Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
86,970 个评分
15,435 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

DA
Nov 9, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

PM
Oct 7, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

筛选依据:

351 - Python 数据结构 的 375 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Kwai K H

Jan 7, 2019

Thank you for the opportunity to learn, to Dr Chuck and all the teaching assistants! I was struggling a little bit with Rice's second course intro to python computing course and taking this one together helped me to better understand the materials. The only thing is I wished there to be more practice problems, but it is not hard to find them on google.

创建者 José J A C

Nov 18, 2015

I t is a great, course, quiz are not hard but they provoke an important questioning and are part of the learning process. Assignments are more interesting every week and strike the most important topics of the week while using remembering a lot of the past concepts. It will be great of after the course is finish the student could download the homework.

创建者 Diogo F

Dec 9, 2020

I really enjoyed foing this course. As someone that never worked with any programming language i think that the course is really well paced, and the way that the class are exposed are quite perfect. I'm really excited from the pther 3 parts of the course. Thanks to the community, Dr, Chuck nd coursera.

Best of luck to everyone thats taking the course.

创建者 Ewan L

Feb 12, 2020

As many others have already written, this is an excellent beginner-level course. A variety of teaching techniques are used, with good lectures allowing one to copy and try examples before launching into practical exercises. The instructor is engaging and kept me interested and motivated despite this being online. I really highly recommend this course.

创建者 Al M A M

Jul 12, 2018

I was a newbie when I was taking the first course on this specialization. Now I have completed two courses from this specialization and I am looking forward to take rest of the courses as I find it very helpful and easy to learn. All credit goes to the trainer Dr. Chuck who explains everything so easily to the learners and also make those interesting.

创建者 Jason J

Nov 25, 2017

Well laid out course, teaching is excellent. Recommend you read the book, complete the chapter exercises and play with the code examples as you read. Then watch the videos (they will be easy to understand at this point) and finally the quiz and assignments will be a breeze. Essentially, "read & practice before you go to class" and you will succeed.

创建者 Kangxin C

Aug 10, 2020

I was relying on the tutorials videos made by professor Severance in the first course but this one I spent more time actually understanding how to use Python in data processing. I was spending time to try to make it work which eventually sorted it out by myself. That was a great course. Thank you very much for doing this. See you on the next course:)

创建者 Raushan K

May 13, 2020

Exactly the course is very important for developing knowledge in the field of Python Programming. Everything in the course is fine but sometimes during submitting the assignment we get some problem when handling the file because the file is not available to us so we can't able to know whether we have to find "From" or "From:" in the lines of the file

创建者 Maxim V

Oct 17, 2015

I'm very glad I enrolled dr.Chuck courses. All four about Python. They're not too simple, not too hard for the first time.

You're need something interesting for the begining. Something that will remind you that learning is interesting.

Dr.Chuck courses damn fit for this purpose.

Thank you, dr.Chuck, Teaching staff of University of Michigan and Coursera.

创建者 vishal g

Dec 12, 2016

Dr. Charles makes these modules much more interesting than I have ever seen before. I am a Masters graduate from a reputed university, which is one among top 10 in the world, but I can strongly say that Dr. Charles is something different and I would love to study forever under him.

The way he connects technology to real world is something fantastic.

创建者 Aditya P

Jul 12, 2020

This course will get you started with Python. I am from Taxation and have found myself very comfortable with this course learning Python. There are many courses and reference books but in a couple of weeks they become very difficult to understand but this course holds up. Thank you, Dr Chuck and Coursera to make this amazing course available to us.

创建者 Hailemariam M

Oct 19, 2021

This is my second taking a course on coursera.Both times I was able to learn by your aid in financial aid . I really enjoyed the past two courses and will continue learning more through this wonderful platform. The lecture videos are brief and the assignments really put my mind to work. I can generally say I had a fantastic experience . Thank you.

创建者 Jairo T V

Nov 12, 2020

The course is pretty interesting, because show me the basic python structures and the practice was the most important of this course.The practice give to the students the opportunity to develop the programming skills. And at end the professor Charles encourages me to continue to learn more about Python. Thanks professor Charles and Coursera team.

创建者 DEBJANEE B

Jul 29, 2020

Great course. I got stuck on one of the assignment questions but the prompt reply from the teaching assistant helped me complete the assignment before time. The course was well-guided and the follow-up quiz questions were also good. Credits to the Michigan University team and Professor Severance. I would surely recommend this course to my friends.

创建者 Mudit T

Aug 14, 2020

A great Python course to take in my opinion, though I can't be talking about beginners since I did have a chunk of knowledge about Programming and Python prior to taking this course, I still think it was as good as it could have been, maybe some more hands-on exercises would be a nice addition but a great course nonetheless. Keep it up, Dr.Chuck!

创建者 Kshirsagar T S

May 19, 2020

A great way to expand the knowledge gained from the first course (Programming for Everybody) and start applying it to real world entities like files. This course is still the "basics" of Python but learning Data Structures is very important in making sense of raw data from any real world entity. As always, Dr. Charles Severance is a great mentor.

创建者 Filippo P

Feb 23, 2018

I love this course, i've learnt so much and Professor Severance is a great teacher. He can explain complex matters in very simple-to-follow examples and statementes, never ever being contempt (like many professors) towards the audience. A great listen, a greate experience. Love the assignements, i ust wish there were more of them! Thanky you all.

创建者 Luis W D M

Aug 20, 2019

A really good introductory course on data structures in Python. The fact that the course's text book is pretty much the same of what is explained in classes videos makes it a really good reference source!

Professor Severance is awsome and pationate for teaching. I really do recommend this course for anyone starting programming or learning Python.

创建者 LEO D

Apr 26, 2018

Learned a lot on this course. It provided a better understanding of what are the different Python data structures and how it is different from other programming languages. It shows how easy it is to use Python and how powerful it is in handling data. Love this course and enjoyed the graduation ceremony hosted by the instructor (Dr. Chuck)!!!

创建者 SHRADDHA S

Nov 5, 2020

I feel really confident at this time having completed 2 courses of python with a lot of skills to learn. I really appreciate your work and support. My instructor Dr. Chuck had been a great great teacher throughout this course and he is really good at making things like coding a much much easier to understand and learn. Thank you very much Sir.

创建者 KEVIN B

Feb 27, 2018

A well paced follow on from the first course in the series with nicely structured exercises that help build your understanding. The scripting excercises allow the participant to not only practice new skills but also require skills learned in previous lessons to be repeated, which helps cement a solid understanding of the whole course material.

创建者 Russell G

Sep 3, 2017

Very clear. I felt like I always had the resources necessary to learn the material required to do the assignments, but it was not so available as to make the assignments trivial. The professor's lectures gave me a good insight into how he thinks as he goes about the task of programming, which is a really critical teaching skill, in my opinion.

创建者 GAURAB A

Aug 16, 2020

The course is good. You will learn a lot of things. It is relatively tricky as ti progresses. And that's what you want cause you want the program to challenge you so that the reward is that much sweeter. The teacher makes every effort to make the course 'playful' as you'll see once you reach graduation. Overall, a nice way to start something.

创建者 ZACHARY W

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent pacing, learned all the necessary basics and was explained with expert delivery from professor. The mix of real world explanations and the most basic examples of each of the concepts of Python really helped bake the knowledge in. I look forward to taking more classes with this professor and engaging further into the Python language.