Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
81,795 个评分
14,485 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

AD
Jul 23, 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

AC
Jun 18, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

筛选依据:

476 - Python 数据结构 的 500 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Guillaume J

May 23, 2020

Very good foundation Python programming language course delivered by Dr Chuck. Quite tough some times. I suggest you type all the program lines shown on his slides and pause the video, think about the result and then listen to his explanations. This is my second course and looking forward to the next one.

创建者 Chris R

Apr 22, 2020

Absolutely a fantastic class and Dr. Chuck is amazing. If you have any interest in Computer Science, writing code and programming, this is a great place to start. Find out if you like it and want to pursue it or just give yourself some basic knowledge in understanding the basis of code and how it works.

创建者 teja

Oct 27, 2019

can we have problems solved in classes i know they will be tough but we will give a try for every chapter or week so that we will have more explose that field. sir please think about my request. the only reason i am taking these course is because it was offered by your university and also beacause of you.

创建者 Shivendra S

Jun 26, 2017

Thank you,

Sir Charles Severance for teaching Python Data Structures in such a simple way that i completed this course without facing any difficulties. Now i am very excited to complete all the course of this specialization. And ones again thank for Sir Charles for improving my basic fundamental in Python.

创建者 JERUSHA E

May 18, 2020

I have enjoyed this course so much!! I had zero experience in Python,prior to this specialization,but now I understand and have learnt so much more.Dr. Chuck is a brilliant instructor and really broke this down into understandable chunks so it was easy to grasp.Looking forward to learn more about Python!

创建者 Abid-Ul K

May 8, 2020

Professor Charles Russel is the best instructor so far I've found in Coursera. His teaching skills are fascinating. He does have these tricks to connect with students mentally, what students need to know, how they can understand, and all. I'd suggest anyone who is interested in Python, to do this course.

创建者 Alex d l P

May 30, 2019

This is a great continuation to the Programming for everybody course. It is a concise explanation of the data representations in Python above simple values, variables & expressions. Strings, Lists, Files, Dictionaries, & Tuples are covered well enough to get a basic understanding of manipulating data.

创建者 Robert A

Mar 27, 2018

I now have a good understanding of Python programing, but I think I am a long way from applying this knowledge to useful purpose. I am hoping that as I advance through the future instructional materials I will improve my skills. I think I would not have been able to accomplish this by independent study.

创建者 Richard I C

Jul 18, 2016

This is the second course in the Python for Everyone series which continues (and concludes) the introduction to Python. The course's automated grading made it easy to continue with each assignment at my own pace; and the way the information is presented makes it easy to learn without getting frustrated.

创建者 Honghui L

Jun 25, 2016

Great course! Fascinating Professor!

Recommend to everyone who wants to start learning Python or programming in general!

Many many thanks to Professor Charles for holding the course and generously sharing his work with us! I've really learned a lot!

Can't wait to start the next course in the specialization!

创建者 David F

Mar 16, 2016

A very well designed course that gives just enough information in the lectures to complete the assignments without giving the whole answer away. I have been learning JavaScript on my own and paired with this course specialization I feel like I am slowly learning the important fundamentals of programming.

创建者 Curt K

Aug 8, 2020

Great course. It's a very succinct introduction to the basic data structures in Python. Dr. Chuck is very engaging and easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes provide a good measuring stick as to your progress. The peer-reviewed assignments are a great feature. I really enjoyed this course.

创建者 Hyoung W C

Mar 28, 2018

This is the only Python course I could concentrate in and proceed on.

Prof. Severance gives students very important emphasis when he thinks that the students must understand something perfectly to step on to the next step. I think it is kind of warning, and makes me review the previous lecture materials.

创建者 belgaid m

Dec 8, 2017

This is the second course in the Python for Everybody specialization. The course is really structured for us. Dr. Severance (Dr. Chuck) does an excellent job of making the concepts clear and understandable. Dr. Chuck has an unusual sense of humor, but I think most students will enjoy it as I have.

创建者 Mostafa E

Aug 28, 2017

I am a medical student so I am very far away from programming but this course and the professor really prove that programming is for everyone with the simple and complete explaining of the topics. great job professor I am happy to learn from you and to the have the honor to take the certificate from you

创建者 Seth J

Sep 6, 2020

As someone with hardware IT experience but NO coding/programming expieirence, I felt all the courses I have taken under Mr. Severance has been so beginner friendly and I have learned a lot. I never thought I would have this passion, these materials are so easy to...digest and I recommend it for anyone.

创建者 Lalit D

May 31, 2020

Dr Chuck is Amazing. In the beginning the programming assignments seem easy but as you progress through the weeks, the assignments get more interesting and challanging requiring you to remember the course material that you studied in the previous course. And Dr. Chuck's sense of humuor is also awesome.

创建者 Rahul G

May 9, 2020

I am taking this course to gain a knowledge base for my PhD. Great course that built on Dr. Severance's first intro course. The assignments were the right level of challenging without being frustrating and really helped me understand how lists, dictionaries, and tuples can be utilized to achieve tasks.

创建者 Asrar A

Apr 20, 2020

Prof. Charles is a very fascinating person and very enthusiastic and a true teacher who instills loads of confidence even in an ordinary student by explaining most difficult concepts in a very fun filled manner..

Huge gratitude to Prof. Charles Severance, thanks a lot sir.. from the bottom of my heart..

创建者 Suzy

Oct 1, 2017

I‘m so glad that i finished this course successfully,so many thanks to my dear lovely Dr.Charles.I like his teaching style,he makes it easy for students to understand everything,even a students without any programming experience like me. I highly recommend this course for you who want to learn Python.

创建者 Nabeel H

Oct 10, 2016

Great course!!! By the end I felt like I really have solid grasp on low level programming and the basic programming concepts. Interesting exercises involving parsing through a text file that makes use of all these techniques. Extremely practical! Can't recommend this course enough. Definitely take it!

创建者 Bruno

Jan 12, 2016

Awesome course, well taught, easy to understand and goes beyond just learning Python. The lectures on the people who created other languages and libraries are great. I've learned a lot and I'm hoping that Dr. Chuck keeps creating courses. He's simply amazing. That said, I'd love a class on algorithms.

创建者 Kaushik K R

Sep 21, 2020

I was an absolute beginner when i started the Python for Beginner course and now after Python Data Structure I feel like i can code easily in Python. I have gained a lot of confidence in coding because of this course. I want to Thank Dr. Chuck for guiding me through the whole python programing world.

创建者 ANUP S

May 17, 2019

Thanks a lot for this fantastic course. For someone who was totally new to programming in any computer language, I feel confident and really motivated to learn more of python and apply this gained knowledge to work as a data analyst. Thanks for all the effort you have put into the creation of course.

创建者 Antonio S

Sep 11, 2016

Truly enjoyed the course and Dr Severance's talks. However, I believe that more assignments would help me feel more confortable about "mastering" a topic before moving on to the next one. Even if the course does not have more exercises, pointing towards where they can be found would be highly useful.