Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据库开发

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据库开发 的评价和反馈

4.8
14,614 个评分
2,188 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Top rated instructor
(176 条评论)
High quality course material
(143 条评论)

热门审阅

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

Jan 14, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

筛选依据:

301 - Python 数据库开发 的 325 个评论(共 2,112 个)

创建者 Tem S B

Nov 12, 2019

This course is a great course. I have learned so much in this course. Thank you Coursera and thank you Professor Charles Severance

创建者 Ricardo L

Oct 27, 2019

Excellent course to understand how the data is stored in Databases and how to access or modify then using Python. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

创建者 Israel B

Mar 05, 2019

Great class in the series. Ties a lot of what has been learned together and gives a better insight to the capabilities of Python.

创建者 Jason K

Apr 06, 2018

Overall, a good introduction into relational databases and basic SQL. Week 6 seems a bit rushed but besides that, very informative.

创建者 Alejandro P

Jun 13, 2016

Excelent course, simple enough to grasp the basics on SQL and advanced to understand how to apply them in application development .

创建者 jawwad a

Apr 23, 2019

One of the best course ever provided by the Coursera, Thank you Coursera once again for making our careers throughout the world...

创建者 Mitch

Aug 30, 2016

This course give you an introduction to SQL and database, after finishing this, you will be able to handle the database by python.

创建者 Lakshmi Y

Dec 22, 2019

Really amazing course after going through I really learnt much cool stuff. Thanks, Dr. chuck for explaining in a much easier way.

创建者 Oleksandr R

Aug 26, 2017

Great course! Nice and easy to understand introduction into SQL and how everything from previous courses joins in a real project.

创建者 garland j

Aug 29, 2016

Very nice course. It was great the material dug a little deeper into the ideas needed to use python to access data from the web!

创建者 Admasu S

Oct 29, 2019

Highly recommended course. I have little or no knowledge about databases and this course have given me a very good introduction.

创建者 Brad M

Sep 10, 2019

Great foundational course for understanding what relational databases are and how to quickly create and edit them within python.

创建者 Karishma B

Jun 13, 2018

Great course, you get to learn how to use Python and interact with databases. Retrieve, update and create new data in databases.

创建者 Krishna J

Jan 18, 2018

Very well explained and easy to understand , Dr Chuck is an amazing teacher and all the mentors have been extremely helpful too.

创建者 Devarsh A K

Jun 11, 2016

We learn to use python and databases so as to manage and use large amounts of data. Its very easy to understand and very useful.

创建者 Emma H

Feb 28, 2016

Amazing course. I have done all 4 of the Python courses offered by the University of Michigan and can't rate them highly enough.

创建者 Camilo B

Nov 12, 2018

This is a god overview on using databases with Python. It will not go in details but will give a good broad view of the matter.

创建者 Duan S

Feb 19, 2018

database is one of the most useful parts of programming I think, and this will be the field I would like particularly pursue to

创建者 Divya K

Apr 06, 2017

Well explained. You could have also explained different types of joins. But i understand that is out of the scope of the course

创建者 msttsm

Mar 23, 2017

This section is a little difficult, so maybe I need more time to familarize it, but anyway, it is still very useful! Thank you!

创建者 Nattawat B

Jan 22, 2019

Course 4 give a bigger picture after suffering from course 3

With this course things makes more sense and SQL is really useful

创建者 VIJAY K S

Jan 11, 2019

Never felt that learning database will be so easy , This was all because of the course instructor and material used to explain

创建者 Ina d O

Oct 10, 2017

Good introduction to databases using python. The assignments with Google are a bit hard if you do not want to get the api key.

创建者 Arnav M

Oct 01, 2017

This course offers much more than databases and also teaches about web scraping and data mining and geocoding and much more ..

创建者 Yatindra P

Aug 15, 2017

the course is time and money worth and i got new things to learn........i will refer to every student to learn from this site