Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
39,742 个评分
6,720 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

筛选依据:

151 - Python 数据结构 的 175 个评论(共 6,527 个)

创建者 Sue L

Jan 14, 2018

This course is a continuation from Course 1 and is part of the "Python for Everybody" specialization. Just like Course 1, this course is taught very well. For non-programmers, you get the most benefit out of this course if you take it as part of the specialization. There is a nice little treat at the end for those who stick all the way through this course ;)

创建者 Jose M

Jun 25, 2017

Excelente curso, logré completar los conocimientos básicos del lenguaje de programación de python. Las clases del Profesor Chuck son geniales, totalmente pedagógicas y te mantienen interesado en que mas está por venir. Las evaluaciones cubren muy bien los aspectos tratados en el capítulo y permiten afianzar los conocimientos obtenidos..

100% recomendado..

创建者 Calvin B

May 10, 2017

Great course. Dr Chuck is eloquent, articulate, humorous, and concise. This course really helped me understand more about parsing and manipulating raw data. I've always been interested in tuples and Dr Chuck does a great job presenting the info. This was course 2 of 5 of the Python for Everybody specialization and so far, I'm very happy with the material.

创建者 Yin L

Aug 14, 2018

This is the second course I took in py4e specialization. It starts using python to deal with some data, which is more challenging for me. But I really enjoy to get deeper learning in Python and still Dr. Chuck's course is well-organized and very helpful. I do need to take some time to absort and review what I already learned before I take the third one.

创建者 Cynthia S

Dec 20, 2017

This course was very helpful as a foundation to understanding how to work with data in Python. I have used Python for graduate courses over the past 3 years and only now understand tracebacks and why I was getting certain errors in my programs. I wish I had taken it sooner, as it would have saved me a lot of time and frustration. Well done, Dr. Chuck!

创建者 Amanda K

Dec 10, 2017

Very helpful and well laid out for a beginner programming course. Dr Chuck is great at explaining the details although sometimes I find it difficult to figure out the exercises because the answers are not in the lesson we just had, but eventually with help I can figure it out. I am looking forward to the next course in this specialty. Thanks Dr Chuck!

创建者 KYZ

Sep 12, 2016

I think teacher is really good, he is humourous and explain things clearly. However if you really want to master Python, you have to write codes,not just the assignment,it's not enough.And when you get stuck, you need to check in the reference book(Python for Informatics). So I hope more and more students will enroll in this course and enjoy programming.

创建者 Adityavikram T

Jun 06, 2018

The transition from course one to course two has been seamless. I congratulate Prof. Chuck for designing this course so well. All the data structures in Python have been explained very nicely with proper applications. And at the end of this course, one becomes confident to use data structures for manipulating various types of data in a desirable manner.

创建者 Jesswin W V

Apr 15, 2019

Python Data Structures course by Charles Severence,a very intelligent,interactive and a good teacher is a great course to take if are new to python,the course consists of obviously python data structures (list,tuples,dictionaries)and it is taught well by him.I loved the course very much!!!!!!!!A must recommend to the people who are starting with python

创建者 Kwai K H

Jan 07, 2019

Thank you for the opportunity to learn, to Dr Chuck and all the teaching assistants! I was struggling a little bit with Rice's second course intro to python computing course and taking this one together helped me to better understand the materials. The only thing is I wished there to be more practice problems, but it is not hard to find them on google.

创建者 José J A C

Nov 18, 2015

I t is a great, course, quiz are not hard but they provoke an important questioning and are part of the learning process. Assignments are more interesting every week and strike the most important topics of the week while using remembering a lot of the past concepts. It will be great of after the course is finish the student could download the homework.

创建者 Al M A M

Jul 12, 2018

I was a newbie when I was taking the first course on this specialization. Now I have completed two courses from this specialization and I am looking forward to take rest of the courses as I find it very helpful and easy to learn. All credit goes to the trainer Dr. Chuck who explains everything so easily to the learners and also make those interesting.

