Chevron Left
返回到 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,539 个评分
213 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

热门审阅

SG

Sep 16, 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

DN

Jan 29, 2020

Great follow-on from the basics with essential information. Well constructed series, well presented lessons, with great practice questions. I feel a big step closer to writing useful python code.

筛选依据:

51 - Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的 75 个评论(共 214 个)

创建者 Steve L K A

Jun 04, 2019

Love how the course is structured. Each video teaches one aspect of python with coding practice at the end of each video. Highly recommended!

创建者 Timothy L

Sep 24, 2019

Great course for extending your basic Python skills.

I am much more comfortable working with files and complex sorting after this course.

创建者 Wim P

Mar 24, 2020

Great explanations , good hands-on exercises, sometimes hilarious course by people that really care about what they're doing. Well done!

创建者 Rahul S

Aug 24, 2019

The opportunity to do the hands-on exercises within the accompanying notebook is a very useful feature and it instills the confidence.

创建者 Ondřej H

Feb 03, 2020

Great follow-up on the first course. The final assignment is far more complex (as in having multiple stages) but still manageable.

创建者 Goh S T

Mar 27, 2020

A great basic course for any python beginner. Clear video explanations and very useful exercises to practice what you have learnt

创建者 Konstantin I

Feb 09, 2020

Overall is great, but 5 weeks is way too long, finished the course in one week (that's fast, given that I work full-time)

创建者 Alberto S D N

Nov 15, 2019

The course is well organized, the content is very consistent and the community at forum is great! Good place to learn.

创建者 Abdelhamid G I

Jan 04, 2020

A Great course, highly recommended , Never understood concepts that easy as i have with this course , High Quality

创建者 debby

Jan 09, 2020

the interactive book is very useful to learn and practice the material. This course is short but very informative

创建者 Allen F

Apr 04, 2019

Very good course where I learned lots about dictionaries, tuples, functions and made my first project in Python.

创建者 claudio c

Dec 23, 2019

Very good course. Lots of practice and exercises. Also the final assignment puts most of the material together.

创建者 Spiro H

Mar 20, 2020

A truly excellent course! I thouroughly enjoyed it, including the jokes!! Congratulations to the instructors!!

创建者 yangxin m

Feb 28, 2019

i like the first part of the final course project. expect you can't donwload the CSV file that you created

创建者 Mursaleen A

Oct 29, 2019

This course helped me to practically dive in world of programming and I learned a lot from this course.

创建者 Md. H H S B

May 03, 2019

I have already done course 1 & now starting this second one... Its really awesome course . I love this.

创建者 Henloy A

Feb 28, 2019

Great Course and materials. The instructors are great and easy to understand even for a newbie like me

创建者 Aditya S

Feb 28, 2020

This leveled up my knowledge from basic python to intermediate, got to know about a lot of concepts

创建者 Olivier R

Aug 29, 2019

I Highly Advise anyone to take these Courses, they really Teach you how to think & Program Python

创建者 Patrick B

Apr 16, 2019

Great Course and content, only the explanantion of the final test is a little bit confusing.

创建者 Frederic C

Oct 20, 2019

Very well structured course. Thank you! I'm on my way to complete the whole Specialization.

创建者 Joshua S

May 21, 2019

I felt very comfortable with the pace of this course. Very well thought out and structured.

创建者 Yvonne M C

Oct 14, 2019

Good course to get familiar with Python Functions, Files and Dictionaries basic knowledge

创建者 Huy N Q

Apr 02, 2019

This is the first course of mine in Coursera. It is very interesting. Thank you Dr. Chuck

创建者 Peter J B

Jul 30, 2019

Great course, challenging in parts and sufficient material to get through to completion.