Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据库开发

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据库开发 的评价和反馈

4.8
stars
14,390 个评分
2,158 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality course material
(143 条评论)
Top rated instructor
(176 条评论)

热门审阅

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

筛选依据:

201 - Python 数据库开发 的 225 个评论(共 2,081 个)

创建者 Zoran

Dec 20, 2015

I am satisfied with provided information and can say that assignments was pretty interesting for me. Love maps and coordinate systems, so last assignment was especially interesting.

创建者 Roger E R J

Nov 11, 2019

Dr Chuck does a great job of creating fun and engaging exercises that teach core Python and programming principles. This was a fun class with great interviews in the bonus section.

创建者 Elliott J

Sep 27, 2018

This course was very accessible and well-taught. I already had some background with Python and with databases, but I feel I still learned a fair amount from the course. Thank you!

创建者 Xinyi L

Jul 11, 2018

a very good course to start learning python, professor Charles makes all the courses simple to understand, so at last I have a better understanding of using databases with python.

创建者 lo

Dec 22, 2016

Never thought i'd finish the 1st, 2nd, 3rd course, coz its programming - boring.... guess what? 4th course done!!! Dr. Chuck is the man! this course is not only fun but addictive!

创建者 Hiten S

Sep 05, 2019

This course really helps the concept of the database and how the python application talks to the database and also create an application like geocoder that enhances my knowledge.

创建者 Carlos J B A

Apr 15, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

创建者 Kalob T

Oct 07, 2018

Python + Databases = perfect. Interested in learning how databases work and how to connect and store data using Python? Just smash that subscribe button, this course is glorious.

创建者 SCOTT D

May 04, 2017

Fantastic cause. Dr. Chuck brought many coding strategies together making this a very interesting and useful class. Thanks Chuck. Enjoy the office hours....keep up the good work.

创建者 Niveditha D K

Apr 24, 2017

Exceptional! the way even the most difficult concepts have been explained in such a simple way to be understood! Will definitely look forward to more courses from this professor!

创建者 Mona K R

Jun 07, 2016

I like the step by step learning. Although it might be found slow for more experienced students, but it is very clear and well structured for beginners in programming and python.

创建者 曹紫嫣

Mar 17, 2019

DR. Charles is so cute and his explanation is super clear too. Plus, thanks to the mentor in discussion forum who helped me a lot. I strongly recommend this course to you all :)

创建者 Nicolas S

Jan 03, 2019

This course by Charles Severance is one of the best out there. It touches upon many topics just enough to get us look deeper while maintaining clarity and simplicity. A must do!

创建者 Avitabayan s

Nov 13, 2017

The whole course was nice except i felt some difficulty in understanding week 2 and week 5. I did'nt give up on this course because of which i completed this course successfully

创建者 Aby A

Sep 17, 2017

That was a great finale course. Munched through lot of things. Lot of things to learn in this one particular course. I need to come and look back again at later time. Fantastic.

创建者 Kate C

Oct 23, 2016

This course felt a bit easy, but it was probably because I have worked with databases quite a bit already. Very useful. Great intro to databases and how to use Python with them.

创建者 Lukas R

Jan 08, 2018

I would like to thank dr. Chuck and his team! Especially those people who worked behind the scene. You are the heroes of our days bringing free education to community. Respect.

创建者 David B

Dec 11, 2016

Very good intro to sql language and retrieving GeoData. It's really easy data management with python and sqlite and manage jason format data. Geolocation is a very good example

创建者 Jasper H

Dec 17, 2015

i think this one is the most "complicated" course among python courses

but your structured course notes and your very-easy-to-understand presentations help me a lot !

thanks prof

创建者 Adam S

Dec 28, 2019

A very good course. I had learned a bit of SQL and how to use databases in Python before. Thanks to this course I learned some new important things and organized my knowledge.

创建者 Qin C

Jan 24, 2018

Thanks Dr Chuck and all the teaching staff for wonderful classes and well-structured assignments. I learned a lot in the course and I will definitely recommend it for others.

创建者 Ksenia C

Apr 21, 2016

Loved it! As always really interesting and encouraging. And special thanks for keeping courses free! This is rare nowadays even when the platform consider itself as free :-/

创建者 Weijian X

Apr 16, 2019

Of course worth to attend this fantastic course!

you can learn many basic but essential orders and codes in a quite comprehensive way from Dr. churk and it is really funny!!

创建者 S-NT

Feb 07, 2016

Amazing course, really!

I was so excited to learn about SQLite and about how easy it could be used anywhere

Thanks to you, dr.Chuck, you have great job done with this course!

创建者 Arif A

Oct 25, 2019

I learn how to connect to sql and find a specific value in a fast way... Not so easy but the course help me to do it. It's amazing. Thank you Dr Chuck! Thank you Coursera!