Chevron Left
返回到 基因组数据科学中的 Python 应用

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组数据科学中的 Python 应用 的评价和反馈

4.3
1,468 个评分

课程概述

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

热门审阅

KR

Jul 16, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

AN

Jul 14, 2022

It was easy in the beginning but gets hard and changing at the end.

It was such an honor th have a course with Professor Salzburg.

I would recommend it to all bioinformatics lovers.

筛选依据:

126 - 基因组数据科学中的 Python 应用 的 150 个评论(共 284 个)

创建者 Juan J S G

Mar 7, 2017

Muy buena introducción a Python

创建者 Olushola ( A

Oct 14, 2017

Challenging but interesting!

创建者 YUE W

May 14, 2020

It is a very good course

创建者 Phuong

Jul 3, 2020

It's a great course!

创建者 M C

Apr 21, 2017

Great starter course

创建者 Jeb H

Sep 30, 2020

Best course so far.

创建者 IvyFields

Apr 21, 2020

very nice teachers

创建者 Yuezhe L

Jan 22, 2017

it's very useful!

创建者 Dr M R

Nov 28, 2021

excellent course

创建者 Guillermo D A

Sep 11, 2021

Excelente Curso!

创建者 Jingwei W

Sep 4, 2016

Just excellent!

创建者 Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

very good class

创建者 PSD P

Jul 26, 2020

Great Content

创建者 pasan m w

Dec 25, 2020

Good Course

创建者 Dina A

Jun 27, 2022

very good

创建者 Alejandra S

Jul 4, 2021

Excelente

创建者 Albert C G

Jun 27, 2018

Well Done

创建者 Timothy S

May 3, 2016

I like it

创建者 Chandra S

Aug 7, 2021

创建者 Sameer R

May 24, 2021

The final exam was too intensive for the level of content presented throughout the course. If one wishes to maintain a sufficient level of quality in instruction to handle the final exam without wasting large amounts of time, I strongly suggest additional resources be added in order to accomplish this task. Other than that, it was a nice, very basic introduction to see how Python can be used in genomic data science. It is a bit disappointing to be this far into the specialization and not be introduced to advanced, state of the art methods for genomic data science that are used in industry or research today.

创建者 Onur S

Feb 17, 2018

This is a quick introduction into Python for biological data. I would say there is much more to Python than what's included in this course, however the material was presented quite clearly. I had to increase the playing speed of the videos a bit, all the slow-talking was quite distracting after some time. The quiz questions were sometimes a bit tricky and I liked that. Final exam is much more difficult than the quiz questions and requires significant effort. To be honest it was a bit easy for me to pass, but that's because I've previously solved similar problems at rosalind.info.

创建者 changqing z

May 31, 2022

This course is kind of difficult. The content is very good though. It overviews all the important steps that are needed for performing the work, but in a very shallow way. If you want to get things done or trouble shoot, you'll need to do extensive research on your own. I have learned python before and I've been working in gene sequencing company for a few years, but there are still some steps, like using command line, installing Biopython, running files...that I need to learn from other resources.

创建者 Kasper T K

Nov 21, 2017

Fairly good course for introducing basic programming skills for biological sequence analysis. However instructions for the assignments (weekly quizzes) should include some basic testing, where expected answers are given, so you can begin debugging before you answer the quiz, contrary to debug between doing quizzes. When you are getting the wrong answers it can be quite difficult to determine what went wrong, if you can't test your progress against a given example.

创建者 Roy L

May 17, 2018

The content of the course is quite good, but it would have been nice if they addressed more how to make code run efficiently in Python (e.g. which structures are fast and which should be avoided). Especially during the final exam the way you approach the questions can result in a running time from seconds to hours. As in practice the datasets you will work with tend to be quite large, I think this would be a valuable addition to the course.

创建者 Adrián G R

Nov 7, 2020

The course does an introduction to Python, it is well explained and contain relevant information. In my opinion, the final exercise requires more than basic knowledge of Python since they asked for a large computation of repeated sequence of length 12. New students to Python may not be able to code functions that solve the issue in small computers. For the rest, is a nice introductory course.