Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
82,803 个评分
14,655 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

DA
Nov 9, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

AC
Jun 18, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

筛选依据:

551 - Python 数据结构 的 575 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 JAIME P C G

Jul 17, 2020

Excelente curso, lo que mas resalta es la dedicación y la emoción que le pone el Dr.Chuck y eso transmite bastante y hace que el aprendizaje sea mas dinámico y no sea para nada aburrido. Es un curso bastante básico y creo que con otros cursos y leyendo libros complementas el aprendizaje

创建者 Deepanshu C

May 8, 2020

This is the best thing that I have ever done. I said this in the review of the first course and again I am saying this. This is only because of Dr. Charles. He is a brilliant teacher and also a brilliant person. If you really want to learn python just go for it. One of the best courses.

创建者 Margarita M (

May 4, 2020

The Python Data Structures course is a very good one. The material is presented in structured manner. The the way Dr Charles Severance presented the theory is brilliant. I highly recommend this course for Python beginners or who was not successful with other Python courses (as myself).

创建者 Yashodeep P

Oct 27, 2019

Python data structures is a really helpful class to learn the basics of python and apply them in real world.

This course definitely elevated my interest in python and I would find ways to use it at my work.

This course also encouraged me to learn more of python by taking more courses.

创建者 Alex

Nov 18, 2015

I first took this class just as some kind of quick refresher of basic python... but I got totally hook with this second course!

I really like the practical orientation of that specialization so far. It's sometime a bit cheesy but it's such a well design MOOC. I definitively recommend it!

创建者 jonathan p

Nov 30, 2020

excellent course. very well structured and well explain. the exercises are just at the right difficulty. But i think you should have some basic understanding on programming. I belive before taking this course. the student should understand what algorithm is, and how machine calculates.

创建者 Elizabeth S

Sep 3, 2019

Really amazing course. Charles Severance is a wonderful teacher and the exercises really help to consolidate the material that he teaches. Coding initially seemed like an intimidating task, and now I feel proficient at the basics and ready to continue writing scripts and learning more.

创建者 Isac A O C

Feb 2, 2021

Great introduction to data structures in python. Lectures pace is good and materials are well designed to learn the basics. Highly recommend it if you want an introductory course to the topic but it might be slow if you already master the concepts and want a more intermediate course.

创建者 Divyum S

May 23, 2020

Awesome explanation by the instructor. The method with he teaches will surely help the beginners to grasp any concept easily. However, having known a little python, i think there should be videos regarding exactly how the data structures are laid into the memory. Overall its perfect!

创建者 Hossam G

Aug 22, 2019

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it

创建者 Fion W

Apr 8, 2018

I spent more time on this course than the getting start with python course. Even though I can finish the quits and assignments after watching the videos, I highly recommend the book for this course. There are some tips that are not mentioned in the videos, but they are very practical.

创建者 Alice O

Dec 19, 2017

I think this is a marvelous course for people from grassland as me to learn Python and really feel being able to use it as a tool instead of just another lecture completed. I would recommend this course to any of my friend who attempt to join the Data Scientist world. Thank you Chuck!

创建者 Arigela P K

May 27, 2020

The lecture is quite awesome and interesting to complete the course; Course structure helps anyone to understand why we need to do that, what to be done, how can be made and most important where can be utilized. Thanks, Mr Charles Russell Severance and his team for an amazing course.

创建者 Benjamin P

Jun 26, 2018

Dr. Chuck is a great instructor, and the course format pairs lecture and practice very well to foster actual learning and retention of the material. I started several Python courses on different platforms to decide which platform to continue with, and this was BY FAR the best course.

创建者 Brent D

Oct 7, 2016

I can not believe how much I've learned and how comfortable I feel. Getting better all the time. Dr. Chuck's courses are wonderful and with some good self-study on top of the course, you'll be doing some pretty cool stuff in no time. Looking forward to continuing on this path. :)

创建者 DEEPAK P

Nov 23, 2020

I started this course with zero knowledge. I won't say I am a champion of Python now, I am probably at just 20%. But the way this course moves, it has given me motivation and curiosity to learn Python everyday. Hats off to professor Chuck. I promise you, I will master this language.

创建者 Surykant s

Aug 21, 2020

It was a good crash course on python programming, the professor teaches from basic level with step by step manner and hand-on practice and the assignments revise the learned concepts. It would be very helpful in my future. I would like to learn a further part of python programming.

创建者 Nahian I H

Jul 2, 2020

The Instructor is really good.It's really a course for beginners.The way Dr. Charles delivers his lectures is fascinating.He explains things in a more understandable way for people with non-cs backgrounds.In fact,even if you're from cs background,you'll find the courses very helpful

创建者 Garnet C

Jun 23, 2020

Another excellent intro course for Python novices taught by a wonderful professor in Dr. Chuck. I look forward to continuing in the Python for Everybody specialization and highly encourage anyone at all interested in Python or programming in general to check out Dr. Chuck's courses.

创建者 Blake B

Jan 23, 2019

This class was great! So far the whole series has been wonderful. It moves at a great pace and the assignments are in manageable chunks to allow you to really learn each section. I have enjoyed these courses over my in class programming courses I took at Michigan while I was there.

创建者 Aman s

May 13, 2019

It was a great experience with this course and the instructor was very much interesting i enjoyed attending videos with him .It was a course which will provide you the best thing in less time and the assignments are also very good,it was quite tough but i enjoyed while solving it.

创建者 Othman A

Feb 18, 2018

Not too much, not too little. To me, I thought this course was going to be mainly a review. However, I learned much more than I expected in the 3 days it took me to complete. For those who understand programming but don't understand Python, this course should be very quick for you.

创建者 Wonuk P

Jun 24, 2016

It was not really easy for me to finish these courses in the busy schedules but I did find some feeling on the computer language by this course. Thank you for your dedication to the world and hopefully I can be a part of your journey sometime in the future. I am from S.Korea btw :)

创建者 Nicholas E

Jun 14, 2020

Professor is very passionate about the course. Good class to go along with Python for everybody, class is taught in a very understandable way with good examples. the professor also works through code examples in a very understandable way. one of the best online courses ive taken!

创建者 Jonathan H

Mar 30, 2018

This is an excellent course, well designed with practical assignments and covers a lot of ground in a short period of time. with an excellent professsor and mentoring staff.

Special kudos to Tamara Brunnock for her depth of knowledge, prompt response, teaching skill and patience .