创建者 Jason J

Nov 26, 2017

Well laid out course, teaching is excellent. Recommend you read the book, complete the chapter exercises and play with the code examples as you read. Then watch the videos (they will be easy to understand at this point) and finally the quiz and assignments will be a breeze. Essentially, "read & practice before you go to class" and you will succeed.

创建者 Maxim V

Oct 17, 2015

I'm very glad I enrolled dr.Chuck courses. All four about Python. They're not too simple, not too hard for the first time.

You're need something interesting for the begining. Something that will remind you that learning is interesting.

Dr.Chuck courses damn fit for this purpose.

Thank you, dr.Chuck, Teaching staff of University of Michigan and Coursera.

创建者 Vishal G

Dec 12, 2016

Dr. Charles makes these modules much more interesting than I have ever seen before. I am a Masters graduate from a reputed university, which is one among top 10 in the world, but I can strongly say that Dr. Charles is something different and I would love to study forever under him.

The way he connects technology to real world is something fantastic.

创建者 Gercino A N J

Dec 04, 2016

I am very happy to have finished this course. I learned a lot from him. I did not like Python. I thought it was not interesting to learn this language, but I was wrong. Today I strongly recommend learning more this language because it can help you a lot with your simple way of solving things. Thanks to all of you who have made this course possible.

创建者 Filippo P

Feb 23, 2018

I love this course, i've learnt so much and Professor Severance is a great teacher. He can explain complex matters in very simple-to-follow examples and statementes, never ever being contempt (like many professors) towards the audience. A great listen, a greate experience. Love the assignements, i ust wish there were more of them! Thanky you all.

创建者 Luis W D M

Aug 20, 2019

A really good introductory course on data structures in Python. The fact that the course's text book is pretty much the same of what is explained in classes videos makes it a really good reference source!

Professor Severance is awsome and pationate for teaching. I really do recommend this course for anyone starting programming or learning Python.

创建者 LEO D

Apr 26, 2018

Learned a lot on this course. It provided a better understanding of what are the different Python data structures and how it is different from other programming languages. It shows how easy it is to use Python and how powerful it is in handling data. Love this course and enjoyed the graduation ceremony hosted by the instructor (Dr. Chuck)!!!

创建者 KEVIN B

Feb 27, 2018

A well paced follow on from the first course in the series with nicely structured exercises that help build your understanding. The scripting excercises allow the participant to not only practice new skills but also require skills learned in previous lessons to be repeated, which helps cement a solid understanding of the whole course material.

创建者 Russell G

Sep 04, 2017

Very clear. I felt like I always had the resources necessary to learn the material required to do the assignments, but it was not so available as to make the assignments trivial. The professor's lectures gave me a good insight into how he thinks as he goes about the task of programming, which is a really critical teaching skill, in my opinion.

创建者 William D

Mar 04, 2018

After struggling to learn Python on my own a few years ago, I have thoroughly enjoyed learning it as taught by Dr. Charles Severance. There have been many "a-ha" or "lightbulb" moments as I read through his book and listen to his lectures. The class has been relatively easy to understand and complete so far. I look forward to the next course!

创建者 Nitin J

Sep 28, 2017

I found this course as good as the first course in the specialization. The only topic which needs a bit of improvement is the Tuples Assignment in Week 6. I found the explanation confusing and I had to refer to external materials. But this complaint of mine is very minor compared to the positives this course offers. An awesome course so far!!

创建者 Akshat N

Sep 13, 2018

God Bless!! Dr.Chuck for making this course so fun to begin with.The exercises were nice and you are able to apply the concept which you have learned.But the most fun things were extra bonuses material which make this course even more enjoyable.I hope Dr.Chuck will continue to entertain and enlightenment us on this journey to conquer python.

创建者 Dianne D

Oct 05, 2019

This was a challenge for me, but it was worth it. I'm more knowledgeable about Python and how to write at least 10 lines of code. It's going to take practice but I appreciate being able to refer to the book constantly, because it's so easy to understand. I am going to be leaning on the book for a while, and I'm glad I'm working this course