Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Machine Learning in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Machine Learning in Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,859 个评分
1,240 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OA
Sep 8, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

FL
Oct 13, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

筛选依据:

226 - Applied Machine Learning in Python 的 250 个评论(共 1,221 个)

创建者 Abdirahman A A

Jan 13, 2019

In depth course that covers a lot in a short amount of time. If you take some extra time to delve deeper into these topics, you can ensure a great overview of machine learning with python.

创建者 Diego A L B

Oct 22, 2020

EXTREMELY USEFUL AND GOOD COURSE, CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE PEOPLE INVOLVE.

Honestly, I never thought I could learn so much in an online course, excited for the rest of the specialization

创建者 Indrajit P

Mar 29, 2020

Very well structured and informative course ! All the lectures are concise and give enough context for self-exploration. The assignments provide are a good hands-on experience as well !!

创建者 jay s

Jul 15, 2017

Excellent lectures, good exercises to reinforce the material, and absolutely loved the explanations of the sophisticated mathematical models that made them more lucid and easy to digest.

创建者 Keary P

Mar 24, 2019

Great for high level concepts and practical applications of machine learning. After taking this course I feel more confident in my ability to work on real world machine learning tasks.

创建者 Andrew G

Aug 27, 2017

A lot of techniques packed into a relatively short course. Weeks 2 & 4 are noticably tougher than the other two, so allow plenty of extra time for assignment and quiz in those 2 weeks.

创建者 Tian L

Apr 20, 2020

it is a great course that covers the most important basics of the "traditional" machine learning and helps me build a solid foundation for more advanced machine learning topics later.

创建者 Alan H

May 8, 2019

Great course for the applications of machine learning. While I wouldn't recommend for someone with no ML experience, this was a great course for an R user trying to learn more python!

创建者 Rami A T

Jun 6, 2017

Very helpful and well-structured course, clear lecturing, and high-level assignments. I hope, however, if it can be offered another course specialized in unsupervised learning in ML.

创建者 RAQUIB S

May 5, 2020

Great Course. I love the way it is designed, delivered. I learned a lot. The most important part is that I enjoy every bit of the session and completed everything less than a week,

创建者 Muhammad A

Jun 8, 2018

I am just about to begins my Module 2 but I have realized that how much easy to understand and to the point course is. I would love complete it and be the proud scientist. Thanks.

创建者 Jesus P I

Apr 18, 2018

The most practical course I have completed so far. Also the right amount of theory needed to being able to start resolving your first machine learning problems. 100% recommendable

创建者 Ravi M

Feb 8, 2020

Course was designed in a well structured manner and the basic concepts were covered for Regression and Classification. Many many thanks to University of Michigan for creating it.

创建者 Gogul I

Jun 28, 2019

This is the best ever course I have taken in Coursera. Learnt very useful ML concepts that are no where available in the internet. Highly recommend this course to ML enthusiasts.

创建者 Mohamed A H

Dec 15, 2018

Awesome course!

Stick till the end of it, and you'll never regret it.

You're gonna have a lot of fun especially in the last week, don't skip the optional readings of this week ;)

创建者 Malvik P

Oct 30, 2019

The course is awesome. Professor Kevyn Collins Thompson, explains the topics with examples in python which makes content easy to understand. It is the best course for beginners.

创建者 vishy d

Aug 6, 2017

It is very good blend of study and practical assignment. Assignments were very well designed to greatly enhance the understanding about the things learned in the video lectures.

创建者 Juan D O V

Jun 15, 2020

Really good course, although it is more focused on the practical aspect I really learn much more about different machine learning techniques for improving and applying a model.

创建者 Hanbin Z

Aug 20, 2019

It is a great course. The lectures is interesting and full of knowledge. Though the assignments are challenging, especially the last one, I really learn a lot from this course.

创建者 Valeriya P

Jul 25, 2017

multi selection questions in quizzes are a bit hard to handle, i think there should be more hands-on experience included. Loved notebooks when one answer lead to the next one.

创建者 Sandilya M

Oct 25, 2020

The content is so crisp and articulated well. The assignments and quiz need fair amount of work to complete. My fav part of this course is week 4 and tutor nailed it so well.

创建者 Rob N

Oct 14, 2017

This course was challenging and extremely interesting. The long and detailed lectures and excellent lecture notes covered the material very thoroughly for an online course.

创建者 Jay S

Jul 2, 2017

Excellent introduction to Machine Learning! The course focus is on supervised ML. Well taught ! Course is well structured with lots of tips & tricks for model evaluation.

创建者 yepi

Jul 1, 2017

Great course! I have learnt a lot of machine learning skills from this course. Regression, classifier, metrics, clustering. This course cover both theory and practicing. The

创建者 Aayush N

Jul 8, 2020

A dedicated course with focus on application of supervised machine learning algorithms which can help the student to apply these algorithms in many real-world applications.