Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据库开发

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据库开发 的评价和反馈

4.8
19,906 个评分
3,038 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality course material
(143 条评论)
Top rated instructor
(176 条评论)

热门审阅

MM
Mar 12, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
Jun 16, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

筛选依据:

126 - Python 数据库开发 的 150 个评论(共 2,952 个)

创建者 Matija Č

Dec 27, 2016

Very well organized, great course materials (small modules and simple enough to understand),

thoroughly explained in video lectures, but tasks need to specify more on what it is that's expected of participant to do. Also, very much like the history lectures and would like more of those as well as the more practical ones.

创建者 Rajesh C

Jan 13, 2016

This course provides very useful information on how Python can be used to access the DB and how the data can be manipulated from the plain text/xml to DB and then to the real word applications such as Google Maps.

Very useful and learnt a lot. The presentation was very detailed and to the point.

Thank you for the effort.

创建者 Maksym S

Jan 14, 2016

Great course and excellent introduction to the SQL databases. The only minor point is the last assignment - I was really looking forward to be challenged in some D3.js data visualisation, but the task had nothing to do with programming. On the bright side - I've got some boiler plate code to play with in my free time.

创建者 Juan C

Jun 14, 2020

This course was very well presented. It is specially suited for people with no prior knowledge of SQL, this course got me very interested in SQL and databases. I will be signing up for the professor's SQL course. His style is great for online courses. He has a great way of explaining things and keeping your interest.

创建者 Richard Y C

May 21, 2020

It is first time for me to have a bigger picture about Database and visualization, especially how to improve the data search capability by defining the three different keys, instead repeating data themselves.

Recommending Dr. Chunk to pay a visit to Taipei Taiwan. Should be quite a feeling at info island to Professor.

创建者 Jin L

Sep 23, 2019

Learned a lot about how to use database by instructions on python, how to manipulate data and renew it. And I've got the oppotunies to combine the things I learned before with database, like pulling out information in Email/html and download it to the database. As an introductionary course, it is pretty good! Thanks!

创建者 Vladimir K

Jul 31, 2016

Being the last course in Python for Everybody Specialization, I expected this course to be somewhat harder than others, but it turned out to be just opposite. Maybe because I had some prior knowledge about SQL and database administration.

Excellent work and effort by Professor Charles Severance and the teaching stuff.

创建者 Muhammad S A

Feb 27, 2016

I faced certain gap in this course and its been difficult to remember the syntax , although concepts i did know , But For a university student of A country where English is not dominant , Understanding the question is quite difficult for people who learn so many languages in their fields :) . But Still I recommend it

创建者 Pamela M

Jun 28, 2016

Dr Chuck is an excellent teacher. His examples are clear, his methods are exemplary, his style is engaging.

This course was listed as Beginner Level and it certainly met that expectation.

Now, if he would only teach an Intermediate course on SQL and Python with more challenging examples, then I'd sign up right now!

创建者 Josh J

Jan 5, 2021

Dr. Charles is one of the best teachers in an online course. He explains each concept with much vigor and enthusiasm in a conversational and engaging manner, such that it leaves you itching to learn for more. His emphasis is on understanding the concepts and how they apply to the real world, which I really liked.

创建者 Patrick M

Jul 29, 2019

This course is a little more "dry" than the other courses in the series but still very necessary. You'll learn about SQL, JSON, and XML. These are important skills to adequately understand how Python can be used to store large data sets. Overall, Dr. Chuck does a great job as usual by keeping the student engaged.

创建者 Luke O

Jan 16, 2018

This class was great. It was the first computer science class I have completed that took you beyond working trivial "back of the chapter" programming problems. By the end of the course, I felt like I had a decent preview of what real software was capable of doing, and what it felt like to work on bigger projects.

创建者 Sebastian J

Jun 3, 2020

The series of courses has been really great though I have enjoyed courses 1 and 2 way more than 3 and 4. The instructor is the stand out performer throughout all the courses, simply fantastic. The peer graded assignment takes time to get reviewed by instructors, there should a mechanism to assure faster grading.

创建者 Ravikanth G

Feb 4, 2017

The best ever course, Dr Charles is at his best and I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to start learning Python. I have gained confidence over Python.

Thank you sir for a clear explanation of all the things, and I would definitely go through the videos multiple times in case I have any questions.

创建者 Ilias I

Mar 7, 2016

Excellent structure. A course I really enjoyed and learned

Perhaps should add optional assignments for more experienced users, in order to intrigue them. Additionally, upon completion, perhaps the e-mail should contain a link to the "correct" files of alla assignments, in order to assess our progress and methods

创建者 Dagart A

May 7, 2020

Using Databases with Python was a great introduction to what is possible with Python. It's not extremely rigorous and in-depth, but it gave me the basics to start learning more. If you are doing the certificate, it is certainly worth continuing through this course. A view into the potential power of databases.

创建者 Héctor M

Sep 7, 2017

I think this specialization is one of the best ways to start programming. I did start with this course and I cannot be more grateful! I'm currently developing my thesis project on python and I'm using databases, which are real hard to get right! Yet thanks to this particular course I got a huge head start!

创建者 JANA G

Jan 4, 2021

From my point of view it was a good introduction into databases and how to use them with python. The provided 'code-skeletons' for the assignments were most helpful and did teach me a lot. Only the last (peer-graded) assignment was a disappointment, since it consists of 'run code and post screen shots'.

创建者 Lui P

Jan 31, 2016

I happily give 5 stars for this course. In a few words, I appreciated Dr. Chuck's style of teaching being emphatic when needed. The pace of the lessons was good and I could finish the course in a reasonable time, managing to acknowledge all the concepts. Thanks for the teaching, Coursera and UMich team!

创建者 Gregory L

Jan 8, 2021

Great course, excellent material. My only qualm is that a lot of the work is done for you in the assignments due to the templates, and while fixing what's wrong with them is helpful, a more real life application would (probably) be to build your own stuff from scratch? If I'm wrong, then I'm wrong. : )

创建者 Liu W

Dec 1, 2019

Keep going. See you in the next course. You cannot imagine how incredible this course is, and it is especially friendly to those with 0 data/programing/math experience, unless you do enroll in this course and carry on. I start to enjoy programing. Maybe new pages would be revealed in front of me soon.

创建者 Aman T

Apr 6, 2020

This course very beginner friendly anyone can learn how to use SQL with python . Prof. Dr Chuck know how to teach concept in easy way.. Here I learned how make databases through SQL command and through Python script also. I recommend this course to everyone. At the end Keep Learning and never stop.

创建者 Laura S

Jan 2, 2017

Love this course! A thoughtful introduction to using python with databases. A great way to learn the basics of object oriented programming and databases. Dr. Chuck explains everything clearly and I like the way he gradually builds upon previous knowledge to explain each new layer of information.

创建者 Ewa L

Nov 30, 2020

I so enjoyed this course!

Indeed sql is an excellent language. I learnt so much about database concept and data processing. I had tools and examples to practice and found it very rewarding.

I ever admire Dr Chuck's sense of humour and charisma that makes the corse even more fun and easy to complete.

创建者 Ananya P

Jan 9, 2017

This was another superb course!! However I'd still suggest the following to make it even more complete:

1) Please also show how to connect/operate with other DBMS like Oracle, MySQL using Python (at least briefly).

2) Please delve a little deeper into OOP topics in Python, it looked a bit cut-short.