Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据库开发

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据库开发 的评价和反馈

4.8
18,373 个评分
2,781 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality course material
(143 条评论)
Top rated instructor
(176 条评论)

热门审阅

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

筛选依据:

276 - Python 数据库开发 的 300 个评论(共 2,697 个)

创建者 My H

Aug 26, 2017

Great class. Although I feel that for someone like myself (still a beginner with python) it is good to take a break and practice coding/reading codes, then I shall take the capstone.

创建者 Binod J

May 13, 2017

Excellent course!!!

I learned some important concepts about SQL, databases and the application of Python in data visualization. The demo presented by Dr. Chuck was really interesting.

创建者 KHEDDAM C

Jul 03, 2016

Cours très intéressant pour débuter les bases de données, avec des exemples concrets d'implémentation.

Un grand merci au professeur Charles Severance et à l'Université du Michigan.

创建者 Juan J R D

Oct 13, 2020

Muy divertido y autodidacta a veces pueden decir que esta muy difícil pero la verdad es que esa dificultad hace que te impulse a querer hacerlo :) muy buen curso

print('Thanx Prof')

创建者 Mohamed A E

Jan 12, 2018

great instructor with great course and material , i have learned about database and used sqlite as a DBMS

learned the primary query and stored data from xml and json into my local DB

创建者 Даня Ф

Mar 08, 2016

The best way to meet programming as a discipline for the first time! Сharismatic teacher, useful assignments, well-thought-out course. Thank you Charles Severance and Coursera team!

创建者 Zoran

Dec 20, 2015

I am satisfied with provided information and can say that assignments was pretty interesting for me. Love maps and coordinate systems, so last assignment was especially interesting.

创建者 Roger E R J

Nov 11, 2019

Dr Chuck does a great job of creating fun and engaging exercises that teach core Python and programming principles. This was a fun class with great interviews in the bonus section.

创建者 Elliott J

Sep 27, 2018

This course was very accessible and well-taught. I already had some background with Python and with databases, but I feel I still learned a fair amount from the course. Thank you!

创建者 Xinyi L

Jul 11, 2018

a very good course to start learning python, professor Charles makes all the courses simple to understand, so at last I have a better understanding of using databases with python.

创建者 lo

Dec 22, 2016

Never thought i'd finish the 1st, 2nd, 3rd course, coz its programming - boring.... guess what? 4th course done!!! Dr. Chuck is the man! this course is not only fun but addictive!

创建者 MARKANTI B S

Apr 23, 2020

The lectures of this course are amazing and they are so useful . By this course we can learn how to connect database with python and preform the sql operations with python code .

创建者 hiten s

Sep 05, 2019

This course really helps the concept of the database and how the python application talks to the database and also create an application like geocoder that enhances my knowledge.

创建者 Carlos J B A

Apr 15, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

创建者 Kalob T

Oct 07, 2018

Python + Databases = perfect. Interested in learning how databases work and how to connect and store data using Python? Just smash that subscribe button, this course is glorious.

创建者 SCOTT D

May 04, 2017

Fantastic cause. Dr. Chuck brought many coding strategies together making this a very interesting and useful class. Thanks Chuck. Enjoy the office hours....keep up the good work.

创建者 Niveditha D K

Apr 24, 2017

Exceptional! the way even the most difficult concepts have been explained in such a simple way to be understood! Will definitely look forward to more courses from this professor!

创建者 Mona K R

Jun 07, 2016

I like the step by step learning. Although it might be found slow for more experienced students, but it is very clear and well structured for beginners in programming and python.

创建者 samuel r t v u m

Jun 15, 2020

I'm so grateful for i could participate in this course and learned how to use Databases with Python. Now, I'm so exited to go the next other related courses. Thanks to Coursera.

创建者 Adith R K

May 13, 2020

Thank you Dr.Chuck for this wonderful course. I really appreciate the standard and quality of the lecture videos and assignments. I recommend this course to all fellow learners.

创建者 曹紫嫣

Mar 17, 2019

DR. Charles is so cute and his explanation is super clear too. Plus, thanks to the mentor in discussion forum who helped me a lot. I strongly recommend this course to you all :)

创建者 Nicolas S

Jan 03, 2019

This course by Charles Severance is one of the best out there. It touches upon many topics just enough to get us look deeper while maintaining clarity and simplicity. A must do!

创建者 Avitabayan s

Nov 13, 2017

The whole course was nice except i felt some difficulty in understanding week 2 and week 5. I did'nt give up on this course because of which i completed this course successfully

创建者 Aby A

Sep 17, 2017

That was a great finale course. Munched through lot of things. Lot of things to learn in this one particular course. I need to come and look back again at later time. Fantastic.

创建者 Kate C

Oct 23, 2016

This course felt a bit easy, but it was probably because I have worked with databases quite a bit already. Very useful. Great intro to databases and how to use Python with them.