Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
78,806 个评分
13,906 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

DA
Nov 9, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

AC
Jun 18, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

筛选依据:

326 - Python 数据结构 的 350 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 SHRADDHA S

Nov 5, 2020

I feel really confident at this time having completed 2 courses of python with a lot of skills to learn. I really appreciate your work and support. My instructor Dr. Chuck had been a great great teacher throughout this course and he is really good at making things like coding a much much easier to understand and learn. Thank you very much Sir.

创建者 KEVIN B

Feb 27, 2018

A well paced follow on from the first course in the series with nicely structured exercises that help build your understanding. The scripting excercises allow the participant to not only practice new skills but also require skills learned in previous lessons to be repeated, which helps cement a solid understanding of the whole course material.

创建者 Russell G

Sep 3, 2017

Very clear. I felt like I always had the resources necessary to learn the material required to do the assignments, but it was not so available as to make the assignments trivial. The professor's lectures gave me a good insight into how he thinks as he goes about the task of programming, which is a really critical teaching skill, in my opinion.

创建者 GAURAB A

Aug 16, 2020

The course is good. You will learn a lot of things. It is relatively tricky as ti progresses. And that's what you want cause you want the program to challenge you so that the reward is that much sweeter. The teacher makes every effort to make the course 'playful' as you'll see once you reach graduation. Overall, a nice way to start something.

创建者 ZACHARY W

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent pacing, learned all the necessary basics and was explained with expert delivery from professor. The mix of real world explanations and the most basic examples of each of the concepts of Python really helped bake the knowledge in. I look forward to taking more classes with this professor and engaging further into the Python language.

创建者 荆天泽

Mar 13, 2020

After taking the first course, this course makes me have a better understanding of Python language. Now I can write a programe with about 25 lines on codes. It only takes me about half a month to achieve from a beginner. As a result, I believe this course is really suitable for those who wants to learn programing but has no related knowledge.

创建者 William D

Mar 4, 2018

After struggling to learn Python on my own a few years ago, I have thoroughly enjoyed learning it as taught by Dr. Charles Severance. There have been many "a-ha" or "lightbulb" moments as I read through his book and listen to his lectures. The class has been relatively easy to understand and complete so far. I look forward to the next course!

创建者 Nitin J

Sep 28, 2017

I found this course as good as the first course in the specialization. The only topic which needs a bit of improvement is the Tuples Assignment in Week 6. I found the explanation confusing and I had to refer to external materials. But this complaint of mine is very minor compared to the positives this course offers. An awesome course so far!!

创建者 Akshat N

Sep 13, 2018

God Bless!! Dr.Chuck for making this course so fun to begin with.The exercises were nice and you are able to apply the concept which you have learned.But the most fun things were extra bonuses material which make this course even more enjoyable.I hope Dr.Chuck will continue to entertain and enlightenment us on this journey to conquer python.

创建者 Sujith s k

Aug 13, 2020

One of the best online courses I ever attended. The professor is a great, friendly one who would increase our interest in the class. with all the bonus videos and interviews of all the creators of different languages, it felt like a journey with the professor.I really appreciate his effort and want to thank him for this wonderful course. :)

创建者 Dianne D

Oct 5, 2019

This was a challenge for me, but it was worth it. I'm more knowledgeable about Python and how to write at least 10 lines of code. It's going to take practice but I appreciate being able to refer to the book constantly, because it's so easy to understand. I am going to be leaning on the book for a while, and I'm glad I'm working this course

创建者 Jason J

Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Chuck's clear explanation of the features of the language is directed in such a way as to make sure I understand the concepts. I appreciate his lecture style and really enjoyed the extra videos interviewing different people about the languages they invented. l thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and easily learned the key concepts.

创建者 Azamat D

Mar 8, 2020

I liked it! Thx. The second course I took and finished in this specialization. So I am up to finish the following 3 ones, and then, or somewhere in between get and parse that 400+ mbs txt file that was generated by ESB in logs and that is noone capable to split into readable peaces and analyze.

And I feel like I gonna be capable to do it :)

创建者 Calvin M I

Jun 17, 2017

Thank you for the lecture. I really appreciate the clarity. This course actually makes me feel really like a true programmer after figuring out the assignments and understanding the code. You could really feel the "upgrade". Again, thanks. I really enjoyed it all. (Very simple by the way, just really had to follow along and practice along)

创建者 Shubhamay M

May 14, 2020

this is a good course after I took the first course. it takes you to solve more real-life problems with simple code. So I am very much interested to take the rest of the courses as soon as possible. Thank you, prof, for your guidance. Programming for Everybody(Python) on Coursera is taught by prof. Charles Severance. Yes it is valuable.

创建者 Tara S

Jan 3, 2017

I love this course! Prof Chuck does a wonderful job of laying things out one at a time, and anticipating questions or issues that beginning programmers might have. The exercises incorporate each previous concept learned and are challenging yet doable. I'd absolutely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn how to program with Python.

创建者 Benjamin W

Nov 26, 2020

Awesome Course! (I spent 4 Days with 2 hours each on first part, and 2 Days with 3 hours each on the second part)

The instructor is awesome, the course is engaging, the tasks are systematically and gradually increasing in complexity. The videos and explanation are very helpful, the material provided makes sense.

Can't recommend it enough.

创建者 Nithila P

Jul 20, 2020

It was an amazing course after completing the first one: Python for everybody.

the instructor is great! After pondering over the assignments trying to figure them out, and when i finally get the desired output i feel sooo good! it gives a great deal of satisfaction and happiness.

i feel confident about python till this point. thank you

创建者 Jerin P J

Apr 29, 2020

This is my second course from coursera and Dr.chuck and i should say that the instructor Dr.Chuck is an amazing person.He knows a great deal about programming and he knows how to keep the student interested in the class.I would sure;y recommend this course to anyone who wants to pursue this course further.Thanks coursera thanks Dr.chuck

创建者 janet w

Dec 31, 2015

2nd course with Dr Charles. I find his courses to be very informative and his teaching method is very helpful in understanding the topics fast.

excited to complete the remaining items in the specialization and if Dr Charles has any other courses, i will for sure take it....

would love to have an advanced python programming class with Dr C

创建者 Amrit K

Jun 30, 2020

I had already taken 'Python for Everbody' by the same instructor. I had high hopes from this course and it just delivered that. I am very happy that I took this class. This course introduce you the python data structures in a simple way. It is very effective for beginners. Dr. Chuck is one of the most effective teacher I've ever known.

创建者 Michael P

Oct 30, 2018

Charles Severance takes something so seemingly technical and presents it in such an easily digestible manner with a great deal of enthusiasm. He also provides anecdotes that make the material much easier to grasp and retain. His approach to teaching gives me huge amounts of confidence as I train for a new career in the 'tech' industry.

创建者 Kiran M

Jan 16, 2017

This course is designed very nicely. It is very compatible to all kind of learners. Dr. Chuck has done a wonderful job on explaining concepts. The provided book is very useful to understand those concepts and it also helps to make them strong by solving problems from book along with Coursera assignments. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Karan B

Apr 24, 2016

The pace of this course & the course content, along with the Creative Commons material is fabulous for anyone who has no prior experience in programming. Prof. Severance is great at what he does, and the assignments are also brilliant. I wished there were more peer review assignments or more assignments so that we could practice more.

创建者 Radha M

Jun 1, 2020

I liked this course on Data Structures. It was interesting, challenging and a little confusing for me. However I think after using it in the real world, with more examples, one can get to understand this better. Module 1 and 2 are key to understanding the rest of the modules, as they are the very foundation to be able to under better