Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据库开发

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据库开发 的评价和反馈

4.8
20,090 个评分
3,067 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality course material
(143 条评论)
Top rated instructor
(176 条评论)

热门审阅

MM
Mar 12, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
Jun 16, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

筛选依据:

301 - Python 数据库开发 的 325 个评论(共 2,983 个)

创建者 GANGURU S R

Nov 17, 2018

in this certification we are learning database concepts how to create table,insert table,delete table and update table.what is the primary key,foreign key all are learning in this concepts.

创建者 Michael F

Apr 12, 2018

Wonderful wonderful, course. Don't mind the codes just go through it as if you are the one re-coding so as to be able to understand what the instructor was doing before answering a question

创建者 Carl M

Jan 13, 2016

Course is easy, but that's fine. Dr. Chuck explains and shows everything in an easy to understand way, and I know that I came away from this course with a ton of new ideas of what I can do.

创建者 Phil T

Sep 27, 2019

Another fantastic course to get the Python juices flowing - this time with an excellent intro to SQLite and linking all previous modules of the specialization together. Good fun as always.

创建者 Malgorzata P

Feb 9, 2017

I found the Python-SQL code could be explained better during first classes, while now some of the basics are explained well only in the final class. It is still an excellent course though.

创建者 Vladimir P

Jul 8, 2016

When I started this course I didn't know what Python can do. But now, this final course revealed the power of Python used for Database. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking me in this adventure!

创建者 Shiva h k B

Jan 16, 2016

This course presents you python-database accessing concepts via sqlite, if you are trying to learn accessing Oracle or anything other enterprise database product consider this as alphabets

创建者 Aaren G C H

Mar 29, 2017

I love this course very much, as I get to learn the database , understand the usage of SQL, and the interaction between the python with relation database management. This is so awesome!!!

创建者 Gaurav P

Aug 13, 2020

Dr. Chuck is an amazing teacher. All the concepts are beautifully explained with worked out examples at end of each module. Highly recommended for those who are starting to learn python.

创建者 Wayne H G J

Jun 25, 2019

I have learned so much from these courses. I really like Dr. Chuck's style. I have a firm grasp of Python now, and I'm very eager to continue building my skills. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

创建者 Vipul P

Sep 3, 2017

The content of the course are sufficient. However, the technicalities involved in the code walk-through needs to be explained, which will make the examples more relevant to the students.

创建者 Qing H O

Aug 27, 2021

I think this is the hardest part in this specialisation but also the strongest base for my future learning in this aspect. Very nice and clear lecture from the instructor. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Sridhar M

Apr 12, 2021

It is a good course . By taking this course you can get a general idea about the process of data modeling, creating database and accessing the data from the database using Python.

创建者 Julieta F

Mar 21, 2021

This is a great course. Dr. Chuck is a great instructor. He gives clear and engaging explanations. His classes are fun and easy to understand. Many examples and exercises are provided.

创建者 Sebastián P G

Feb 28, 2020

Temática de fácil entendimiento con ejemplos claros y bien explicados. Aunque se centra bastante en el uso de SQLlite, sirve de mucho ya que muestra la unión entre las dos aplicaciones

创建者 Luis T

Jan 25, 2020

Well organised and comprehensive coverage. The slides and explications are kept as simple as possible, but yet do not spare out important details - a balance that is hard to achieve.

创建者 Agatha H

Jan 4, 2018

Dr. Chuck is an awesome teacher! I like his teaching style.

However, please remove peer-graded assignment. Most of the times, it delays students from completing their courses.

Thank you.

创建者 Chadchawan C

Sep 20, 2020

Good course for intermediate and beginner to learn the basic, concept and definitions of database structure. And learn how to manipulate data from any source i.e. database, XML, json.

创建者 Joseph O

Dec 22, 2015

Great class! Really liked learning how to interact with databases in Python and will be using this foundational knowledge to continue the development of my database design/SQL skills.

创建者 Nikil v

Aug 21, 2020

The course gave me a lot of understanding about the Databases and how to design it and use Python to do stuffs with Databases. overall the course was really fun, engaging and useful.

创建者 Biplab B

Apr 14, 2020

Like every course in this specialization, this course is very well instructed and covers a lot of topics while the instructor managing to keep all approach simple and understandable.

创建者 My H

Aug 26, 2017

Great class. Although I feel that for someone like myself (still a beginner with python) it is good to take a break and practice coding/reading codes, then I shall take the capstone.

创建者 Binod J

May 13, 2017

Excellent course!!!

I learned some important concepts about SQL, databases and the application of Python in data visualization. The demo presented by Dr. Chuck was really interesting.

创建者 KHEDDAM C

Jul 3, 2016

Cours très intéressant pour débuter les bases de données, avec des exemples concrets d'implémentation.

Un grand merci au professeur Charles Severance et à l'Université du Michigan.

创建者 Juan J R D

Oct 12, 2020

Muy divertido y autodidacta a veces pueden decir que esta muy difícil pero la verdad es que esa dificultad hace que te impulse a querer hacerlo :) muy buen curso

print('Thanx Prof')