Chevron Left
返回到 Python for Data Science and AI

学生对 IBM 提供的 Python for Data Science and AI 的评价和反馈

4.6
19,288 个评分
3,021 条评论

课程概述

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

热门审阅

HM
Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA
May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

筛选依据:

2926 - Python for Data Science and AI 的 2950 个评论(共 2,987 个)

创建者 Roberta B

May 2, 2020

I just want to say one thing: there is nothing, nothing of AI in this course.

Just some Python snippets for babies. Are you kidding me ?

Sorry, but I am very disappointend. This course is related to data science, you can't put

the very basics of Python here, it is like going back, and not ahead.

If Python is necessary, please specify it in the "Prerequisites", but stop making fun of the people who simply wants to learn and study sofisticated technologies.

** Artificial Intelligence.... You call "Artificial Intelligence" making a dataframe from a file csv ?

Are you serious ? **

The worst and fake course I've ever took here in Coursera.

F.A.K.E. Course.

创建者 Débora Y

Nov 3, 2020

The last task has NOTHING to do with the whole course. The course teachs basic of python for data sciente without machine learning, and then it at the end expects you do everything on IBM watson. IBM Watson doesnt have a friendly interface, almost nothing is free, not easy to use and not fast since its on the cloud.

If you do other classes, you'll get a lot of python for data science, but the final test SHOULD be different and they should have put some exercise where we would do the whole path of the data sciente with python: do the exploratory analysis on the data, plot graphics on the data, etc.

创建者 Maryna M

Oct 8, 2020

I have no idea how 2+2 suddenly got to sin, cos and other complex functions. The week tests are laughabale comparing to what the final assessment is. The course is not poorly structured but weeks 3 and 4 lack consistent practical tasks. I did MySQL course previously and it actually provided you with a chance to practice step by step. Here you feel like being thrown into a swimming pool without knowing how to swim. To make it clear - do not waste your time, watch youtube or pick up a different course.

创建者 Ariel C

Jun 5, 2019

You learn some basic python coding skills. The pain point is the peer graded project where you have to sign up for an IBM cloud account and Watson Studio account. They are irrelevant to python skills. The instructions (how to set up the connections, buckets, servers, credentials, keys, etc.) are lacking clarity and have sizable gaps. I spent hours struggling with cloud which did not add value in gaining python skills. I would not recommend this course to people who want to learn python.

创建者 Samual F H J

Dec 31, 2019

lots of errors, can't believe they want to charge for this. Requires signing up with IBM Watson for several exercises which I refuse to do (more than a little advertising going on here). I'm pursuing my programming objectives by downloading Jupyter Notebook tutorials. These are more convenient and of higher quality. After completing the Stanford ML course, this particular tutorial came as a real disappointment. IBM can do better.

创建者 Maria N L

Jun 11, 2019

I speak for almost everyone who's taken this course in saying that the final assignment was the absolute worst. It's terrible not because the concept was difficult (it's not at all), but because the assignment instructions were so convoluted that it took me at least two hours to complete even just setup. The assignment itself should not take more than 30 minutes. Please update the instructions for the final assignment. Please.

创建者 Hesam R

Dec 1, 2019

Pros: Good introduction course, thank you!

Cons: Typos after typos (from comments one could see many have complained about it, for a long time now). The instruction screenshots for setting up the cloud don't match the actual page, difficult to follow instructions. Occasionally outdated methods/functions, which have been removed from the latest version of Python. It's just not what you expect of a reputable company such as IBM!

创建者 Omar L

Jun 10, 2019

While the course material is ok the final assignment is the most frustrating waste of time ever. Specifically question five which has you, a complete novice at python, attempt to upload your assignment to IBM's cloud service using code that is so complex that after 5 hours i simple gave up and submitted hoping hat someone would just pass me out of pity, Avoid this like the plague and go learn on codecademy.

创建者 Daniel T F

Jun 25, 2019

Learn experience is very low. There is a lot useful content about python in the course. Unfortunately its basicly watching a video and later repeating it in the laps without relevant transfer.

