Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
78,591 个评分
13,866 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

ME
Jul 18, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

AD
Jul 23, 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

筛选依据:

226 - Python 数据结构 的 250 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Ashwin S

Feb 7, 2020

First of all a hearty thanks to Coursera and the University of Michigan for providing me with such an a wonderful opportunity to learn python data structures. File handling in C language always seemed to be a daunting task for me and i truly hated it. But thanks to professor Chuck and the amazing simplicity yet much more effective python language i was able to overcome this challenge data handling.

创建者 Rajashree C

Dec 10, 2015

Excellent course! I am also doing a course on bioinformatics algorithms and the code challenges in that course were very easy to program using Python as the language! It feels great to actually be writing programs that have some real-life impact! All thanks to Dr. Chuck for his wonderful way of teaching and his beautifully written book. I am definitely going in for the next course in this series!

创建者 Kyle G

Apr 9, 2020

Took Python Data Structures immediately following Python for Everybody. Loved both courses!! Even as a novice, you can knock each out in a couple of days. It felt really good to struggle through some of the coding exercises and finally reach an "aha!" moment, and then go back and improve my code with the skills I learned soon thereafter. If you are interested in coding at all, I highly recommend.

创建者 Vikas V

May 26, 2019

It was absolutely an amazing experiance learning from coursera as i can list down all the pros of enrolling in this course

i.e starting ,from short videos in different chunks to fitting quiz at the right time and

adding fun videos to get rid of boredness,it seems to have been most organized online learning platform I have ever interacted with.

Many thanks to the Coursera team...you guys rock !!

创建者 Swarup

Feb 19, 2019

Very informative and nice course. With Dr Chuck learning never is a boring experience but it is fun learning. I did not find data structures that easy or may be requires more practice but Dr. Chuck made it very easy for me. Appreciate efforts taken by him and Coursera in bringing forth this course and making it easy for the entire learning community. Thank you very much Chuck Sir and Coursera!!!

创建者 arihant j

Aug 19, 2020

Firstly i think that python for everybody is just an ordinar course an di was doing it just to add some certificate in my resume but with time i realize it's an extraordinary course.

most difficult topics very well explained and also this course was focused on such topics which no tutorial generally focuses on!! but students always find difficulty in those.

so, thank you for making such course.

创建者 Aditya S J

Mar 28, 2020

Learning a programming language could not be easier and enjoyable than this. Prof. Chuck, He is the best teacher I have ever got. The way he explains through the program is the best possible way to understand it clearly. I would really recommend everyone to take this course if you are still afraid of programming languages this course is for you. Thank you, Coursera and University of Michigan.

创建者 Ricardo L d O

Jul 10, 2020

When I started the series of this course I think that would be a challenger, besides I got some experience with Java language programing I was not sure if I could get this course in another language. I'm a Portuguese native language and I consider myself an intermediate in English.Thank you, Mr. Charles Severance for your dedication. I can say that I have learned more than python, thank you!

创建者 Eva D

Aug 20, 2020

A very complete course. Good explanations that are not excessively long. The only downside I find is the lack of more practical exercises between videos. More exercises would be of great help to consolidate knowledge and not leave everything for a single practical exercise or sometimes two at the end of each week. I hope to continue advancing in the specialized program to which it belongs.

创建者 Arjun B

Jun 1, 2020

I have never such a approach to teaching programming language. It is a best course series so far. Never seen learning prog. lang. can be so easy. I remember in my first semester of bachelor's degree, they taught me c programming which i found very complex to the newbie like me at that time. I think education system in India should take more flexible and dynamic approach to teach students.

创建者 Maytat L

Dec 10, 2019

This course is awesome for a total beginner of Python. The instructor was very enthusiastic, encouraging you to take on the challenges. His teaching was very simple and fun to follow. Each week only took 15-30 min to watch videos. The rest depended on how fast you could get the assignment completed. If you were struck with a problem and posted in the forum, the staff replied really fast.

创建者 Xiaoya L

Jul 28, 2017

The content taught in this course is more complicated than the first one - getting started. I did sometimes struggle with the assignments, since I didn't have the habit of reviewing the lectures and materials after each week. Have to pick up the book and work harder now! Although challenging, the course is still interesting to me, and I pretty enjoy the sense of accomplishment in the end!

