Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Machine Learning in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Machine Learning in Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,731 个评分
1,210 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

筛选依据:

276 - Applied Machine Learning in Python 的 300 个评论(共 1,191 个)

创建者 Mohit T

Jan 16, 2019

Truly enjoyed the course, especially the assignment in module 4. Course is different from other similar courses as it provides good hands on experience.

创建者 Manuel T

Jan 14, 2018

very good course: fast-paced, very straight-forward explained. Assignments do make sense and repeat what you learn during the course. I can recommend it

创建者 Emmanuel M

Jun 19, 2020

It is an excellent course, an incredible guide. When I started, I had no idea where to start. This course has given me many tools to continue learning.

创建者 Christian L

Mar 21, 2019

Very good hands-on course to explore the implementation of the major ML algorithms with Python - Probably more valuable with prior general ML knowledge

创建者 Vishy R

Feb 25, 2020

Amazing course. Initially frustrating, as assignments are pretty hard, but once you get into it, the learning is just immense. Thank you, Professors!!

创建者 Rafael A A S

Jul 30, 2018

Extraordinary course. Contents were very useful for the learning process. This is a good start for diving into this amazing world of machine learning.

创建者 Aneek A

Sep 30, 2017

Very informative and covers Machine Learning (along with scikit learn) in great breadth!! Would love to see a bit more challenging assignments though.

创建者 Alexandre G

Oct 24, 2019

This is a very good course. Probably, much time should be given, especially for Week 2 and Assignment of Week 4. Thank you very much for the course!

创建者 Surya P M

Apr 01, 2019

complex topics are explained in a simple way. coding assignments, quiz helped a lot to learn and apply numerous machine learning concepts perfectly.

创建者 Jay N

Oct 18, 2018

very very excellent, got to learn whole lot of machine learning models and approaches. i'm straight away going for kaggle competitions after this.

创建者 Carlos F P

Sep 20, 2018

It gives a great overview of different machine learning methods. I found useful information that can be missing in other ML courses. Great course!

创建者 DESHPANDE J S

Jul 10, 2017

I am a beginner in Machine Learning. I find this course very easy to follow, interesting and informative. Thank you for the efforts you've put in!

创建者 Jack R

Sep 23, 2020

Great course. A LOT of information but great job at teaching conepts and how to apply them. It got me really interested in Deep Learning and MLP.

创建者 Lucas G

Jun 05, 2017

Great course! Really appreciated it, it taught me (and gave me lots of practice) how to use lots of different classifiers for machine learning.

创建者 Manik S

Feb 08, 2019

Optional references to the inner workings should be provided. For example how Decision Trees are trained and how the best division is decided.

创建者 Bruno S F C H S

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent course to do an overview of many ML algorithms, and with good assignments that help me to fix all the subjects that I have learned!

创建者 Ari S P

May 12, 2020

From several MOOCs that focus on ML. I love this course to understand the fundamental off ML and I can easily apply this course in my project

创建者 李子杰

Aug 30, 2018

Easy for beginner to follow. After finishing the course,I'm able to apply simple machine learning algorithms to area I'm currently working on

创建者 Aino J

Jun 21, 2020

Practical, applied, and a good overview of how to apply different (mainly supervised) machine learning algorithms using python scikit-learn.

创建者 Santhana C

Aug 05, 2017

Nice Course! Lots of useful information packed in 4 weeks. Be prepared spend some extra time if you want to really benefit from this course.

创建者 Eddie G

Apr 04, 2020

This course has the perfect combination of theory and practice. It's Intense for a beginner In machine learning but Is absolutely worth It.

创建者 Rajendra S

Jan 11, 2019

This course is the one that I enjoyed most while learning anything in Coursera. Thank you everyone associated with this course and content.

创建者 Juan R C C

Oct 25, 2017

Good course, content and teaching. Very good weekly assignments allow students to well consolidate course contents on real world practices.

创建者 Nattapon S

Aug 03, 2017

It is a good class. I learn a lot from this course. It is a concise starting course for Python machine learning. I recommended this course.

创建者 Jose A P A

Jul 14, 2020

Un excelente curso para reforzar lo aprendido en el curso Minería de Datos para la Toma de Decisiones que se dicta en la Universidad Esan.