Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Machine Learning in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Machine Learning in Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,846 个评分
1,238 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

FL
Oct 13, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

OA
Sep 8, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

筛选依据:

1001 - Applied Machine Learning in Python 的 1025 个评论(共 1,218 个)

创建者 Jiunjiun M

Mar 7, 2018

The class material is well prepared and make machine learning very easy to learn. The first three homework assignment is a bit hand-holding but the last one is really good.

创建者 aminedirhoussi

Oct 22, 2019

Good Course, i would have liked a little bit more theory about the algorithms, but this is an applied course of ML. Projects are good and the readings are interessting!

创建者 Gautam P

Nov 20, 2017

Videos are good and had challenging assignments. I enjoyed learning new concepts. I wish we had one more week to practice more on advanced Machine learning concepts.

创建者 Giovanni S

Jun 16, 2020

Very interesting, a lot of focus of statistica theory and little less (as compared to previous courses of specialization) on practical examples and implementation.

创建者 Jiangzhou F

Jun 23, 2020

Good overall but some concepts and python functions need more explanations. Maybe 5 or 6 weeks are more appropriate for this course. It is too dense under 4 week.

创建者 Holden L

Aug 31, 2019

better than the first two courses of this specialization for the content is coherent and the assignment is relevant to the knowledge taught in the course video.

创建者 Leon V

Jul 2, 2017

Request: Can we have the instructions with a "translation" to "regular" English - for those of us who still have to get used to machine learning jargon? Thanks.

创建者 Christian P

Aug 5, 2019

Code and examples were very useful. Teaching a bit lengthy and detailed at times. Overall a very good course for getting hands-on machine learning in python.

创建者 Weiqi Y

Oct 24, 2017

It's alright as a course focusing on applied techniques. If you are expecting more theories and understanding of the algorithms, this one may not for you

创建者 Helen L

Jun 15, 2020

Submission isnt easy often gave errors that are not due to students' faults. Time-consuming unnecessarily. The content and assignments are great.

创建者 Utkarsh S

Jun 22, 2020

Very informative course, the only issue I had was with the file locations in the assignments. Takes up a lot of time switching back and forth.

创建者 Mariano T

May 18, 2020

There are some problems with the assignments but the course is very good. You must improve the material for the assiggnment. I love the forum

创建者 Srinivas K R

Sep 22, 2017

Good overview of machine learning topics with practical exercises in the use of multiple techniques primarily through use of scikit-learn.

创建者 David W

Jul 3, 2017

Hands on and practical. Dr. CT and his staff have done a great job introducing Machine Learning. Where were you 20 years ago? Thank you!

创建者 Rakshit T

Jul 10, 2018

A good course for beginners in Machine Learning. You get to the learn the basics of many techniques and their implementation in python.

创建者 yannick t

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent lectures. However, I would have needed more guidance for the last assignment. I learned a lot, but through pain and struggle.

创建者 M V B

Oct 9, 2020

It was a great experience learning through Coursera ,who provides best faculty for making students understand easily.

thank you Cousera

创建者 Prathmesh D

Jul 15, 2020

It was a great learning with you all got little problems but solved as per instructions and they helped me through that,thanking you

创建者 PRATIKKUMAR A P

Aug 22, 2020

R

e

a

l

y

n

i

e

e

x

p

r

ience of machine learning using python. Very well explained algorithms and application through modules and assignments.

创建者 Dr. P R K

Jan 23, 2018

Unlike the name suggests, this course only covers the Supervised learning side of the ML. However, the supervised side is good.

创建者 Michael S

Jun 29, 2019

Everybody has different skill levels, but this was really hard and really, really, really fast.

Did I say it was really fast?

创建者 Krishna

May 22, 2019

Course content is very nice and covered aptly. I feel that some where more depth was necessary to understand the algorithms.

创建者 bob n

Aug 31, 2020

Tough, but fair weekly assessments. Lecturer is a bit on the dry, boring side. Be careful not to let you attention drift.

创建者 BHAGYASHREE B

May 9, 2020

Other than the subtle mistakes, the overall course was very informative. I wish there were more practise exercises though

创建者 Mohamed S

Mar 26, 2020

A comprehensive course by a wold class university,some teaching could have been better by using more interactive methods.