创建者 Amar D

Jun 10, 2020

So, when I started with the first course, I started gaining more and more interest because of Dr. Chuck's wonderful teaching methodology. This is really a great course. Dr. Chuck is a great man with a wonderful teaching technique. I wish I could meet or talk with Dr. Chuck and thank him for the courses and learn more new things from him. He is really a great teacher. Thank you, Dr. Chuck

创建者 Janet L

Apr 14, 2020

As a former Java Developer for BI apps who is transitioning to a Data Scientist/Data Analyst role, I would say Python definitely makes it easier and more efficient to develop BI/ETL apps. But equally important is an instructor who delivers the lessons in an easy-to-follow manner while focusing on the real world use cases. Thank you Dr. Chuck and your teaching assistants for a great job!

创建者 Sergio B

Oct 2, 2017

Excelente curso. El material visual es sencillo, bien diseñado y explicado de forma organizada y entendible. Charles imparte la materia con pasión y de manera creativa y simple, de forma que es fácil para programadores novatos comprender la materia. Programadores intermedios/avanzados quizás encuentren el curso un poco lento o repetitivo en ciertas etapas, pero interesante igualmente.

创建者 wu66502

Sep 8, 2017

I really enjoy Dr.Chunk's courses.

I have no basic of programing,I am a radiologist,in order to be prepared for the AI times,I decided to learn someting about programing.

The certificate is much easy to get compared with the ML course,and I think it is a good fedback so that I can maintain my passion on learning the coureses.

All the best to Dr.Chunk! Keep learning my fellow classmates.

创建者 Jason K

Jan 7, 2017

Excellent course. It will take your newbie python skills to the next level and teach you lists, dictionaries and tuples (all python data structures). I found the assignments to be challenging but not hard. Spent about 2 to 3 hours per week (actually, I crushed the course over the Xmas holidays and did the whole thing in a week doing about 2 to 3 hours each day. Loved it!) Good luck!!

创建者 Christopher V

Jan 28, 2016

This class provides an introduction to all of the 'containers' used in Python to store and pass data. Charles Severance continues to provide excellent instruction on how these tools can be implemented and what they are capable of. Upon finishing this class, the student should know all of the basic commands used for building a program, along with simple techniques and implementations.

创建者 Pronab D

May 20, 2020

It was more challenging than the first course but well-paced. I may have to review some of the basic things I'm not clear about. So I would advice not to speed through the course if you are complete beginner. I had to rush because I'm using Coursera for campus for free and I need to learn so much more in short duration. If you have no reason to rush, please don't rush the course.

创建者 Gesuri M L

May 4, 2020

Excelente curso dando continuación al primer curso. Cuenta con tareas mas retadoras y que se complican más y más al ir avanzando por el curso. Me gustaría que dieran un poco mas sobre como hacer gráficas, algunas cuestiones de matemáticas, como funciones trigonométricas, y ese tipo de cuestiones que durante alguna carrera o posgrado pueden ayudar mucho a realizar muchas cosas más.

创建者 David A E G

Mar 7, 2020

An amazing course, in which my preliminary knowledge of Python Structures, was reinforced and updated. Some gaps were covered, thus setting a corrected path towards Python dominance. A very recommended course. Plus, I really enjoyed the extra material also (under the label of "Office Hours with Dr. Chuck"), and really loved and smiled at the "Garduation Ceremony" at the very end.

创建者 Jomar M J

Sep 15, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I had some more difficulty in this one that the first in the specialization. For someone who is completely new to programming, this is not super overwhelming but it already gives some mind teasers in the exercises. I suggest that you read the book after you finished watching the lessons because the examples in the book really help you answer the exercises.

创建者 Geoffrey P

Apr 19, 2019

This is the next big step in learning basic Python programming. After the first course covers such important topics as "data types" this course continues with "data structures" which is how data is stored, recalled, and processed. This is crucial to understand before one tries to process information and gets back all types of traceback errors, "NoneType" and empty set responses.

创建者 Ahmed A

Oct 24, 2017

In this course, you will be gaining a great amount of experience with Python in so smooth and easy way, the content is so interesting throughout the whole course. It will be so rewarding moment when you can read every line of the code that has been displayed by Dr. Chuck in first video of first course.

Thanks to Dr. Chuck and his excellent team, you will have fun during learning.

创建者 iphyer

Dec 27, 2016

This is a basic courses of Python. I have to admit that due to my experience in Python, I complete it in a single afternoon but the courses still gives a lot knowledge of Python through the bonus videos like author of JavaScript or JQuery, this is more helpful for me to grasp a sense of computing. And still, if you are new to Python, this course is definitely the one you needed.