Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
81,834 个评分
14,492 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

AD
Jul 23, 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

PM
Oct 7, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

筛选依据:

401 - Python 数据结构 的 425 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Leila N

May 31, 2020

This course is really suitable for beginners or people who want to start programming for the first time with a different background in their personal job, I learned a lot and I love the challenges in each homework.I am full of thanks to Professor Charles Russell Severance who teaches us vividly, with details and calmness.

创建者 Ankur M

Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Chuck you rock, the way you explained all Data Structures are truly amazing. i used to hate coding during my Engineering days. The final year project i did in Electronics, i had my colleague to write C program for Control Valve functionality and i did all other part. i regret why i didnt find you during that time :-).

创建者 Ronald L

Nov 21, 2015

Also the 2nd course in this specialization is really good, I got through it quite fast but along the way I started to see the fact that I was making less mistakes and was able to fix my own mistakes without checking all the lectures again. I'm really starting to get it, off to the next course! BTW: dr. Chuck is amazing :)

创建者 Mounica R

Nov 16, 2018

I really should be thanking Dr. Chuck for presenting this course! I went through the course while using the Py4e textbook( that's available for free ). It was very informative and clear. The examples provided really helped me form my ow thoughts on the process i was gonna take to solve a problem. Definitely recommend it.

创建者 Aditya A

Sep 16, 2020

Prof. Charles Severance's teaching is absolutely wonderful. Before taking up this course I used to dread coding, even when I started, I thought I would end up failing but this course started right from the beginning and it gave me a lot of confidence in programming. This is by far the best course I have ever seen/taken.

创建者 Selin Ş

Jun 3, 2020

Thanks Mr. Severance, I really enjoyed Python classes! I was struggling a lot as an engineering student, since I was feeling that I imitated how the lecturer wrote a piece of code. The syllabus is easy enough for anyone to understand. I really do appreciate your work and hope to also enlighten others with my knowledge!

创建者 Suvarna J

Oct 16, 2017

Amazing course. I learned the data structures in Python in detail. The prof makes the course fun to learn with all his enthusiasm and office hours videos and other videos. He explains everything in great detail. Thank you so much Prof. I can't wait to finish the Specialization and earn my certificate. Thanks a ton Prof.

创建者 Juan J C

Mar 3, 2016

I quickly got convinced to take the other courses in this series after taking part in this course. I started programming Python out of need to complete my thesis work, so there were many things about data structures in Python that I was not aware of. Recommended for beginner programmers with little or no CS background

创建者 Ahmed M K

Nov 5, 2020

I have taken a lot of python courses, basically to learn what can I do with it.

This is the first course that actually showed me what can I do not only with python but the programming languages as a concept.

I learned how to use a programming language in a context and do something that is really useful and has a meaning.

创建者 Mina T

Aug 28, 2020

Super useful. all of these examples are useful in real life and the instructions and explanations were clear and understandable. Dr. Severance is an amazing professor. Can't wait to start the next course! The course was very easy for me as a CS student, but its also very clear for people with no programming background.

创建者 Sandeep K

Jul 29, 2020

Python Data Structures is a great course for anyone who is interested in learning computer programming. The concepts taught here are very relevant to the field of Computer Science and apply to any programming language. ... Chuck speaks and teaches well, and he is very enthusiastic about the subject of Computer Science.

创建者 Viviana G G

Jul 7, 2020

Awesome course! Thanks to Dr. Chuck! I really love learning Python Data Structures. I know how to program in C ++, but Python is simpler and more user-friendly. Plus, it provides plenty of useful tools and allows your imagination to flow better when programming than when I have to worry about parentheses or semicolons.

创建者 18L145 S M M

Jun 23, 2020

Dr.Chuck is my favorite lecturer.His way of teaching helps me to listen attentively even in boredom.And his bonus videos are really funny, useful and makes me to laugh at times and feel relaxed.In one of his bonus videos,he shared his visit to Bangalore,India.I also wish him to come PSG Tech,Coimbatore,Tamilnadu,India.

创建者 Travis B

Apr 1, 2020

I'm coming back a few months after completing the first course to continue the specialization and the course picks back up GREAT. Since I am versed a little in python the course was easy, but just like with the first course, I was able to learn things I previously didn't know. I'm excited to move on to the next course!

创建者 AMIT Y

Sep 20, 2019

The professor is really wonderful. He teaches the concept in such a manner that any person even from a non technical background can understand computer programming. It is really very awesome, thanks to such an excellent tutorial by coursera and university of Michigan. I truly loved it and it was a wonderful experience.

创建者 Shamik B

Aug 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Severance,

It has been an absolute pleasure to take this course with you. Your simplistic way of teaching complex concepts is wonderful. Am very grateful to you and Coursera for giving the likes of me and millions other the opportunity to learn and grow constantly.

All your courses are amazing.

Thank you again.

创建者 Luo Y

Jul 9, 2018

I love this course. It taught me python programming from scratch and now I am able to do some simple programming and no longer afraid of scripting! Great thanks to the instructor and the teaching assistants who replied the questions in discussion forum so fast. Thank you all and see you guys again in the next course :D

创建者 Soni B

Sep 17, 2020

The day I started learning Corsera Platform I learned a lot. I would to say about my experience with Coursera,i loved it,I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them

创建者 NKANYISO M G M

Jul 6, 2020

I really believe this is one of the best courses reason being is the challenge it brings you and the journey of going back to material and being able to connect the dots especially being new in python and programming itself the lessons i learn here are not for the time being they are for life regardless of the outcome

创建者 Joseph S

Jul 4, 2016

Chuck!!! Thanks so much you are an incredible teacher and I can also tell an incredible human being.

Ofcourse im going to keep on going with the next certificates.

This classes are awesome and with this you allow that people with low or non income can learn, grow and improve their quality life.

Thanks so much again!!!

创建者 MADDURI V S S R R

May 27, 2020

Its a very wonderful experience learning this course.The course was taught in a very splendid way. Thank you to the professor who have been helping me throughout the course.The assignments are also very well designed such that one uses the whole concept that is taught till date.

Thank you Coursera for the opportunity.

创建者 Sai S

Jan 13, 2020

This was a very great experience, the quality of the course and the teaching was fabulous. For everyone who has just completed (getting started with pyhton) do finish this, as this particular course is a very important part of the overall programming language. I had a lot of fun learning this, hope everyone does too.

创建者 Charae B

May 22, 2019

The Professor is excellent, slides are very helpful, and the course work is challenging. This is my 2nd course with this professor, and I would take another course with this professor. My only regret is not taking the time to meet other students. I really want to do that in the next course I take with this Professor.

创建者 CLAUDIO A

Mar 8, 2019

Course is excellent for learning python : if you are an experience programmer in any other language, you can probably finish it in less than a week. If however you have no prior exposure to programming, it will surely take you longer, however you will end up learning the topics pretty easily. The instructor is great.

创建者 vamsi s k

Dec 20, 2016

Simply superve course , I got very good programming knowledge of python looking forward to complete entire specialization. Thanks Charles Severance, you were amazing and bonus lectures of inventors of different programmin languages are very encouraging and you are doing very good job. Thank you so much for the course