Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据库开发

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据库开发 的评价和反馈

4.8
14,646 个评分
2,195 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Top rated instructor
(176 条评论)
High quality course material
(143 条评论)

热门审阅

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

Jan 14, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

筛选依据:

2076 - Python 数据库开发 的 2100 个评论(共 2,119 个)

创建者 offer s

Dec 28, 2015

Course is interesting, but tasks are way too easy.

创建者 Dolar G

May 30, 2019

Good course for beginners, more theoretical

创建者 cheting c

Jan 18, 2018

Assignment could be a lot more challenging.

创建者 LAURA T G

Jan 07, 2018

I'd rather program more than just be a user

创建者 Chao C

Sep 06, 2016

Would be better if have harder assignment.

创建者 Mark H

Nov 26, 2018

Not as in-depth as the other modules.

创建者 Christophe L G

Jan 14, 2016

Nice course but not enough exercices

创建者 Ayodeji A

Jun 22, 2018

Not as clear as the first 3 courses

创建者 Humza A

Jan 01, 2017

Assignments were way too simplistic

创建者 Douglas O

Mar 20, 2017

I work seemed a little too light.

创建者 Esron D d S

May 28, 2016

It have low practice exercises.

创建者 Jeff S

Dec 28, 2015

Could use more hands on coding

创建者 Amit P

Feb 11, 2017

was expecting more on this.

创建者 Jean E

Mar 28, 2016

Good but for beginners

创建者 Alan M R

Jan 10, 2018

As an experienced programmer, I am unimpressed. The assignments cover a good set of tools; classes and databases. I would have introduced classes much earlier to emphasize critical coding habits of productive programmers: modularity and reusability. Unfortunately, classes seem to be included here as an afterthought. They are introduced in week 1 and never seen again. Inheritance is mentioned but not explored and an important documentation feature is ignored. The lectures extoll the wonder of SQL but don't even mention outer joins. In later examples, databses are used to house data; but that data is extracted to Python variables with simple queries, where it is manipulated with Python. Programming exercises consist of running his poorly written code and posting results for peer review; students are instructed to grade leniently. Overall, the presentation looks rushed and unpolished. Example code looks like it was hobbled together until it worked and never edited for clarity. If someone I cared about wanted examples of good programming, I would tell them to avoid this.

创建者 Brett M

Mar 13, 2017

This is the only course in this specialization that doesn't seem to belong with the rest of the material. It seems out of place, and too little was done to relate it to learning python.

Moreover, learning databases and SQL is easy; rather than taking up a whole course, this content could be relegated to one week of lectures in conjunction with some external references for further reading. Four weeks were spent on this external topic while the more interesting discussion on using python with databases is glossed over haphazardly in the last week.

I am a big fan of this specialization and think Prof. Severance does a great job explaining some of the basics of python in a short amount of time, but this course needs to be restructured.

创建者 Justin D

Jan 08, 2018

Note: I'm rating this course as an element of the Python for Everyone Specialization. This course is well done technically and Severance is a great teacher, but I don't know what they were thinking when deciding to have students who have only just recently gained a most tenuous grasp of Python start to work with databases. If a student began this as a true beginner, s/he is still just a fledgling pythonista by the time he's being completely overwhelmed by all this other new stuff. I found that when JSON, XML, and SQL were introduced, my comprehension of "what's going on" decreased from around 95% to 15%. My eyes just glazed over when looking at the code and I completed assignments by tinkering around and praying that they would work.

创建者 Matthew B

Apr 25, 2016

The course was informative and some of the material regarding databases will be useful towards my current job. However, I felt that in classes 3 and 4, Python was really an after thought. I believe I could have completed this course without ever taking the first two classes because the assignments only required slight modifications to existing code. I was more analyzing patterns rather then truly understanding the code. I would rather see the course continue to expand upon basic programing knowledge so that I can write the code by myself instead of seeking examples to cut/paste all the time.

创建者 Miklos L

Sep 07, 2017

This Python3 course is EXTREMELY sloppy compared to the earlier Python2 version.

Chuck acts as if he is really tired of making this course.

Examples: Chuck writes on the white slide with yellow. Later with yellow pen on the yellow database icon. One has to pause, look closer.

Chuck copy pastes the SQL code. It is not provided for us as a text, so I pause the video for 15 minutes and start typing.

SQL command should be UPPERCASE, but sqlite doesn't care apparently, but this wasn't discussed.

And there are dozens of things like this.

创建者 Jeffrey B

Jul 23, 2017

instead of the previous courses, I do not really appreciate this one. The material is too broad, and we do not really have to hands on coding in python for database e implementation. Its more that you get a general overview of database management, but i miss depth. Also you dont really have to write much code, because it has been done for you. This really makes the excersises too easy, and deprives you of learning opportunities.

创建者 Thoufiq M

Oct 15, 2019

This course is too basic to be helpful. Many of the programs are just read through like how reading from a textbook in college. I expect the class to be better than that. Many of the concepts in programs are also skipped which gives the impression that Dr. Chuck is not thoroughly aware of these concepts.

I am disappointed by the teaching and topics covered in this class

创建者 Beth B

May 14, 2019

If this course focused just on SQL or just on Python, I would have given it a 5-star rating. However, the course tried to tackle both concepts at once, and did neither justice. At best, this course gave a peek into db connections with python. I left wanting more.

创建者 Ayush B

Jun 29, 2018

Another disappointing course in the Python specialization offered by UMAA. The assignments are laughable. A mostly superficial course. The only reason I undertook the course is because I had already paid for the 5-course specialization. I wouldn't recommend.

创建者 Carlos R T G R

Oct 04, 2017

So far this is the weakest of the Python courses, it has missing videos and very little information about actually using DB with Python... Quite disappointing, I will have to rely more in the documentation or another course to complement my skills.