Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据库开发

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据库开发 的评价和反馈

4.8
19,688 个评分
2,989 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality course material
(143 条评论)
Top rated instructor
(176 条评论)

热门审阅

MM
Mar 12, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
Jun 16, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

筛选依据:

76 - Python 数据库开发 的 100 个评论(共 2,901 个)

创建者 Alexander G

Apr 5, 2020

The course is well-structured, nicely presented by Dr. Charles Russell Severance and has a lot of interesting additional materials such as interviews with the top names from the world of computer science (Andrew Tanenbaum, Niklaus Wirth, etc.) and selfie-like meetings with the course students. Though I expected this course to be a little bit more challenging, I have really enjoyed it.

创建者 Umut S

Nov 22, 2019

Great course to get your step into the database world with Python. Professor Severance shares some nice code applications and examples that you can help you understand basic database solutions. Fundamentals of databases are also quickly and nicely elaborated. This is not a deep course by any means but it's a great way to start if you don't want to spend too much time with theories.

创建者 Melissa G

Jan 27, 2016

This course was awesome, as were the rest of the courses in this set by Dr. Chuck. He does a really good job of explaining the content so it's understandable. I found that I REALLY like working with database programming, so now I'm off to find more database programming courses to learn more. :-) Thank you so much for this course set, Dr. Chuck! Can't wait to see more from you! :-)

创建者 abhijith

Apr 16, 2018

Great course!

When you have an awesome instructor(hats of to Dr.Chuck), well curated content and good mentor support you are going bound to like the lesson.

Qualifications:

As this is the 4th course of the specialization you will need a strong understanding of python,JSON and XML. If you are not familiar with the same try taking the starting courses.

Excellent course!

A 15 year old,

创建者 Rohan K

Jul 16, 2017

The course is very good as it connects SQL and Python so you get to learn 2 things at the same time (more SQL). You also get to learn database management which is a very good skill to have these days. Instructor is very good and explains things in good detail. The course requires you to complete the previous courses of this specialization otherwise you can miss a lot of things.

创建者 Vijai K S

Dec 14, 2015

I knew python to some extent before this course. Now i have learned so much and even started writing small command line applications and web scrapers on my own. This course is just a great way for me to get started on databases too. This will be help me write really useful command line applications. Thanks to coursera for bringing this wonderful specialization into my life.

创建者 Pedro H

Jul 8, 2018

After completing the specialization, I can say that this is a thorough course for Python programming that starts from the very basics to a pretty in depth understanding of the programming language. It provides with a complete set of skills that can be applied to your very needs. Highly recommended for beginners and people that want to consolidate their knowledge in Python.

创建者 Luis A G

Dec 3, 2017

This course helped me better understand how python can be a powerful ally of databases. With the interaction of python and SQL database management, Dr. Severance explains with detail all the concepts, without loosing his histrionic style of teaching that makes it so easy to watch. I am planning to finish the last Capstone project to complete my sets of skills in this area.

创建者 B.Abraham A

Feb 14, 2016

I really appreciate the course. Professor Charles explained ​ every line of the code written by him and also gave real time examples and problems for assignments, which is my favorite part. I'd also be elated if the course fee had been a bit lesser than the mentioned as I cannot afford that amount for a single course. Nevertheless, overall it's a good course to enroll.

创建者 Vikas R

Nov 23, 2017

Now, I am going to a take up the next capstone project, and after the I have completed this specialization and than I am going to give really a good comment.

And for now you you Dr. Charles, you are amazing and also the team member who really help me a lot in resolving my issues so a special thank to them also

and finally this thanks to all you guys

Vikas Rathee

创建者 Young P

Jan 18, 2016

Great course for those not familiar with databases and SQL. Well paced and the program templates are very good in making sure that the students understand what it is they're trying to do without letting the writing of the same code that was written for previous courses and assignments get in the way of the new material. Dr. Severance is an incredible instructor.

创建者 Shayan A B

Jan 11, 2016

Dr. Chuck is a genius who can teach anything with so much ease in just 5-10 minutes and i have been taking his courses regularly. But this one i found it just a bit difficult and sometimes lost specially in Many-to-Many Relationship. That was the hardest i think. But still I am now comfortable in using SQL Lite with Python which is a big step forward for me :)

创建者 nikhil m

Jan 24, 2021

Good course, with nice content, explained in a very easy and fun manner by the instructor. This course is very good for a beginner who wants to explore the SQL with python for extracting the data and getting a feel about data extraction from various web sources through APIs. Highly recommend this course. Thank you Coursera and Dr Charles Russell Severance.

创建者 Robert S

Mar 15, 2016

I learned much more about what programming is used for and how it works. This last part of the course built on the 'building blocks' of the earlier modules and thought it went a bit fast in the final stages it left me feeling a real sense of achievement.

The materials are really well organised and engaging. When I look back I see that I've come a long way.

创建者 Sastry D

Dec 23, 2016

An amazing course that concludes the Python set nicely. Dr Chuck does an excellent job and his textbook adds considerably to the convenience. The test questions and programming exercises are thought out well. They help to consolidate the material nicely without having to spend tens of hours but at the same time requiring some thought. Highly recommended.

创建者 Feras M

May 4, 2020

It is a great course! This course is considered another proof of that Python has powerful tools and the flexibility to deal with different kinds of data sources. Thank you Dr. Chuck for everything, you made every thing simple and easy to grasp, I will continue with more advanced Python topics with the same mentality that I have learn during this course

创建者 RUTVIK B P

Jul 9, 2020

I loved all the 4 specializations, they were well taught, great for beginners to get a hang of coding, and especially Python. Loved the Instructor and his codes/explanations. Dr. Chuck has been one of the best teachers I've ever had in my life and this comes from the heart.

100% recommend it to anyone wishing to upskill or/and learn Python programming!

创建者 vishal g

Dec 12, 2016

Dr. Charles makes these modules much more interesting than I have ever seen before. I am a Masters graduate from a reputed university, which is one among top 10 in the world, but I can strongly say that Dr. Charles is something different and I would love to study forever under him.

The way he connects technology to real world is something fantastic.

创建者 Yash J

May 4, 2020

Nice course...!!

I really loved the course structure designed and the coding standards/approaches used.Teaching style of the Instructor is really Nice.

I just want to suggest that week 5 videos are not up to mark and should be updated as per new Google API and the Instructor must explain how we can add our own desired location from Google maps and See it on the Map of where.html File used in the Assignment because I spent too much time in Week 5 assignment but still was not able to understand the code.

I think Some more explanation can be included on Normalization as how we can create relational tables more precisely as it was used in code example and also on how to use Primary and Foreign key in Databases table with Working example and demonstration.

创建者 Matthew B

Apr 25, 2016

The course was informative and some of the material regarding databases will be useful towards my current job. However, I felt that in classes 3 and 4, Python was really an after thought. I believe I could have completed this course without ever taking the first two classes because the assignments only required slight modifications to existing code. I was more analyzing patterns rather then truly understanding the code. I would rather see the course continue to expand upon basic programing knowledge so that I can write the code by myself instead of seeking examples to cut/paste all the time.

创建者 Trevor H

Dec 31, 2015

This course is not challenging at all.

创建者 Katrin K

Mar 31, 2016

Very basic, rather simple

创建者 Laurent M

Apr 7, 2019

excercices were not challenging, just few lines to add or adapt, should be a bit more difficult

创建者 Hakan T

Dec 31, 2019

Horrible TAs. They should all be changed. They are extremely rude and annoying.

创建者 Ali A

Aug 4, 2019

The course was great, but the teaching staff was so rude and mean to me.