Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据库开发

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据库开发 的评价和反馈

4.8
14,614 个评分
2,188 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Top rated instructor
(176 条评论)
High quality course material
(143 条评论)

热门审阅

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

Jan 14, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

筛选依据:

326 - Python 数据库开发 的 350 个评论(共 2,112 个)

创建者 Чижов В Б

Jul 11, 2017

Interesting cource! Very usefull for novicies in programing and databasies. Interesting assesments, but not too complicated :)

创建者 Yutong Y

Jul 15, 2019

Nice course. Would be better if also includes sample code/tutorial/video for connection to other databases. Thanks Dr. Chunk.

创建者 Ye J

May 21, 2016

I think this one is a little bit too easy. It's better if the Professor asks us to do more instead of providing all the code.

创建者 Tané T

Jan 10, 2016

This is the fourth class I've taken with Professor Severance, and they've all been really useful and enjoyable to me, thanks!

创建者 Frederik

Aug 27, 2018

Good, I particularly enjoyed how understandable Charles Severance makes the basics of SQL and how it integrates with Python.

创建者 Rudy B

Feb 13, 2017

Great course, well explain and with good example. This is really an interesting course to learn about python with databases.

创建者 Aditya C

Oct 04, 2016

Chuck is one of the funniest tutors I've ever listened. The course was always entertaining despite their length and content.

创建者 Jose C A B

May 31, 2016

Excellent course! Dr. Chuck teaches in a very interesting, fun and professional way. One of the best teachers I've ever had.

创建者 Imran T

Dec 16, 2019

very well put together. Dr Chuck takes you right from the basics and enables you to be confident in dealing with databases.

创建者 Jose M M

Jun 25, 2016

Great course. I learned a lot in very little time. Excellent instructor. Dr. Chuck inspires people to move forward. Thanks!

创建者 Julianna M

Feb 01, 2016

Excellent course. Would highly recommend for students looking to further their knowledge in python and introduction to SQL.

创建者 Karan M

Sep 14, 2019

This course is awesome for understanding object-oriented concepts and also understanding the fundamentals of the database.

创建者 kartikey t

Jun 09, 2018

Good structured course on database will help you to built a good base for databases, moreover SQL is always a fun to read.

创建者 Derek B

Aug 14, 2016

Excellent. This and the other Python for Informatics classes have taught me a lot as I've started my journey with Python.

创建者 Pilar M

Aug 06, 2016

Beginning was a bit rough but once you get into the mindset, the video lectures and assignments come together very easily.

创建者 Martin W

Jan 10, 2016

i really like this course, brings together various aspects of using Python in real world situations (career or enthusiast)

创建者 Yufei Z

Oct 02, 2018

I was not able to use the geo code from Google... anything else is perfect, instructions are clear and I did learn a lot!

创建者 Arnab K G

Jan 15, 2016

Nice introduction with easy exercises, very good starting point from where students can explore and do more on their own.

创建者 Oscar R

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent course, excellent instructor. Dr. Chuck has a great way of introducing concepts and explaining them thoroughly.

创建者 Eric S

Mar 03, 2017

Outstanding course material prepared by a great instructor. I am looking forward to complete the entire series. 5-stars!

创建者 Sebastian D

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent

Very good course for learning how to use the library SQLite in python and how to manipulate data in a database.

创建者 Francesco

Dec 15, 2015

Charles Severance is a great professor. He explains clearly every argument making the lessons enjoyable. Thanks so much.

创建者 Harsh B

Nov 06, 2018

Very well structured course. This course drew my attention into database management and data science. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

创建者 Murray B

Oct 18, 2017

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

t

o

g

e

t

a

s

t

a

r

t

w

i

t

h

S

Q

L

a

n

d

h

o

w

y

o

u

c

a

n

i

n

t

e

g

r

a

t

e

i

t

w

i

t

h

p

y

t

h

o

n

.

W

i

l

l

d

e

f

i

n

i

t

e

l

y

u

s

e

t

h

e

s

e

s

k

i

l

l

s

i

n

t

h

e

f

u

t

u

r

e

i

n

a

w

o

r

k

s

i

t

u

a

t

i

o

n

.

创建者 george t

Jul 13, 2017

Great course again! This entry level specialization should be a must for anyone looking to learn more about programming