Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
53,495 个评分
9,246 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

筛选依据:

76 - Python 数据结构 的 100 个评论(共 9,061 个)

创建者 Boris M

Oct 02, 2015

Well structured course. After completing the first course it is safe to play the video lectures at x1.5 speed and still absorb the material. The course can be completed in a day or two over a weekend. Be prepared, most of the assignments deal with parsing string data but I found it to be an excellent way to get used to syntax structure of loops and data structures. The professor works through the assignments after you have completed them and that presents a great opportunity to check the efficiency of your code compared to a professional.

创建者 Nickson O

May 17, 2020

The instructor has made learning Python structures more enjoyable and digestible. Each exercise is a buildup of the previous knowledge. Every concept is interconnected, and as we get deeper into Python, data structures are ever more important. They are the basic building blocks. As a learner, I have discovered Python isn't as simple as the instructor has made it to look. And this is a nice thing because it keeps me going and wanting to learn further. I like the way the lecturer has focused on imparting the basics upon which I can polish.

创建者 Tuo K

Jan 24, 2018

Very good. Two suggestions from my point of view would be: First, it would be even better if some flashes/animated films be used to illustrate the logic behind python programming. The trace of the electronic pen seems a little bit hard to catch sometimes. Also, as a learner who doesn’t live in the US, I sometimes find a few “American English” words/slangs hard to understand, for example “blast off” and “histagram”? Although I can guess what they mean, but still it would be better if more “International English” can be used in the course.

创建者 Rebecca E G

Apr 04, 2017

As the second course in the specialization, I continue to find the material covered to be useful and fairly easy to learn. Between the first and second course, I feel like both courses were able to lay and build upon a foundation of knowledge with each chapter covered. I did find the second course to be a little more difficult, but one would expect this with the addition of more code learned. However, I still felt like the graded exercises weren't too difficult to complete as a beginner to Python. Can't wait to enroll in the next course!

创建者 Moataz A B

Apr 23, 2020

Before this course, I have had many bad experiences in learning coding, so I hated codingbut while I am surfing the internet and I read about image processing, machine learning, ...etcI found me interested in these fields but I found that I have to learn Pythonso I decided to take this coursenow,I love Python, the instructor (Dr. Chuck) teachs python in very simple way and he is amazingnow, I can say that I took the first step to start in my goal to learn more advanced application of Python

Thank you Dr. Chuck for this amazing experience

创建者 Mah F K

Apr 23, 2020

The professor explains very well, especially for beginners, to understand the concepts, and picks out on areas where we usually mess up the most. Areas that beginners wouldn't be able to notice if no one directly told us about, and will spend another few hours trying to debug the codes. The slides are also prepared very well, it helped visualise the output of the problem we are trying to solve. Overall, will definitely recommend this course to beginners or those that need a refresher on the basics and data structures of Python.

创建者 Gautham G S

Aug 03, 2017

This course is amazing and teaches some really cool stuff that you can do with data structures. There are three basic data structures that the course touches on: lists, dictionaries, and tuples. In addition, the chapter on files puts together pieces of information that you learned in the previous course on getting started with Python. What makes this course fun is that it provides the right amount of theoretical information with contextual examples to help illustrate the concepts. Overall, I highly recommend taking this course.

创建者 Stefan C

Oct 18, 2016

Short lectures, good notes, and the assignments and quiz ensure you understand the material very well. Although it was more difficult than part 1, I still found everything very easy to digest and understand. Would definitely recommend to beginners or someone looking to learn programming in Python. For a more in depth general understanding of Computer Science, Take CS50 on EDX. That course is very challenging. I'm taking both at the same time and although different languages (C and Python), they serve as a nice counter balance.

创建者 Dave K

Apr 16, 2019

Very clear. The thing that separated this from other python is that he shows non-trivial uses of the code, so when you learn about things, you understand how and why they are used, not just the syntax. For example, I've taken a couple intro courses that were not as good as this. I knew what a tupple was, but there was never a really good explanation of why they would be used, and that limited my understanding of them. There were concrete use cases for this and all other content. I can't recommend this course enough!

创建者 Giriraj K

Oct 31, 2018

This is the second course in the Python for Everybody specialization. The course is really structured for beginning programmers, but programmers experienced in other languages will find it useful as well.Dr. Severance (Dr. Chuck) does an excellent job of making the concepts clear and understandable. The exercises included in the course are somewhat limited, however. I strongly recommend using outside activities (Dr. Chuck provides a few sources) to reinforce basic syntax and methods, as you will be using them often.

创建者 Amanie P

Nov 15, 2016

A very wonderful follow up to the first course in this specialization. Each topic is presented in a way that is clear to understand. Assignments increase slightly in difficulty, but are still very do-able. And the graduation ceremony at the end is a nice touch as well. Overall, very satisfied with this specialization so far. Feel like I've got a good handle on fundamental programming concepts now, and am excited to continue on to the next course! Thanks so much to everyone who makes these courses possible!

创建者 Mohd A

Oct 25, 2019

The Python Data Structures course run by Dr. Charles Severance has been informative, instructive and overall just great. Having tried to learn Python from a book before and had trouble with it I decided to start Dr. Chuck's course, which I can say has really paid off. Dr Chuck provides a casual yet very educational way of teaching and teaches/guides you through every step of learning the fundamentals of Python programming.Overall a fantastic course and I hope to do more of Dr. Chuck's courses in the future!

