Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
83,094 个评分
14,702 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

SV
Dec 7, 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

AC
Jun 18, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

筛选依据:

401 - Python 数据结构 的 425 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Faith A

Oct 14, 2020

This is awesome, the assignments were not too simple and not too difficult.

The lecturer did great in helping us reason hard. It happened in one of the assignments, Assignment 8.4 precisely, I spent two days before I could get it. I think this course made programming real which involves critical thinking and problem-solving

创建者 Daivaanshu s

Aug 22, 2020

Python using data structures gives your python code so much capabilities to achieve more. Simple data structures with effortless implementation. Course contain covered it very well. I absolutely love this part, where the basics I learned are seen implemented and in action and suddenly everything makes sense. Thank you sir.

创建者 Luis F L U

Jul 24, 2020

Charles is an excellent teacher. This course is highly engaging and It was pretty fun. Charles pointed out the most important topics in the book, and even make me aware that despite the great summary made in this course, it is still necessary to check and read the book that contains the whole info needed to learn the best.

创建者 Abhishek K

May 17, 2020

It was great following up the course, I have completed the first two section of the course.You teaching skill are great,I consider myself lucky that I found about this course of you. Very happy that I have something good to learn in this lock-down situation. Thank you so much for providing such a great course free of cost.

创建者 Sai K S

May 8, 2020

You need to take this course just for the professor Chuck itself. it is not easy to teach someone something which is completely new. It is like teaching a,b,c,d's for children when they first enter school. Programming is like that and Chuck did an excellent job in teaching the basics of Python.

I really enjoyed this course.

创建者 Roberto Z

Jan 13, 2016

An excellent introduction to Python geared towards people without programming experience.

If you already have you can still find it interesting, but maybe take one evening per lesson instead of a week.

At the end of this course you will be able to start using Python and the most common data structures to solve real problems.

创建者 Sagnik C

Apr 18, 2021

An exceptionally great introduction to python data structures. Teaches you all the important concepts in a thorough and lucid manner. What's best is even if you know python from earlier, you will still be marvelled at how well he is teaching what you already know in a much more simple manner and explaining it beautifully.

创建者 Annkatrin T

Jun 18, 2020

I very much enjoyed this course that I took as a continuation of the "Python for Everybody" specialisation. I am also highly motivated to continue with the specialisation.

The lectures are short and crisp, the lecturer is very engaging, and practical exercises are woven into each module.

I would highly recommend the course.

创建者 Leila N

May 31, 2020

This course is really suitable for beginners or people who want to start programming for the first time with a different background in their personal job, I learned a lot and I love the challenges in each homework.I am full of thanks to Professor Charles Russell Severance who teaches us vividly, with details and calmness.

创建者 Ankur M

Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Chuck you rock, the way you explained all Data Structures are truly amazing. i used to hate coding during my Engineering days. The final year project i did in Electronics, i had my colleague to write C program for Control Valve functionality and i did all other part. i regret why i didnt find you during that time :-).

创建者 Ronald L

Nov 21, 2015

Also the 2nd course in this specialization is really good, I got through it quite fast but along the way I started to see the fact that I was making less mistakes and was able to fix my own mistakes without checking all the lectures again. I'm really starting to get it, off to the next course! BTW: dr. Chuck is amazing :)

创建者 Sanket B

Mar 9, 2021

Basically python is most popular to the beginner programmer and at the start when you are knowing something which you don't know earlier you need a proper guidance, how you can start your journey, after getting first course, this course also beyond my expectation, i enjoy the learning , hope you too if you enroll in it.

创建者 Mounica R

Nov 16, 2018

I really should be thanking Dr. Chuck for presenting this course! I went through the course while using the Py4e textbook( that's available for free ). It was very informative and clear. The examples provided really helped me form my ow thoughts on the process i was gonna take to solve a problem. Definitely recommend it.

创建者 Aditya A

Sep 16, 2020

Prof. Charles Severance's teaching is absolutely wonderful. Before taking up this course I used to dread coding, even when I started, I thought I would end up failing but this course started right from the beginning and it gave me a lot of confidence in programming. This is by far the best course I have ever seen/taken.

创建者 Selin Ş

Jun 3, 2020

Thanks Mr. Severance, I really enjoyed Python classes! I was struggling a lot as an engineering student, since I was feeling that I imitated how the lecturer wrote a piece of code. The syllabus is easy enough for anyone to understand. I really do appreciate your work and hope to also enlighten others with my knowledge!

创建者 Suvarna J

Oct 16, 2017

Amazing course. I learned the data structures in Python in detail. The prof makes the course fun to learn with all his enthusiasm and office hours videos and other videos. He explains everything in great detail. Thank you so much Prof. I can't wait to finish the Specialization and earn my certificate. Thanks a ton Prof.

创建者 Juan J C

Mar 3, 2016

I quickly got convinced to take the other courses in this series after taking part in this course. I started programming Python out of need to complete my thesis work, so there were many things about data structures in Python that I was not aware of. Recommended for beginner programmers with little or no CS background

创建者 Ahmed M K

Nov 5, 2020

I have taken a lot of python courses, basically to learn what can I do with it.

This is the first course that actually showed me what can I do not only with python but the programming languages as a concept.

I learned how to use a programming language in a context and do something that is really useful and has a meaning.

创建者 Mina T

Aug 28, 2020

Super useful. all of these examples are useful in real life and the instructions and explanations were clear and understandable. Dr. Severance is an amazing professor. Can't wait to start the next course! The course was very easy for me as a CS student, but its also very clear for people with no programming background.

创建者 Sandeep K

Jul 29, 2020

Python Data Structures is a great course for anyone who is interested in learning computer programming. The concepts taught here are very relevant to the field of Computer Science and apply to any programming language. ... Chuck speaks and teaches well, and he is very enthusiastic about the subject of Computer Science.

创建者 Viviana G G

Jul 7, 2020

Awesome course! Thanks to Dr. Chuck! I really love learning Python Data Structures. I know how to program in C ++, but Python is simpler and more user-friendly. Plus, it provides plenty of useful tools and allows your imagination to flow better when programming than when I have to worry about parentheses or semicolons.

创建者 18L145 S M M

Jun 23, 2020

Dr.Chuck is my favorite lecturer.His way of teaching helps me to listen attentively even in boredom.And his bonus videos are really funny, useful and makes me to laugh at times and feel relaxed.In one of his bonus videos,he shared his visit to Bangalore,India.I also wish him to come PSG Tech,Coimbatore,Tamilnadu,India.

创建者 Travis B

Apr 1, 2020

I'm coming back a few months after completing the first course to continue the specialization and the course picks back up GREAT. Since I am versed a little in python the course was easy, but just like with the first course, I was able to learn things I previously didn't know. I'm excited to move on to the next course!

创建者 AMIT Y

Sep 20, 2019

The professor is really wonderful. He teaches the concept in such a manner that any person even from a non technical background can understand computer programming. It is really very awesome, thanks to such an excellent tutorial by coursera and university of Michigan. I truly loved it and it was a wonderful experience.

创建者 Shamik B

Aug 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Severance,

It has been an absolute pleasure to take this course with you. Your simplistic way of teaching complex concepts is wonderful. Am very grateful to you and Coursera for giving the likes of me and millions other the opportunity to learn and grow constantly.

All your courses are amazing.

Thank you again.