Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
39,742 个评分
6,720 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

筛选依据:

226 - Python 数据结构 的 250 个评论(共 6,526 个)

创建者 Herbert N S

Sep 17, 2015

The rate is excellent. Dr. Chuck is very detailed and thorough. The first PYTHON course was the "Python for Everybody" which was fantastic. I needed to review data structures and file handling and this course is right on target for me. Thank you so much for your efforts and dedication, Dr. Chuck. (Six Stars)

创建者 Marina K

May 25, 2019

This course is really amazing, i would like to recommend it to everybody who is interested in programming but have no skills in it (or just a little after the course "Getting started with python"). Thanx a lot for Professor Charles Severance, your lectures are very easy-to-understand and with great humor!

创建者 Max B

Jan 18, 2019

Great and concise course for all Python beginners! Fun and informative lectures, understandable material and good (but simple) exercises. Here you will get pretty much what you need on data structures in Python, and the course is a natural extension of the first course in the specialization. Two thumbs up!

创建者 teja

Oct 28, 2019

can we have problems solved in classes i know they will be tough but we will give a try for every chapter or week so that we will have more explose that field. sir please think about my request. the only reason i am taking these course is because it was offered by your university and also beacause of you.

创建者 Shivendra S

Jun 26, 2017

Thank you,

Sir Charles Severance for teaching Python Data Structures in such a simple way that i completed this course without facing any difficulties. Now i am very excited to complete all the course of this specialization. And ones again thank for Sir Charles for improving my basic fundamental in Python.

创建者 Alexander d l P

May 30, 2019

This is a great continuation to the Programming for everybody course. It is a concise explanation of the data representations in Python above simple values, variables & expressions. Strings, Lists, Files, Dictionaries, & Tuples are covered well enough to get a basic understanding of manipulating data.

创建者 Robert A

Mar 27, 2018

I now have a good understanding of Python programing, but I think I am a long way from applying this knowledge to useful purpose. I am hoping that as I advance through the future instructional materials I will improve my skills. I think I would not have been able to accomplish this by independent study.

创建者 Richard I C

Jul 18, 2016

This is the second course in the Python for Everyone series which continues (and concludes) the introduction to Python. The course's automated grading made it easy to continue with each assignment at my own pace; and the way the information is presented makes it easy to learn without getting frustrated.

创建者 Honghui L

Jun 25, 2016

Great course! Fascinating Professor!

Recommend to everyone who wants to start learning Python or programming in general!

Many many thanks to Professor Charles for holding the course and generously sharing his work with us! I've really learned a lot!

Can't wait to start the next course in the specialization!

创建者 David F

Mar 16, 2016

A very well designed course that gives just enough information in the lectures to complete the assignments without giving the whole answer away. I have been learning JavaScript on my own and paired with this course specialization I feel like I am slowly learning the important fundamentals of programming.

创建者 Hyoung W C

Mar 28, 2018

This is the only Python course I could concentrate in and proceed on.

Prof. Severance gives students very important emphasis when he thinks that the students must understand something perfectly to step on to the next step. I think it is kind of warning, and makes me review the previous lecture materials.

创建者 belgaid m

Dec 08, 2017

This is the second course in the Python for Everybody specialization. The course is really structured for us. Dr. Severance (Dr. Chuck) does an excellent job of making the concepts clear and understandable. Dr. Chuck has an unusual sense of humor, but I think most students will enjoy it as I have.

创建者 Mostafa M E

Aug 28, 2017

I am a medical student so I am very far away from programming but this course and the professor really prove that programming is for everyone with the simple and complete explaining of the topics. great job professor I am happy to learn from you and to the have the honor to take the certificate from you

创建者 Suzy

Oct 01, 2017

I‘m so glad that i finished this course successfully,so many thanks to my dear lovely Dr.Charles.I like his teaching style,he makes it easy for students to understand everything,even a students without any programming experience like me. I highly recommend this course for you who want to learn Python.

创建者 Nabeel H

Oct 10, 2016

Great course!!! By the end I felt like I really have solid grasp on low level programming and the basic programming concepts. Interesting exercises involving parsing through a text file that makes use of all these techniques. Extremely practical! Can't recommend this course enough. Definitely take it!

创建者 Bruno

Jan 12, 2016

Awesome course, well taught, easy to understand and goes beyond just learning Python. The lectures on the people who created other languages and libraries are great. I've learned a lot and I'm hoping that Dr. Chuck keeps creating courses. He's simply amazing. That said, I'd love a class on algorithms.

创建者 ANUP S

May 17, 2019

Thanks a lot for this fantastic course. For someone who was totally new to programming in any computer language, I feel confident and really motivated to learn more of python and apply this gained knowledge to work as a data analyst. Thanks for all the effort you have put into the creation of course.

创建者 Antonio S

Sep 11, 2016

Truly enjoyed the course and Dr Severance's talks. However, I believe that more assignments would help me feel more confortable about "mastering" a topic before moving on to the next one. Even if the course does not have more exercises, pointing towards where they can be found would be highly useful.

创建者 Екатерина Б

Apr 15, 2019

That is an excellent introduction to Python. Dr. Chuck explains everything very clearly. What is more, he is really inspiring which is great. Before this course I thought that programming is something very complicated which I cannot learn. But now it seems absolutely possible:) Thank you very much!

创建者 Minkun L

Dec 08, 2017

I feel rather grateful to complete these courses and thank you for Dr.Church to use his sense of humor to add flavor for the python study. However, the assignments and the course content starts to be a little difficult to me and I need to review it again and again even though I have completed it.

创建者 Matt D

Aug 30, 2017

Dr. Chuck nails it again - this is the perfect follow-up to the 'Python for Everyone' course, as it builds on the groundwork laid there, to produce real-world useful ideas. This course is where it gets interesting.

Big thanks to Dr. Chuck and the team at Michigan for putting this course together.

创建者 Daniel L L

Mar 25, 2017

I already learned other programming languages in the past and have forgotten them (more than 10 years agor). This course is really good in refresh what I know and adding more. It is a really consistent way how this course is structured. Python is really an amazing and easy programming language.

创建者 Akshay V

Aug 01, 2019

it was a great course , i've learned many things after the basics , that i've never thought of it , also a bit challenging too but everything went so easy thanks to our instructor Dr. Chuck , without him i would be so hard to do this on my own , so thank you so much for the support Dr.Chuck :)

创建者 Demetrius l

Mar 11, 2019

The level of difficult in the course was just right. I was able to use the knowledge that i accumulated over the first Python for everyone course and was able to completed all projects without issue but not without thinking about the issue and was not too easy. Very excited to start the course.

创建者 Tanvi M

Feb 12, 2017

This course provides crisp, to the point knowledge about various data structures in python, and provides relevant information and examples so that one knows when to use what data structure. The assignments are great to get started and neither too intimidating nor very easy. Highly recommend it!