创建者 Thomas H

Jun 23, 2019

Again, Dr. Chuck has given a fantastic extension of the introduction into Python. In this course we learn the basics of actually managing some simple data - the mind begins to tick over with possibilities. The course is delivered in a fun and lighthearted manner, with examples and anecdotes, and presented in a manner that is engaging and motivating for those who are taking this course online. Definitely a fantastic course and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to making the jump into coding and Python.

创建者 SHITAL P

May 16, 2020

First of all I would like to thanks Dr chuck for such a wonderful graduation ceremony.

This course is wonderful. I am a mechanical engineer, doing phd. Machine learning is a part of my phd work,so i started learning python programming. Before joining the course i was thinking that python might very difficult and i was do not having any programming backgound, but Dr chuck made it so easy. Thank you coursera for this course. Its a wonderful opportunity to learn python on coursera by Dr chuck.

all the best

创建者 Antonio S

Nov 17, 2016

This course is a little bit tougher and tedious than the first one within the specialization. This is due to the contents themselves, which are basic and a bit boring. However, they are quite important since are the building blocks for future tools and apps to be developed using Python. Luckily, Dr. Chuck makes it quite easy and bearable, as always. So it is not difficult at all to complete the course (Dr Chuck rules!). So, you should have already signed up for the course. Came on, you are running late!

创建者 Bikash D

May 31, 2019

The course is very good for someone starting out Python programming. The course is well structured and the quizzes and programming assignment are based on what is taught in the class.

The course talks about inbuilt data structure in Python such as strings, lists, dictionary and tuples.

At the end of every week there is a Bonus Section, which is fun. The conversation with Rasmus Lerdorf (inventor of PHP), Brendan Eich (Javascript) , John Resig (JQuery) and Douglas Crockford (JSON) is simply awesome.

创建者 Jiaxin W

Aug 30, 2016

The course is so awesome! As usual, concepts are very well explained by using good examples. I have also taken Dr.Chuck's Python for Everybody course. I am a beginner in learning Python and have some programming experience from my school's class. Honestly these two courses together have helped me most in understanding and using Python. I have also taken some other Python courses but these two really are the best for me. You can start from scratch and then build up step by step. Strongly recommend!

创建者 Martynas V

Apr 16, 2020

Wow. The whole course was awesome! I really like the hands-on approach you chose to build this course around. I completed several Bootcamp, but I find;t even know how to open a file and create something valuable. But now I know how to read files, parse them, extract data, sort it and print as valuable information. The end of this course was absolutely amazing - I was watching the graduation ceremony with a wide smile on my face thinking how lucky I am having a chance to learn from Professor Chuck.

创建者 Mounika G

May 22, 2018

Python data structures is an excellent course that i would recommend, if any one is interested in learning python. Each and every topic was clearly explained by Dr. Charles Severance.Each week has an assignment which provides a good practice for what we learn in that week .I would most likely recommend this course to everyone.Also, I appreciate Tamara Brunnock and other teaching staff help in clarifying quick questions in assignments. I committed to complete the 5 course specialization of Python

创建者 Edward F

May 31, 2017

I took the Python Specialization, which included this course, so I'm going to provide the same review for each of the component courses.

I think this is an excellent course for beginning programmers. Python is a great language for someone starting out - easy to learn - with a lot of power available for more advanced projects (e.g., machine learning).

But, most of all, you have to love Dr. Serverance. I can't think of a more entertaining and enjoyable person to teach programming. Thanks, Dr. Chuck.

创建者 Rahul R

Dec 24, 2015

Great experience as a hobbyist. My first Coursera course that I actually managed to complete. Graded Assignments are very good, they test a student in most areas and probe alternate ways of writing code.

Professor is great, love the tea toast and the graduation hat :). Thank you Professor Severance for this wonderful course.

Only one feedback: The Quizzes are way too easy and in most cases doesn't require any critical thinking on the part of the student. The complexity needs to be increased a bit.

创建者 Jingbin X

Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Chuck is the most outstanding professor I have ever seen. He is very kind and patient. The course contains the basic algorithm and data structures in Python. Although it will sounds very difficult to get involved in, I feel very comfortable to watch the lecture and finish the quiz and assignments. This course is very helpful for me to develop the big picture of programming. I look forward to finish the series of Python course instructed by Dr. Chuck. I really appreciate his guidance.

创建者 Sartaj J C

Apr 05, 2020

Python is my second Programming Language, after Java. And after doing the two courses, I am pretty confident about the fact that this is now my Favorite programming language. The course was amazing, fun, informative and very helpful. It took me two days (6-7 hours in total) to complete this course. I could manage to stick to it because it was fun and easy. It covered the essentials quite adequately. I look forward to complete more such courses and start working on projects using Python.

创建者 Keith M

Dec 14, 2015

Dr. Chuck's Python sequence here on Coursera is a MUST TAKE for anyone interested in programming. In the second course, I found the content much more applicable to the kinds of data problem solving that I encounter in my work and understanding how to read files of data and turn those into usable data structures to manipulate the information found within is invaluable regardless of your profession.

Keep up the great work and I am looking forward to taking more courses in this sequence!

创建者 Henloy A

Apr 28, 2018

Dr. Chuck is my new favorite teacher. This course is very engaging. I had no prior knowledge of programming but I always wanted to understand how it all works. I really appreciate all the hard work that goes into making these courses. Dr. Chuck makes it easy to understand by breaking it down to the lowest possible levels so even a novice like me could eventually understand and create codes of my own. I definitely would recommend this course to my friends and to all who want to learn.