Chevron Left
返回到 Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask 的评价和反馈

4.5
191 个评分
37 条评论

课程概述

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of web application development with Python using the Flask framework. Through hands on, practical experience, you will go through concepts like creating a Flask Application, using Templates in Flask Applications, using SQLAlchemy and SQLite with Flask, and using Flask and WTForms. You will then apply the concepts to create your first web application with Python and Flask. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with web application development using Python, and have some prior programming experience in the Python programming language. The ideal learner has understanding of Python syntax, HTML syntax, and computer programming concepts. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

RC

Jun 28, 2020

It gave me an good overview of how routes, forms and sqalchemy works in flask. I just felt this project a bit hard, I think because I don't know much about backend yet.

CK

Jul 11, 2020

Course is very good, short and to the point but the rhyme platform is poorly designed in terms of user interface.

筛选依据:

1 - Create Your First Web App with Python and Flask 的 25 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Souvik G

Jun 13, 2020

I'm always obsessed with the Python programming from when I got to think and start learning it from the scratch. I always wonder what to do next with Python then, started to explore more of it. Now, I'm aware that Flask and Django is used for web development in Python. I could never start learning it myself, but I could find such a great teacher who had actually helped to learn all these from the beginning. I really appreciate of my teacher for my building my basic knowledge about these and I hope I can do a lot stuff if I work hard in future. I urge my teacher to make another advanced web development with Flask or some basic Django web applications. Thank you so much!!

创建者 Hasan b u

Jun 07, 2020

i am very gratefu.

创建者 Sridhar N

Jul 23, 2020

Best for bigners

创建者 Sam V

Aug 10, 2020

I like the new guided format. Completing a hands-on project gives a sense of accomplishment.

As I mentioned in my survey feedback, few things will really help. I am an experienced programmer with some Python. I wanted to learn Flask. So, some detailed transcipt of the project steps would have helped me going back and forth on the video. Also, some pauses, markers on the video would help us to try out without losing the thread on the video.

This is about Rhyme - it's beautiful, but sort of scrunched on a laptop. Better control of the 2 windows will be useful. We need more control over the sessions - I shutdown a few times, I lost the files I saved. And last minute, I ran out of time. I ended up finishing the course on my local PC.

In this regard, a complete instruction on setting up the environment for the project will be useful. (Or may be provide python virtual env files...

Otherwise, nice course! Thanks Amit Yadav! Thank you Coursera! Stay safe!

Best

Sam

创建者 Harshit K G

Jul 17, 2020

Amazing course. Just the right one I was looking for. It does demand prior experience in basic web technologies such as HTML, CSS, JS, which is pretty obvious as it lets the course to be more specific on teaching flask and its applications. It was just the right one for me to get started with flask, I just hope to get a similar course on Django from Amit sir . I have learnt about using flask to manage my web pages. Well-set and very well-taught.

创建者 Rodrigo B d S C

Jun 28, 2020

It gave me an good overview of how routes, forms and sqalchemy works in flask. I just felt this project a bit hard, I think because I don't know much about backend yet.

创建者 Cem K

Jul 11, 2020

Course is very good, short and to the point but the rhyme platform is poorly designed in terms of user interface.

创建者 Ricardo J A P

Aug 01, 2020

Muy buen curso para iniciar y utilizar como referencia al comienzo y permite femiliarizace con las herramientas

创建者 Bob K

Jul 30, 2020

The videos were well done and having the sample code was helpful.

创建者 Pawan K U

Jul 14, 2020

Python and flask is good platform for the front end development

创建者 Aditya K S

Jul 03, 2020

Go on with this if you want to go into Python Flask

创建者 Ajim N A

Jul 19, 2020

instructor made this project very understandable

创建者 RAHUL Y

Jul 17, 2020

best explanation by amit sir for a biginner

创建者 Syed h H s

Jul 01, 2020

perfect course to learn flask

创建者 Nasrin A

Jul 05, 2020

Good tutorial!

创建者 Adarsh S

Jul 23, 2020

Awesome 👍

创建者 Chirag r

Jul 05, 2020

Very Nice

创建者 Doss D

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you

创建者 RAVI P

Jul 25, 2020

Nice

创建者 p s

Jun 29, 2020

Nice

创建者 tale p

Jun 16, 2020

good

创建者 Duddu v s a h

Jul 31, 2020

That was more hands-on and useful too!... I expected a project at the end too but only hands-on work. Still, I learned some new things through this course on the flask. Definitely worth the time for a beginner.

创建者 Benjamin K A

Jul 13, 2020

Flask using python is very powerful and simple to understand. Building web apps using python and fast is amazing. Thanks, fo this project

创建者 Shubham P

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you coursera for providing the project on flask and how to build apps using it.It was an amazing experience withe flask enjoyed it.

创建者 Zaw Z W

Jul 31, 2020

Great Course!! I like that kind of teaching method on hand on practice . It's helped me to get more deep in flask.