Chevron Left
返回到 基因组数据科学中的 Python 应用

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组数据科学中的 Python 应用 的评价和反馈

4.3
1,406 个评分
267 条评论

课程概述

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

热门审阅

KR
Jul 16, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD
Oct 6, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

筛选依据:

226 - 基因组数据科学中的 Python 应用 的 250 个评论(共 264 个)

创建者 Violeta T p

Jan 14, 2021

El curso está bien, pero se hace difícil de seguir si no eres programador o no tienes ideas previas sobre el tema.

创建者 Alex G

Mar 30, 2016

Can't easily understand one of the instructors. Dislike how it chops and changes instructors in the same course.

创建者 Felipe B M

Jul 31, 2019

This course is advanced and fast-paced. I found it difficult for those with minimal programming experience.

创建者 Tarek M

Dec 6, 2021

there is no mixing between the scripts and the videos the final codes in week 4 are so defficult

创建者 Ming L

Dec 7, 2017

one pretty lecturer, the other with relative faster speak speed, some small error in slides

创建者 Janis B

Apr 6, 2021

This is more of a intro course for Python basics rather that Python for genomics.

创建者 Konstantinos K

Apr 17, 2017

Good but need more practise problems in order to understand what you are learning

创建者 Inmaculada M

May 19, 2017

Dfficult to follow, at least for people without a background in programming.

创建者 Stefanie M

Jun 20, 2017

Course content is ok, but didn't prepare well enough for the final exam

创建者 Michael G

Feb 24, 2018

Could use more focus on Biopython, less on fundamentals

创建者 Jingyuan H

Sep 18, 2020

Need some python background before learning this.

创建者 Yuxi L

Dec 15, 2019

The final project may be too hard for beginners.

创建者 sonali g

Feb 15, 2018

could have included some practical sessions

创建者 shubham k

Jun 2, 2020

please make things easy for learning

创建者 FABIEN C

May 24, 2020

Interface not the most Pleasant.

创建者 Lauren M

May 15, 2020

This is not a beginner course. Lectures were fine, but FAST and more like a review than an actual lecture. Quizzes were off the wall difficult especially in week 3 and 4, and do not get me started about the Final Exam. Im not sure why lectures spoke about one topic and all quizzes were seemingly BARELY related. If you are new to programming, start python somewhere else, and come back to this later. I found myself spending 50% of my time googling other resources trying to figure out basic code syntax. Super frustrating and I dont feel I learned very much here, unfortunately. This course may be helped a lot if the quizzes were RELEVANT to lecture material and if it would be at all possible to provide PRACTICE PROBLEMS as assignments instead of some of the quizzes? Just a thought...

创建者 Cesar P G G

Sep 2, 2020

El curso se encuentra desatendido, las actividades/examenes no presentan el formato correcto (desactualizado) lo que hace más difícil aun contestarlos, el examen final es bastante complicado para primerizos en Python. El curso te da conceptos básicos de Python aplicada a secuencias genomicas, es retador por los problemas anteriores, pero el conocimiento que se logra es bastante bueno. Recomiendo tomar otro curso de Python y posterior a ese tomar este, además, recuerda revisar los foros de debate dentro del curso para que conozcas de antemano los problemas que existen con cada actividad/examen.

创建者 Leah P

Jan 6, 2021

The modules are good and fairly easy to follow, although the course states you don't need any background in biology or coding (which they go very fast and offer little explanation of concepts) so this is coming as someone with a background in both. The quizzes are much harder than what they show you in the modules for examples, bringing in new concepts not discussed entirely. I wouldn't advise someone without a need for Bioinformatics programming to take this course (e.g. someone who is just interested in Molecular biology etc but hasn't taken courses before)

创建者 Jennifer D

Nov 21, 2016

This class was really difficult. The course material did not cover what we needed for the weekly quizzes (particularly in Week 3 & 4) and the final exam was immensely difficult. Additionally, the written instructions for the final exam did not even cover some of the questions that needed to be answered i.e. repeats or questions about particular reading frames when analyzing the ORFs. I had to do a lot of self teaching using random resources and I simply didn't have the bandwidth to dig around as much as was needed in order to do well in the class.

创建者 Laura E

Dec 30, 2021

The beginning information and instruction was fine, but after they started introducing more and more Python code, things got more complicated. Also the final exam introduced topics that weren't even covered by any of the lecture material. There was no introduction or even a link to any explanation on how to use the Python sandbox or Python in general. I was completely new to Python, and after this course, I'm not going to continue with the specialization.

创建者 Xavier L G

Oct 29, 2016

Although courseware video is well done

Assigment are poorly designed and imbalanced

Far too easy on end of each week

Last week final assignment overly difficult and poorly guided

The sense of progress is very small after completing the course

Biology meets programming from UCSD is better designed on pedagogy and code challenges level.

Can't recommend not worth investing time or 50 bucks

创建者 Toygar P

Dec 27, 2020

The content and the exams were way more different. With those lectures it is impossible to pass final exam. There are a lot f untold part about programming. You shouldn't take this course before knowing Python. It does not teach Python for beginners exactly.

创建者 Timothy M

May 15, 2020

Just tried to get through functions week. The video shows how to write an reverse compliment function and then doesn't show you that it works. Only one example and then, done. Then the quiz asks about reiterative functions which was never covered. Sloppy.

创建者 Kagning T E

Dec 12, 2017

The instructors explain well, but it is difficult for beginners to implement the codes using python. Therefore, video tutorials describing how to implement the codes in python would have been better to further make this course beginners friendly.

创建者 PROMISREE C

May 11, 2020

This course is not really meant for beginners! From week 2 onwards it gets very challenging and difficult to follow. The quiz questions do not match with the content of the the lectures and some of the questions are even framed wrong.