The worst is the final assignment. It is nothing about producing somethin own. Instead you simply repeat given code. The forum is full of people struggling with it, although they do not need to programm on their own..

创建者 Kenneth d

May 1, 2020

Course was taught well.

There were a couple times that I was extremely lost without direction.

If you look at the discussion, for week 5, everyone has the same question, looking for the location of the data for the final. You really have to dig to find it. Like they could have easily posted where the file/data was. I spent more time looking for that document than I spent doing anything else

创建者 David B

Sep 5, 2019

Full of typos, mis-transcriptions, looks like it was put together by a summer intern who never bothered to proof-read it before leaving to go back to college but IBM slung it up on Coursera anyway.

I was never under any illusion that Coursera had any notion of quality control anyway, but I would have expected IBM to have someone skim through it before selling it.

创建者 SNEHAL B

May 7, 2019

In a peer-graded assignment, the course is teaching new concepts such as the use of bokeh library, boto3 etc. The course isn't even teaching the basics of the same. I have struggled for like 3 days to solve a couple of questions. Moreover, response time from teaching staff/instructor is too high.

Course could have been better.

创建者 Bilge K

Jul 6, 2020

It is exceptionally poorly designed. Most of the time, the labs and the examples in the videos are the same. The explanations do not provide the logic behind but superficially talk about its function. I would not be able to learn much if I had stuck to this course as the only source of learning.

创建者 Akshay G

Apr 19, 2020

This is not a course where they tell you the concepts of the Data Science behind or make you learn Python with multiple assignments. It is more of getting userbase to make use of IBM's cloud.

Nothing much taught in this course. I could have better utilized my time learning myself.

创建者 Marc L

Nov 11, 2019

Horrible! Title looks great on a resume but content is very disappointing. Videos are text-to-speech, peer review for assignment, no instructions for using Watson project, outdated instructions (when your browser accepts to show you the instructions), a nightmare.

创建者 Aumdevsinh J

Jun 8, 2019

The final assignment has totally incomplete information and I wasted a lot of my time figuring out things like data set, dashboard etc which are the details usually well defined in other courses. Really a bad assignment formation. Needs fixing for sure

创建者 Haresh M

Feb 24, 2020

I was not able to complete the Peer-graded Assignment. The Free Cloud Storage service provided by IBM is pathetic as I was not able to add the storage instance to my project. Tried reaching the team but still couldn't resolve the issue.

创建者 Malle C

Jul 23, 2019

All the codes are filled in and you don't get ample opportunity to do them yourself. It's too easy to just skim through this class, and requires little thinking. Further, the videos sometimes rely on deprecated functions.

创建者 Hakim S

Jun 29, 2019

Need to review the video contents, too quick, weak method of delivering information.

I have went through some courses on Python, they are much better than this one.

first time bumped into this mediocre course in Coursera.

创建者 thuy h

Aug 26, 2019

i get error : "This item will be unlocked when the session begins.

This session has not yet started. You may access this item after the session starts on August 26, "

but today 26/08/2019 , i can't access this course.

创建者 Asad A

Sep 10, 2019

The course assignment was very very difficult, I think it would be toughest task for non programming background people to complete this course, it should be less difficult so that new peoples can perform it easily.

创建者 Elvijs M

Apr 17, 2020

An extremely basic overview of Python, and a poorly done one at that. Someone with even a bit of Python knowledge will learn nothing at all. For others there are much better alternatives available online for free!

创建者 Chinmay N

Jun 1, 2019

The subjects taught were hastily taught at a very rapid pace. Also the assignment steps weren't clearly mentioned and coupled with the Watson Studio problems this course was definitely the worst till now.

创建者 Christopher B

Mar 30, 2020

The labs are broken on this course, going by the forum discussion they have not worked for some time.

I would encourage IBM or other sponsor of the course to update/fix it ... or Coursera to remove it.

创建者 maazin k

May 16, 2020

I don't recommend this course.They say it is for beginner's but i am telling u if you are a beginner don't use course era .Your time and money is precious.It is as if a machine is reading .The worst.