Chevron Left
返回到 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,390 个评分
511 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

热门审阅

SD

Jun 25, 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

Sep 16, 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

筛选依据:

426 - Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的 450 个评论(共 511 个)

创建者 Souhardya G

Sep 10, 2020

Good

创建者 PRAWIN K P

Jul 28, 2020

good

创建者 maligireddy l

Jul 03, 2020

good

创建者 Li K

Jun 26, 2020

good

创建者 A-011 S Y

Jun 01, 2020

cool

创建者 Bhargavi V

May 14, 2020

good

创建者 rishita

May 06, 2020

nice

创建者 Dao X H

Jul 06, 2019

good

创建者 Hongyi P

Apr 04, 2019

Nice

创建者 Sourav C

Oct 06, 2019

I find this course very useful. Only one observation -

At the end of this course, it is asking for sentiment analysis, where you need to upload csv file to excel or google drive and then needs to generate scatter plot. How to do this is need explained anywhere in the course. Moreover, required libraries to perform this activity is not present in coursera and I have to install Python Anaconda and using Jupyter notebook, I could able to generate this scatter plot. How to process csv file to generate scatter plot, I have search in google and learn it outside this course.

创建者 Christopher M

Oct 05, 2019

This course is extremely well organized and offers not only a lot of practical programming tools, but the best practices for implementing them successfully. Unfortunately, a lot of the assignments (including the last assignment) depend on files that the learner can't actually access, so some of the assignments are painfully tedious with a lot of guess-and-check work to figure out how the theoretical file is formatted. That said, the extra challenge does make you think more critically about your debugging options and the course as a whole is definitely worth it.

创建者 William C L

Aug 31, 2020

Great course, with good classes and an excellent textbook. The only thing that in my humble opinion could be better is that sometimes the assessments' exercises are repeated on the same test, only with a change in variable names or context. It would be nice to have a more varied set of exercises (or talking simply, to have slightly harder assessments).

创建者 VINEET S V S

Aug 31, 2020

I loved this course series, how it's going on. Everything taught is in a very easy way. Also, the last project part was very fascinating. Still, I was expected more from it, especially with CSV portion. However, I have learned the other perspective to deal with CSV file. Thanks a lot. This course has improved my knowledge.

创建者 D. M

Jan 15, 2020

Giving ONLY 4 stars here because the auto-grade assignments were sometimes not described very well. But the main reason for the 4 and not 5 stars is the final course assignment, where there is not event explained what the Net value needs to be. Further than few sometimes annoying stuff, I think this course is solid.

创建者 Alain R

Jun 24, 2019

Really enjoyed the course, learned a lot, even though I've been using Python for several years now and I'm not a beginner. But it's a very good beginners course, if you ask me. And you will definitely learn the basics and fundamentals that you need for the future.

创建者 Pranav S

Jul 11, 2019

The content wise it is perfect.I have had some issues with the box where we type the code. Sometimes while resizing the box would minimize to a small line that can not be resized any further.I always had to refresh the whole page to load the container properly.

创建者 Stenio W R d S

Aug 23, 2020

there was a problem in the last assignment, because my code was right but the runestone platform always showed a timelimiterror. I had to change the web browser twice so that it could be finished. Despite of that, I learnd a lot form that course. Thank you!

创建者 Erickson S

Feb 09, 2020

I learned a lot in this course. I do feel however hat you need to do a lot of research and studying on your own as the test and check your understanding questions have some code and problems that isn't covered in the reading and videos.

创建者 Alfian T

Jul 02, 2020

Really good course, especially for the exercises and the problems provided for the student to solve. You can learn a lot. However, the readings are sometimes redundant with the explanation in the video.

创建者 Vikas S

Jun 22, 2020

The overall course was easier than the basics I, however, the final project made me think and understand to finish it in time. I deferred the course for a long time but it was all worth it in learning.

创建者 Cristian M P D

May 01, 2019

It is avery good course to take. Nevertheless, there are some things that I couldn't understand very well, like uses of the while loop. Maybe more exercises or another video would be useful.

创建者 Ramu G

Jan 06, 2020

I had wonderful experience learning Python from Coursera. The chapters and practice questions are well organized. It helps to apply concepts and I feel confident to write code in python

创建者 Nikith c s

Jul 16, 2020

Concept clarity provided by the amazing faculty is very good. The only areas of improvement would be in increasing the no of questions and also raising the difficulty of assessments.

创建者 Mordechai S

Jul 13, 2019

Great course. Loved the dad jokes. Good pace. I'd recommend a little bit of extra practice before the final project as it deals with material that may already have been forgotten.

创建者 Gabriel G

Jul 03, 2020

the project really only had to do with week 1 and some of 2. Week 5 exercise are a joke. Exactly identical to video. You do not get any opportunity to write code till the end.