Chevron Left
返回到 Python for Data Science and AI

学生对 IBM 提供的 Python for Data Science and AI 的评价和反馈

4.6
19,034 个评分
2,967 条评论

课程概述

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

热门审阅

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

筛选依据:

326 - Python for Data Science and AI 的 350 个评论(共 2,933 个)

创建者 Bobby K

May 11, 2020

Really well presented. As an experienced engineer, it was just what I needed to pick up Python but I imagine it can work for beginners too with a bit more homework and research

创建者 Aman S T

Apr 19, 2020

Python course was nice from IBM. The instructor was good and you will learn a lot from these short videos. I recommend to take this course and find out yourself how good it is.

创建者 Benjamin C

Nov 25, 2019

Curso muy completando con una buena introducción al lenguaje Python, que te dará los conocimientos necesarios para comenzar a desarrollarte en el mundo de la Ciencia de Datos

创建者 Martina

Oct 08, 2019

This was amazing. I already have 2 years of experience with Python, but only in a very limited functionality. And this made me fall in love with Pandas and Numpy. Thank you!

创建者 Sunil D G

Aug 11, 2020

I find it neccessary to say that the course was great, anyway a little bit more of practical exercises will be excelent anyway, focused on apply tehm in our day to day jobs

创建者 John R

Jun 21, 2020

The course is good enough for beginners and the final assignment was related to the topics reviewed trough the classes. I do not find any difficult to complete it at all

创建者 Mohana K P

Jul 09, 2019

Awesome and very helpful. This is my first step towards the Machine Learning & AI path. I am very much confident on my journey now as I got the kickstart with this course.

创建者 rafael g

Jun 03, 2020

Creo que está muy bien enfocado para personas con pocos conocimientos de programación y da unas nociones básicas pero muy concisas con las que puedes comenzar a trabajar.

创建者 VATHALURU K K R

Jul 17, 2019

Great learning experience. I appreciate the way of teaching and tests taken place. Now I am able to understand what is Python and how we can use for Data Science and AI.

创建者 Ricardo H

Jan 23, 2019

Very clear, even though sometimes quick (you can always have the chance to get back). Enjoy the final assignment (a bit more of a clue on scraping would have been handy).

创建者 K. S

Jan 09, 2019

This course provides with the required knowledge about python programming and also helps us to study the course very easily and implement the techniques in our problems.

创建者 Abdulah H A

Jul 23, 2019

I hope this course in the future provides more exercises that focus more on writing codes. Also, it would be even better if the videos show some real time code writing.

创建者 Sharon T

Apr 06, 2020

You did an amazing job on this course Joseph! From the very beginning, this course is user friendly and easy to learn for people with no Python experience. Well done!

创建者 Dinara K

Jan 15, 2020

This course gives great basic of working with Python, as well as with IBM Watson and how to use its different services. Ione can learn also basics working with Pandas.

创建者 Robert P

Apr 25, 2019

Good introduction of basics. The final, peer-graded assignment doesn't fully work, thus check comments on forums linked on the top of the course in case of any issues.

创建者 Md. A A J

Mar 27, 2020

This is an excellent course to learn Python for Data Science. All course materials including lab exercise and practicing on IBM Cloud are awesome.

Ashfaqul A. joarder

创建者 Alhagie H

Jan 12, 2020

This course is a great one honestly with lots of interesting projects. and it is a good starting point for anyone who want to pursue a career in Data science and AI

创建者 Muhammad A A

May 19, 2020

If you want to get started with Python, this is indeed a great course. This course covers the basics of Python and the techniques of using Python for Data Analysis.

创建者 Shubham d

Mar 09, 2020

It was very easy for one who already have studied python before. It would be more fun if it would have been more difficult. But, overall it was fabulous experience.

创建者 saikrishna d

Aug 10, 2020

Course curriculum is designed in a best way . Labs are helpful for the peers to implement their knowledge and gain practical knowledge .This course helped me a lot

创建者 Emilian K

Jan 30, 2020

I think this course has some of the best Python introductions! The method used here with colorful schemes is a great way to learn some abstract concepts in Python.

创建者 Ramiro B

Oct 19, 2019

This course was an amazing and fun introduction to Python for Data Science. One could learn how to expand applications from one domain to another quickly and easy.

创建者 Rick T

May 30, 2020

This was a great introduction not only to Python for Data Science, but also to Jupyter Notebooks and the IBM Cloud platform. I am completing the specialization.

创建者 Timothy B

Apr 09, 2020

This is where the certificate series gets real and it is a lot of information but was definitely the module where I decided that I would definitely be finishing.

创建者 Yu-Hsuen L

Aug 03, 2020

With ease and clear cut instruction, I learn the basics of python without hassle. Anyone who wants to start a fundamental course of python should join this one!