Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据库开发

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据库开发 的评价和反馈

4.8
20,008 个评分
3,057 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality course material
(143 条评论)
Top rated instructor
(176 条评论)

热门审阅

MM
Mar 12, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
Jun 16, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

筛选依据:

276 - Python 数据库开发 的 300 个评论(共 2,974 个)

创建者 Amit V

Jan 17, 2016

Excellent refresher for me; and a good basic level course for those new to programming and want to understand the basic concepts of writing code, connecting and parsing data in a much easier way.

创建者 Brady R

Jan 2, 2016

I had a little bit of knowledge about Python coding before taking these courses, but it was very insightful and helpful in my quest to learn more and helped instill the things I did already know.

创建者 Khadidja A

Sep 24, 2020

I love that this course builds on top of previous ones so you can see it all coming together.

I recommend this course for everyone who's willing to expand the scope of their skills in programming

创建者 Екатерина Б

May 7, 2019

Some of the assignments were quite challenging, which is really great. The course is more difficult than the previous two but good explanations and guidance from mentors help a lot! Thanks a lot

创建者 Mauricio A O S

Nov 28, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí muchas cosas sobre el uso de Python para adquirir y manipular información desde la web así como la creación de bases de datos desde Python y la administración de datos.

创建者 Roshni F

Jul 25, 2018

The course is simple and easy.Dr.Chuck takes you through databases,how to write SQL queries,execute them and so on.My advice is to do the other three courses first and then move on to this one.

创建者 Ivan S

Dec 20, 2017

It was very interesting and usefel advature to the world of databases with Python. I learnt how to use SQLite and Python to build databases and knew about their design. Thank you Dr. Severance!

创建者 Chao G

Apr 14, 2016

well designed class especially the homework. by going through all the homework, i have dramatically improved my python data extraction and database management skills. Great introduction course!

创建者 Beeram L R

Dec 28, 2015

Hands down , This course will be taught by Dr chuck need I say more, One of the best professor on this coursera platform, who explains concepts in such a way that any one can understand them .

创建者 Dawn L

Jul 13, 2020

I really enjoyed this module. It's been years since I coded in SQL, and it was nice to be reintroduced to it. Well done to the staff who does all the grading and answers all of our questions.

创建者 Zoltan N

May 11, 2017

Great course! It's that simple. ☺ Dr.Chuck is a great teacher! If you want to understand and use SQLite database(and basically databases) with Python, take this course. It's fun and fast too.

创建者 Gillian J

Aug 31, 2016

Definitely learned new skills on this course. Dr. Chuck is knowledgeable, engaging and a very skilled teacher, which made for an enjoyable lecture series. Looming forward to the Capstone now!

创建者 Nilrey J D C

Jun 12, 2018

This is very recommendable course to start learning python programming. You will get your hands dirty with the working assignments. I appreciate the instructor deep knowledge in programming.

创建者 Nathaniel B

Jul 16, 2017

Another great course in a great series. I'm deeply appreciative to Dr. Chuck and everyone else who helped develop this specialization. I really hope to see more from this team in the future!

创建者 Lumi Z

Oct 5, 2020

Although I have been working in Oracle DB for years, as I expected, still learned a lot of new things from this course. I am glad I took some days off from work to sharpen my skills here!

创建者 PRITI K

Jun 17, 2020

Accepted Good python course you are at right place. This course helps to learn so many things. You can easily understand all thing. Given Assignment is perfect for for test your knowledge.

创建者 Arundhati D

May 18, 2020

Its been a great experience throughout the course..Starting from writing a single line of code and going to these lengths was a mere dream to me..Thanks to Dr.Chuck and all the instructors.

创建者 İdil Ş

Aug 22, 2019

I feel so happy to have taken this course from Dr. Chuck! Thank you so much! I have really learned a lot about databases and how to use Python effectively, and I feel so satisfied about it.

创建者 GANGURU S R

Nov 17, 2018

in this certification we are learning database concepts how to create table,insert table,delete table and update table.what is the primary key,foreign key all are learning in this concepts.

创建者 Michael F

Apr 12, 2018

Wonderful wonderful, course. Don't mind the codes just go through it as if you are the one re-coding so as to be able to understand what the instructor was doing before answering a question

创建者 Carl M

Jan 13, 2016

Course is easy, but that's fine. Dr. Chuck explains and shows everything in an easy to understand way, and I know that I came away from this course with a ton of new ideas of what I can do.

创建者 Phil T

Sep 27, 2019

Another fantastic course to get the Python juices flowing - this time with an excellent intro to SQLite and linking all previous modules of the specialization together. Good fun as always.

创建者 Malgorzata P

Feb 9, 2017

I found the Python-SQL code could be explained better during first classes, while now some of the basics are explained well only in the final class. It is still an excellent course though.

创建者 Vladimir P

Jul 8, 2016

When I started this course I didn't know what Python can do. But now, this final course revealed the power of Python used for Database. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking me in this adventure!

创建者 Shiva h k B

Jan 16, 2016

This course presents you python-database accessing concepts via sqlite, if you are trying to learn accessing Oracle or anything other enterprise database product consider this as alphabets