Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
74,305 个评分
13,017 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

AC

Jun 19, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

AD

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

筛选依据:

76 - Python 数据结构 的 100 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Soham B

Jul 31, 2020

Again, the same review as this specialization courses' first module, just phenomenal. I am a complete newbie to coding, so I am learning a lot, and there is a very enjoyable information overload (if you are into that sort of thing). Plus, I am really getting into enjoying the ecstasy after properly executing a program. I would highly recommend anyone interested in learning Python to take this specialization course. In order to learn better, I keep Command Prompt open on my side, and I keep executing my commands line by line (wherever applicable), and that also is aiding a lot to my learning. I cannot wait for the next module.

创建者 Kevin C

Aug 16, 2020

Another great class from Coursera and UOM. As someone who did a larger portion of my undergrad and all of my graduate studies online, I am incredibly impressed with the makeup of these courses. The content is well organized. The quizzes and assignments are easy to execute and 100% aligned to the subject matter. During the course of my MS in Decision Analytics, I can't tell you how many times the week's material seemed completely disconnected from the formal tests/assignments. The discussion forum feedback is great and incredibly quick. Excellent experience and great knowledge for the future. Thanks Coursera and Dr. Chuck!

创建者 Raian S

Sep 01, 2020

"Python Data Structures" was the 2nd part of basic python. I am thankful to Coursera and University of Michigan for giving this opportunity. This course was so much enjoyable as previous one. I want to express my gratitude to Dr. Chuck for his great teaching. I am proud to be a part of this course. This course was covered 6 to 10 chapter of the textbook “Python for Everybody” and I took only 12 days to finish this. Now, I focus on next course "Using Python to Access Web Data" which is beginning of advance python. I hope, that will also as much enjoyable as previous courses, specially when the instructor is Dr. Chuck.

创建者 Sayak C

Jul 08, 2020

Dr. Chuck is an awesome instructor, the focus of this course is a narrow one, you will learn a lot of things, but will remain oblivious to a wide variety of things outside the focus of this course if you don't do the work to look around the Python community and read up on the various methods and functions available outside of the ones taught in this course. Also, the bonus material at the end of each week is a welcome change of pace that serves to, in a certain way, humanize the community and the instructor more, so that they do not remain mere images and voices on an electronics device.

Great course, would recommend.

创建者 Michael F

Oct 05, 2015

Fabulous course. The lectures are good. Quizzes and assignments have started to be, applying what you've "learned", not just regurgitation. Very nice. The bonus material show how the different technologies are related and the genesis of many of them by individuals who participated in then. Very cool. Thanks much. It was most enjoyable. I also like that you can move at your own pace. If you're new to the profession, a quick learner or re-tooling, it's move as fast or as slow as you want. This is been very helpful for myself. I'm retooling and have become a "college" student again. Great fun. Thanks much!!

创建者 Chilly B

Jun 21, 2020

Anonymous completed this course.

This was a great course! Building data structures was fulfilling and the first time you actually get to see Python do something useful, well more useful than printing out prompts or calculations which a calculator could do faster than you typing the code. Dr. Chuck is a great instructor and he has helped convince me this is where I need to be. I will go back and find another course to better my skills because the few projects you do in this class aren't enough for me... I want to be able to listen to a problem and know exactly how to write a solution in Python.

Thanks Dr. Chuck

创建者 Amelia S

Jul 14, 2020

The lectures are very well structured and the flow of each lectures flows great

reference support and reading material is very satisfying

Presentation support such as drawings, slides, cartoons is very interesting

the way the lecturer teaches is very passionate and very interesting

the speed of the lecturer is suitable to my ability to listen and comprehend

the voice and pronunciation are clear and easy to understand

the material taught is very useful, interesting and up to date

this lecture will be very useful for my career in the future

this lecture will be very useful for real life in the future

创建者 Mark R R

Dec 17, 2019

Very Awesome, robust beginning course in programming that covers a great deal more than I would expect in a beginning course. Python is so ellagantly simple I think, and that is what allows so much more to be covered relative to what might be covered in other languages. Plus, the added bonus of Dr. Chuck's HEROIC ICONS of PROGRAMMING interviews are an especially appreciated in their rare, personal view into the mind and personalities of quite a diverse and very awesome developers that started out at some point much like many of us and kind of gives you the hint that ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE!

