Chevron Left
返回到 Python for Data Science and AI

学生对 IBM 提供的 Python for Data Science and AI 的评价和反馈

4.6
19,034 个评分
2,967 条评论

课程概述

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

热门审阅

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

筛选依据:

276 - Python for Data Science and AI 的 300 个评论(共 2,937 个)

创建者 HONEY T

Aug 25, 2020

It's a great course and the things which i learned in this course was really a necessity for me and for my future and now i have learned Python for Data Science and AI i will augment it and improve my skills.

创建者 Gary T

Mar 08, 2019

This is an important class and moment for me. This program and Coursera is amazing. This was a challenging course, sure introductory, but as a newbie to Python, I think I c an move on to intermediate Python.

创建者 Kelsey W

Sep 24, 2018

The final project is as much as you put into it. I learned a lot and had to go back to my notes, past reading, etc. to complete the Fake Album Cover. I cannot wait to do more projects like this! Great class!

创建者 Ha N

May 02, 2019

This course successfully gave me a basic foundation of Python for Data Science. I had a chance to learn about pandas and numpy, which are really essential for me as an Data Analyst Intern.

Thank you so much!

创建者 Pan Z

Jul 15, 2018

It's really helpful for python beginners! It's easy to make you insist on it.But at the same time, the quizes can be a little too easy or too few sometime, but other than that everything's great! Thank you!

创建者 Cesar O P R

May 08, 2020

I like it! The way it introduces the concepts and syntax. This is not for people that haven't programmed, but for people with skills in programming this should be enough to start in Python for Data Science

创建者 James P

May 09, 2020

Very well designed course.

Teaching is thorough and does not require any previous knowledge of coding.

Resources are up to date and access to the right cloud platforms to perform the tasks.

Well done to IBM.

创建者 Sai S D

Aug 04, 2019

This Course provides a good supportive platform to enter into the field of Data Science as the learning begins from the scratch and give you a clear picture of your progress towards gaining the knowledge.

创建者 samet

Dec 21, 2019

Its a great start with python, classes are easy to understand and quizzes are relevant to the topic that are going trough out the videos.

Thank you everyone who spend their time to teach us. Well done.

创建者 Vaddi J C P B

Sep 12, 2019

Very good narration of topics. Although one can't become an ace in Python, it gives you all the basic fundamentals. Few topics were very well outlined in order to make the concept understood by anyone.

创建者 Ritik K

Jun 16, 2020

It's been a very exciting journey and last project was just awesome... It's gives me real world problem. Videos are short and a lot informations provided in that. can't wait for the next course.....

创建者 pooja

Oct 01, 2020

I liked the course as it gives a quick introduction to the concepts of python and its libraries Pandas and Numpy. I really enjoyed doing lab work using IBM Watson Studio. It was a great experience.

创建者 ABHISHEK S

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course I loved it the way of explanation of every topic wow coursera I love you I love.... You

I wish you will provide more free courses through financial aid due to my poor background

创建者 Ranjith R c

May 22, 2020

Thanks for teaching such a dynamic course . i have been very thank full Joseph Santarcangelo and IBM and also Coursera. i will suggest this course to my junior , collegues and my siblings too.

创建者 Naga D R J

Sep 08, 2019

one of the best courses i have learned in programming. The course is well designed with videos and lab exercises. Thank you so much IBM Team and Coursera Team for providing such quality works

创建者 Maulik P

Apr 28, 2020

Deep thank you to instructor Joseph Santarcangelo. it was nice encouraging learning experience

Nice Course, with intro to pandas and Numpy Library. I wish assignment would be more lengthier.

创建者 Supraja A

Jun 06, 2019

the assignment' instructions need to be a little more clear. please do update the exercises for pandas and numpy. two practice assignments similar to the final assignment will be very useful

创建者 Himalaya S

Mar 18, 2020

I liked the course. It gave all the python basics and covered how to use pandas and numpy libraries. However, I think there should be more extensive and comprehensive evaluative components.

创建者 DINESH K K

Feb 20, 2020

Its good course, this course will tell you how to use data structure, pandas , numpy etc using examples.

Good theory material for each topic like function, List, Set etc.

Thanks all the best

创建者 Karim F U

Feb 18, 2020

Very good step by step course for learning python.

Some of the more abstract concepts like Classes and instances could be better explained. It would be very helpful for more novice students

创建者 Andrés G D

Dec 31, 2019

Great approach, a well-guided route through the discoveries of Data Science. stimulating for curious people of all kind of levels, passionate about IA or just interested in new challenges.

创建者 Walid S

Apr 04, 2020

I like the cloud labs and the final assignment, though it is not very difficult and straightforward, it does teach you the core concepts of a data science and usefulness of python, pandas

创建者 Paul C P L

Aug 13, 2020

I'm very impressed with the clear instructions given. At some points, I got anxious but it does not take long before I realised the information or data I need is there. Great job Joseph!

创建者 Priyansh A

May 13, 2020

this is good for those people who wants to understand the basic of python,numpy,pandas and file handling.you also get knowledge of IBM watson cloud service and get the knowledge of API .

创建者 Anelyse D R D

Sep 15, 2019

They teach basic steps in python, also using the library panda and numpy. The classes are very well organized. I wish they could disponibilize and pdf material to review when necessary.t