Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
42,326 个评分
7,201 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

筛选依据:

6326 - Python 数据结构 的 6350 个评论(共 7,044 个)

创建者 Brian J G

Nov 07, 2018

Good course, some of the material needs to be fixed, some of the lecture material has slight small errors in it where you will get some tracebacks if you are following along, but overall a very good program for DIY and a lot cheaper than some of the alternatives. Charles is a great teacher and is very methodical in his approach.

创建者 Haydn P

Jun 11, 2017

Wished it gave a more in-depth example for the tuples assignment as it felt like I was simply just using my knowledge from the previous 2 chapters and adding only a small portion of code dedicated to tuples. Nonetheless, I still learned about the different data structures available in Python as well as what sets them apart.

创建者 Eugene K

Nov 04, 2016

Pretty decent class. Especially for those who is just beginning to learn Python. The only issue I had with this course is the on-line python compiler, which sometimes would erroneously interprets spacing and would randomly throw errors. Retyping and recompiling your code would solve the problem, but this is very annoying.

创建者 Janne H

Mar 06, 2016

The lectures were good and to the point. I learned all the basics and the differences between data structures. The quizzes were quite good, with some nice traps set in them. The programming assignments supported the lectures well, though I felt there could've been more of them (perhaps just as ungraded bonus problems).

创建者 Inzamam B

Apr 02, 2020

If you have taken Programming for everybody(Getting Started with Python)course then don't hesitate to take this one as well. Topics covered in this course are very crucial to become a good python programmer. One thing that this course is missing is object-oriented programming but overall I learned a lot of new things.

创建者 Lars F

Jul 16, 2017

People with programming experience, start here. It will get you using python syntax and feature without completely boring you with information you already know.

One drawback is that the homeworks were too simple. Optional challenge problems should be added into the course to make learning more effective and worthwhile.

创建者 KIRILL B

Feb 18, 2019

Some things are a bit tough (for me personally) since i have ZERO programming background.

But if you really dig in and try to absorb all the info that Mr Charles exlplains very clearly (eg for dummies) this course gives a lot.

I really fell my brain changing to starting communicating with the computer.

Thx guys a lot

创建者 Jason M

Aug 29, 2019

Overall solid, but it seems like the assignments at the end of the chapter are based around building one block of code with previous chapters elements tied in. While this is great, I wish there was more assignments at the end of the chapter that also solely focused on the new material and understanding it more.

创建者 Mahmoud A

Nov 30, 2017

from my perspective I think this is is the cursory and first layer of understanding the python data structure we still need more for deep understanding and practicing

but the best that I can see in that course the way of practicing every single word that your learned which is help you to memorize everything.

创建者 Ruth P C

Oct 25, 2018

The course is great to quickly understand the basic data structures in Python.

I gave a 4 Stars because I think that it should have more programming exercises or assignments for each week. Interleaving videos with some practice would be also great.

Other than that, its a great course for Python beginners!

创建者 Abdul R A

Mar 01, 2020

it was another great experience, and I learned a lot of new things which not only helped me underestand python but also helped me deeply underestand some of the programming concepts in other programming languages.

I give four stars because some of the excersise were unneccessarly tricky.

thanks

创建者 HU Y

Nov 21, 2016

It's fun so and it's easy. I really love the way that Dr.Chuck teach the lessons, especially the magic part , lol. Hence, I highly recommended this course to people who never contact to coding. However, it's too easy to students who have learnt C++ /Java, but still, it's an excellent course.

创建者 Anatoly D

Oct 01, 2019

Great Instruction Videos, however more practice material would be helpful. Both coding exercise to play with as well as more emphasis on understanding the difference in executing the same functionality using different techniques. Granted, one can always play and tinker on their own.

创建者 Alfonso F

Oct 09, 2015

I enjoyed this course and learned new concepts and methodologies that I currently use on a regular basis in my work to automate repetitive tasks.

I would have liked to work towards a bigger project, instead of simple weekly assignments, but still a great course that I recommend.

创建者 Pablo G P

Dec 14, 2017

very interesting course, good explanations even sometimes it seems that go a little bit off track.

Probably more practice exercises in the middle of the lecture with the possibility of checking the solutions in an appendix would be benefitial in order to cement the concepts.

创建者 Embriette H

Nov 09, 2016

A little trickier than the first course and in some cases the explanations weren't as intuitive as in the first course, but overall, this is a great course for Python beginners with no computer science background. I love Dr. Chuck's teaching style; he makes it easy to "get."

创建者 Benjamin L

Apr 12, 2017

Thank you ! Great course, just the right pace (very important)

Only (very (very)) small suggestion : stress on the links between list, dictionary and tuple ! How can you get from one to the other, especially with .item() it was by far the most difficult part so far

:)

创建者 Chadrick A E

Dec 01, 2016

Good course. Occasionally frustrating trying to learn to do the assignments without all of necessary support but if you are dedicated you will get through and learn the material too. Course overall is a very manageable pace even if you have no experience like me.

创建者 Ben T

Jul 27, 2017

The assignments are too easy in my opinion and don't require some thinking, but just some pure copy/pasting or repeating of already seen examples. I think that's something that could be improved because the content of the class and the lectures are actually great.

创建者 Manik j

Sep 08, 2018

this course is good for learning but i think that there must be more questions to practice in this like first question is of easy level second is of medium level and third question is of hard level so that students can learn more deeply and can improve themselves

创建者 Kannan A

Feb 11, 2017

This course creates a solid bridge between the basics you learned and the advanced concepts you're going to learn in Python. Even if you have prior python experience, this course will be good refresher of your knowledge on Python. Thanks Dr.Chuck and Coursera.

创建者 Kinshuk K

Mar 23, 2020

I have just finished it and the instructor delivered this course so well. The presentation of thoughts are simple and easy to understand. This course is highly recommended. Content is great. Some thing is missing but the instructor illustrated so beautifully.

创建者 Shi H

Nov 04, 2018

Excellent course and teaching. Clear and well-explained. It would be better if the course include more real-life exercises or challenges. I'm a beginner and this is only the second Python course I took (the first one is the course 1 in this specialisation.)

创建者 Thomas F

Jan 02, 2018

I am thoroughly enjoying the programming for everybody specialization. In two months, I have gone from knowing absolutely nothing about programming (in any language) to being able to write a program that actually does stuff. Who knew it could be this easy?

创建者 Elham D

Aug 06, 2019

Instructor is great. 4 star is because I expected to learn more. The first course contains more items to learn. Here I expected to learn about Libraries. The exercises is as simple as the first course. I recommend it to take if you have enough time.