Mark Regan

创建者 Yumei L

Apr 21, 2016

Took this as "Programming for Everybody"--my very first programming class. Loved it. It was hard from time to time, but well worth it. It's not likely I will do programming for a living, but understanding this medium makes a big difference for me when I encounter issues related to technology, data and the web. I believe everyone benefits from some exposure to the world of programming. And this is by far the best course offered online. This part of the class isn't always easy, especially if one starts from scratch. But persist--the course is so well structured that eventually everything comes together.

创建者 Manuel F

Jun 28, 2020

This is my second course of the Python Specialization, and I think it covers all the content about the data structure in an easier way and concise. Also, it gives differents strategies to analyse differents types of information and how to obtain specific dates (e.g. explore different ways to extract some datas from Excel or similar files, calculate this data given its information) from the big quantity of these files. I liked this, because you can explore more in detail the different tools that it gives Python and motivate the student to learn and apply these concepts for different applications

创建者 Manhal R

May 15, 2020

A very good course even for a programmer!

I was from a C++ background. The way Dr. Charles Severance explains things in a really friendly manner is so easy to understand, it's as if I am learning from a friend instead of an instructor. I breezed through this course so easily. I finished the first course in the specialization in 3 hours, and this one in 2 days. However, this does not mean it's an introductory course. It'll give you deep insights into everything. This course indeed is "Python for Everybody" (focus on 'Everybody').

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn Python.

创建者 deadfish

Mar 19, 2020

It took me like 20 days to finish this course. I not only felt great taking this course, but also I felt like enjoying it. The content, the slides, the assignments is all appropriatedly arranged. Especially, Dr. Chuck is really enthusiastic and interesting, and I guess I can never forget that hilarioius graduation ceremony. Through this course, I learned some basic data structures and dealing with files, and I wish I could learn more about dealing with data and perhaps build a program without instructions. Thanks to The University of Michigan and Coursera, I really gained a lot!

创建者 Ahsanul h K

Apr 21, 2020

This was my second course in coursera and also programming for everybody. This was a brilliant experience for me. I have come from a totally different background but because of my interest an mostly about how influential the instructor (Dr. Chuck) was and also the whole course all the assignments and the quizes helped me get through this.I will keep learning and will try my best to finsh the whole specialisation course of python as the more I'm getting in the more I'm liking python. and also the comunity the teaching stuff, the studesnts from the forum they are really helpfull.

创建者 Laimei J

Dec 14, 2015

It was very enjoyable to learn Python in this course. I have programming experience so it was easy but the way this course was taught compared to other online classes I have taken is exceptional. It was fun and instructional. Seeing video of other students around the world and the fun that Dr. Chuck convey throughout the class made it so enjoyable. Thank you very much to Dr Chuck and all his collaborators on this course. I look forward to one day to meet Dr Chuck and personally thank you for being who he is a very giving individual and inspiring many others to do the same.

创建者 Abhishek S

Jun 04, 2020

I liked the whole setup of the course as it perfectly matched my learning process and the instructor too was a good teacher and greatly discussed all topics in the lectures and materials.

I just felt pretty calm while learning each topic as there weren't any worries or doubts that occurred in my mind. Thanks to the instructor, Dr. Chuck, for creating such a great course.

Topics like dictionaries and tuples had created a deep impact on my skills of python as now i find them very useful to solve programming problems. The bonus videos also proved to be informative and interactive.

创建者 Satya M

Apr 06, 2020

I have really enjoyed the course. Learning the basics of different data structures helps me appreciate all the python packages I have used before to do some quick analysis. Writing the code helped me to understand the theory better. This course gave me confidence that :

1) I can finish a course in Coursera

2) I can code. I have done coding before, but I have been away from it for more than 7 years now.

Things to improve: I personally the text editor in the assignments is a bit iffy sometimes. The same piece of code works sometimes and doesn't other times. Or may be it's just me!

