoyed very much the bonus interviews, they give life to the subject!

创建者 Vamsidhar R B

Mar 11, 2018

Dr Chuck is great at what he does, and truly enjoys his work. This makes a great difference as a student. This is a solid introduction to Python's DataStructures and i really enjoyed the class. Quizzes and assignments were very organised and made sure I didn't miss anything from the class.

创建者 Tan W

Nov 18, 2015

Great course to learn about python data structures in file, string, list, dictionary and tuples. It start from solving a problem with string, then move on to list, dict and tuple gradually by revisiting the same problem again and how to use the more advanced method we learn along the way.

创建者 Emily S

Aug 28, 2017

Love this course and the textbook that it uses. The videos really tie in the textbook so that pretty much everything you might have questions about is explained and worked through. It has made learning python3 easier than I thought it would be for someone with no programming experience!!

创建者 Yashodeep P

Oct 27, 2019

Python data structures is a really helpful class to learn the basics of python and apply them in real world.

This course definitely elevated my interest in python and I would find ways to use it at my work.

This course also encouraged me to learn more of python by taking more courses.

创建者 Alex

Nov 18, 2015

I first took this class just as some kind of quick refresher of basic python... but I got totally hook with this second course!

I really like the practical orientation of that specialization so far. It's sometime a bit cheesy but it's such a well design MOOC. I definitively recommend it!

创建者 Elizabeth S

Sep 03, 2019

Really amazing course. Charles Severance is a wonderful teacher and the exercises really help to consolidate the material that he teaches. Coding initially seemed like an intimidating task, and now I feel proficient at the basics and ready to continue writing scripts and learning more.

创建者 Hossam G

Aug 22, 2019

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it