创建者 Siti J

Oct 09, 2018

I loved this course, maybe even more than the foundational course. Dr Chuck is really funny and gives good examples that help new information stick better in the mind. The mentors are also very helpful with their comments and timely in their responses. I also appreciate that previous forum posts by past students remain accessible, so we can try to find if someone else in the past has had the same problem before, so we can try to figure out how to solve our problems ourselves. I am very grateful that Dr Chuck and all else involved have taken time to teach this particular MOOC.

创建者 Hector P

Nov 21, 2015

I found this to be a great introduction to python data structures. The way everything was explained made them easy to understand and, even as someone with a little bit of python experience, there were new things to learn. Videos and explination were all understandable and the excercises were, in my opinion, a good challenge and helped reinforce the things you learned in the lectures.

I reccomend this course to those looking to learn python and, specifically, to those who completed the first part in this 5 part course or want to learn more about lists, tuples and dictionaries.

创建者 Jess H

Jan 03, 2019

The level of detail and varied resources in this course were great. You have access to really well-done written material in a physical or e-book, you have the course videos, which are engaging and dynamic, and the instructor is animated and "real" for lack of a better word; he explains stuff rather than just giving a demo of the capabilities of the language. And then you have quizzes and real exercises to practice. It's the exercises that really help me, because I learn by doing. These were difficult enough to provide a challenge, but not impossible or frustratingly complex.

创建者 Muhammad Z

May 07, 2020

It was an exceptional and amazing journey, I had not expected that tutors on Coursera are that much experts, they are fluent and know what they are doing and not even single time he hesitated. Great Job, Sir if you are reading my review, I just wanted to hug you. I have a request can you please make a course on JavaScript. I am a very enthusiast of javascript, but I haven't found that much good teacher, whom I could understand. Mine concepts regarding this course are crystal cleared. Thumbs Up, I hope you stay safe and happy always. An inspired student, M.Zubair

创建者 Patricia H W

Sep 09, 2016

I rated this class 5/5 because the instruction, content, resources, and pacing are all excellent, and this course is true to its description. Highly recommended for anyone who has taken Python for Everybody (Getting Started in Python). These two courses are a best match for someone learning their first programming language. Learning with Professor Severance is fun, in bite-sized pieces, and with just enough challenge to keep you engaged and moving forward without getting discouraged. Professor Severance has mastered teaching programming at scale. Thank you!

创建者 Mark

Oct 10, 2017

OK, things are getting real! Now you start to see the power! In terms of difficulty, the difference between this and the first course was quite big. I enjoyed it, but I made the mistake of not dedicating enough time and not doing enough extra examples. If you really want to get the most out this course and get to know python, then this course will make you realize that you're going to have to put in some time and keep it fresh. Otherwise, the list comp side of it and how to manipulate structures is not going to come easy ... trust me. Still, very cool.

创建者 Syed S A

Jun 01, 2020

This 2nd course of Python specialization (Python Data Structure) really made me love Python and coding in general. Dr. Chuck has taught so well that literally all my doubts got clear till the end of the course. If you want to learn python than there is no better medium and course to learn it from than Python for everybody specialization. Also the teaching staff (TA) is very helpful ,all the doubts or problems that get posted on discussion forums get answered within reasonable time and they don't ignore anyone, each and everyone's posts gets responded.

创建者 Sarah B

Jul 03, 2019

Really great course for someone who has no (or little) programming experience. It was amazing how quickly we were able to write code that actually accomplished something. Dr. Chuck is a great professor and explains the concepts very well. His passion is contagious - I'm really excited to learn more Python and more programming! At the end he also gives great tips on what to do next - how to pursue Python and computer science, how to approach getting a job, or how to use what you've learned at your current job. You have nothing to lose - take the class!

创建者 Ihtyaz K T

Jun 14, 2020

The course is provides an excellent opportunity for newcomers who are oblivious to programming and who also, at the same time, are enthusiastic about programming (Python) and are willing to take some time off their daily lives and dedicate it to learning such a prominent programming language course. I'd like to extend my sincerest respects to Dr.Chuck (course instructor) for breaking down everything in such a simple manner for everyone's convenience. Would highly recommend that everyone, who's willing to learn Python enroll into this course.

Cheers.